We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”
Review of Tuxedo House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calgary
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tuxedo House B&B
Ranked #4 of 56 Calgary B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This review is a bit late, but my fiance and I stayed with Glen and Molly at Tuxedo House in January 2014. We had such a fantastic stay! I honestly can say I've never felt so at home at a B and B before! Glen is a perfect host, and such a lovely person! Of course, Molly was a sweet addition to our stay :) I highly recommend!

Courtney

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank courtney78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights,and it was wonderful. After a long day travelling from Toronto and arriving here was an oasis, beautifully decorated,and Exceptionally clean to be greeted by Ange who is so lovely. Breakfast is wonderful sets one up for the day.Glen was there the second day with his charming dog Molly. Delighted we met them.would definitely recommend this B+B. Thankyou Glen!

Room Tip: Cannot go wrong here. All lovely. Perfect serenity love to come back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed 6 nights with Glen and Molly. A very cosy and comfortable B&B. Great breakfast and host. We will stay again should we be back in Calgary.There is a wonderful Italian deli grocery store one block away.Close to downtown to walk or an easy one bus ride. One easy bus to the airport from 16th Avenue.
Susan

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I travelled to Calgary for an interview & stayed at Tuxedo House for 6 nights. This B&B had everything we were looking for- emaculately clean, cozy like home, proximity to downtown, very fair pricing, exceptional service by the host, delicious breakfast, and of course- charming dog, Molly :)
I would definitely recommend Tuxedo House!!!
Thanks Glen!
-Stacey

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyPettipas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I've been there with a friend on a long week end on June 2013. Glen, the host, is very friendly and welcoming. All of the rooms of the house are clean and neat. Excellent breakfast, every day different. Close to downtown (20 minutes walking). Good price. I'll definitely book there again if I'll get back to Calgary.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My sister and I stayed at Tuxedo House in Calgary for five nights, as we were attending a family funeral.
Our host, Glen Grey was so hospitable and helpful and he was a font of information about Calgary, its transport, facilities, places to eat in the evening and shops. Nothing was too much effort; if he could do something for you, he would willingly.
The breakfasts were healthy, hot and tasty, with all the tea or coffee you could drink. As previous reviewers have said, he makes homemade jam with a fruit, which we had never heard of called saskatoon berry, very tasty. We never had the same breakfast twice.
We stayed in the twin bedroom, Balmoral. It was wonderfully decorated in lemon and blue with Laura Ashley bed linen. The beds were comfortable and even though at times at night the temperature dropped to minus 20, the duvets and throws kept us warm and toasty. The double bedrooms were equally well decorated and have been developed with much thought and care.
Clean towels were provided and so were lovely soft bathrobes. The bathroom is shared with other guests, but as Glen keeps it so clean, it is fine. The whole house was spotless.
The location could not be better. It's very close (2 mins) to Centre Street, which has a regular bus service to Down Town Calgary or out to the suburbs. Even though it's close to a main road, the house is located in a side street, so it was very quiet at night. Our room was at the front of the house, but we were not disturbed at all.
I would recommend Tuxedo House to anyone looking for a good value for money accommodation. We paid $450 for our 5 night stay. Anyone staying here will not be disappointed. Plus Glen's Australian Shepherd dog, Molly, is so welcoming and will charm anyone.

Julie C and Donna D

Room Tip: There was small area on the first floor landing with tea and coffee facilities and a comfy sofa. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Just a friend and myself staying for 2 days, but it was a fantastic stay. Glen was a wonderful host, very approachable and fantastic to talk to. He prepared breakfast bright and early both days and ensured we were comfortable. He even had recommendations on local eateries and attractions. The rooms and washroom were immaculately clean had have a uniquely homely charm about them. Transport was very close by. Either a 30min walk to the city or a 5min walk to the local bus stop on 16th ave. We have nothing to complain about this place. You will love the house, the hospitality and Molly the dog

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms with large queen beds and a single room with twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
695 reviews
The Fairmont Palliser
#22 of 109 in Calgary
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northwest Calgary
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuxedo House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuxedo House B&B

Address: 121 21 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing