We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific coffee”
Review of Deville Coffee

Deville Coffee
Ranked #5 of 42 Coffee & Tea in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
438 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Terrific coffee”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

DeVille is my coffee house of choice when I am in the part of downtown where DeVille is located. the service is prompt and the coffee is terrific. There is a fair amount of seating and in the summer there are tables on the sidewalk.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YYC_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    7
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Calgary”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Best espresso in Calgary! The service is always prompt and friendly and the attention to your order is amazing. Their Nutella Latte is the best Latte in Calgary by far. They carry Intelligentsia coffee which by itself is amazing.

Definite place to go for all coffee aficionados!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rsinghphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Great coffee. Great sandwiches. Great sweets, like scones and banana bread. Nice place to hang out and a lot better than a generic Starbucks.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AMBK731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“What a great coffee shop!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were in Calgary over the Easter long weekend walking back to our hotel when we came across this little hidden gem.

We had a Bailey's Latte and a Chai Tea and both beverages were excellent! My wife was thrilled with the Easter Bunny foam art on her latte! We had a couple of tasty macaroon pastries as well.

The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. The prices are very reasonable for a coffee shop and much more so than its larger corporate competitors.

They also have breakfast and lunch food options.

Whether you're a local or a visitor like us, this place is worth checking out and it's always good to support local businesses like this one.

Cheers!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
323 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,232 helpful votes
“Devine deVille”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Drop into deVille for a complete reprieve from your day! Pick up one of their many coffee or tea selections and pair it with a decadent pastry. If you're looking for something a little more substantial, there are some great menu options for breakfast and lunch. Atmosphere is trendy but relaxed. A great place to take yourself, meet a friend or have a first date.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank CanadianMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deville Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Deville Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing