We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! Relaxing! Beautiful! Spotless! Amazing Back Yard!...”
Review of Tuxedo House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tuxedo House B&B
Ranked #4 of 54 Calgary B&B and Inns
Morden, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect! Relaxing! Beautiful! Spotless! Amazing Back Yard!...”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed here in August '11 and experienced beauty and elegance at it's best! I fell in love with Glen's home and adore Glen too! He has a darling dog named Missy who just keeps to herself but loves to be petted! If you are looking for perfection in all ways...including the location...call the Tuxedo House B&B...you will love it!
Thank you Glen! We loved our stay and promise to be back again! Thank you for the wonderful breakfasts too!!!!

Room Tip: All his rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sparky-Gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
48
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed there for 3 days last summer and would recommend it highly. Glen is a wonderful, knowledgable and helpful host. It is easy to get to downtown and the airport, and there are good restaurants nearby. The breakfasts were copious and perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capnjohn678876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapelle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Tuxedo House is a superb B&B located on a great spot. Glen (and Missy, Glen's dog) are excellent hosts, and you couldn't ask for anything more. Glen prepared a different breakfast each day we were there, but there was always cereal and fruit to complement the breakfast. There is a sitting area and a small counter so you can make tea/coffee, which we used because we were reunited with family. Glen made it possible that we could stay there together. We cannot thank him enough for that. Off the sitting area is a smal balcony from where you can enjoy his beautiful garden. ( We hope the hail did not ruin it all)
We can't imagine staying anywhere else in Calgary now that we have been spoiled by Glen at Tuxedo House.
We give this B&B lots of stars!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HanneKapelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed in Tuxedo House for 10 days in July. Great location for both Calgary and day trips to Rockies and surounding areas..Bedroom and house were immaculate. Spacious bedroom, beautiffuy decorated and lovely to return to after a day of sightseeing. Loved breakfast time meeting with other friendly guests from around the globe and getting helpful advice and great suggestions from Glen for places to see and explore. Glen.a most gracious host made us very welcome and kept us laughing, many thanks to Glen and Missie for making our trip a most wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CathyandHamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We found the place surfing on the internet, without knowing tripadvisor. We stayed two nights and loved it. We returned for one night a week later, unplanned. We loved the place; Glen pays attention to every details, and makes sure his guests enjoy their stay. On top of it, we met very nice people who were staying there as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penelope051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We just stayed here for 1 night but we really enjoyed it! The room was clean and cosy and the free wifi was a bonus! Glen, the owner is absolutely lovely and his dog Missy is so sweet! Breakfast was delicious, freshly made bread and jam which was a great bonus! Only downside is the shared bathroom between all the guests but we did not find this a problem! I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 07lmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Glen is a wonderful host, the rooms are huge and everything is spotlessly clean. Breakfast the following morning was hearty and wholesome and set us up nicely for our return flight. We stayed here for one night on our way back to Calgary before we flew home. It is in a great location, close to the town and airport but is not noisy. There are adequate shops and restaurants within walking distance if you do not have a car. I recommend highly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonEssexgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#3 of 109 in Calgary
657 reviews
The Westin Calgary
#26 of 109 in Calgary
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuxedo House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuxedo House B&B

Property: Tuxedo House B&B
Address: 121 21 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing