We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$565
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
774
282
64
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
282
64
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunk yardheated floorscalgary airportgreat hotelrooms are modernbreakfast buffetlate checkgreat amenitiesan early morning flightshuttle servicehot tublong flightexcellent staydefinitely stay here againfree shuttlebed was comfortableone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,066 - 1,071 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Bookend nights for our Canadian Rockies vacation. Allowed us to have a good nights sleep before/after drives to/from Banff. Clean, newly built, but location was next to a junk yard. The neighborhood was Indian, so you can get some great Indian food. Near supermarket, gas, liquor and airport.

Room Tip: First floor room, avoids view of the junk yard.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benfreelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear benfreelee,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed a sound night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Free shuttle service from the airport, excellent cuisine at the restaurant and possibility to have all dishes with room service, excellent breakfast buffet, perfect service (gave us baby crib and let us stay until 12:00 in the room), beautiful spacious room.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Elisabeth L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We try our best to be accommodating and fulfill the needs and wants of all of our guests. We hope to see you back when you are next in Calgary.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great location, lovely hotel but the most important part was the service. The staff went out of the way to help us rent a car, provided us their free airport shuttle to the rental car office even though it was not at the airport, their business center allows you to print your boarding passes free of cost which was appreciated, overall a very pleasant stay. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the front..we stayed twice and got one room facing a junkyard..
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter100169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Globetrotter100169,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Hotel! We are glad that we were able to assist you with your rental car arrangements. Hope to see you when you are visiting Calgary again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a 13 hour layover in Calgary that started at 1am. This hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport. We were so bone-weary and just wanted somewhere clean and comfortable to lay our tired, tired heads. From start to finish, our experience at the Radisson far exceeded our expectations. The long list of positives:
1. Helpful and courteous check in and check out. They even remembered that we requested extra pillows when we booked online. That almost never happens.
2. Tasteful furnishings. This isn't a luxury hotel, but the décor still shows attention to detail. Heck, the bathroom floors are even heated. I particularly liked the super soft, fuzzy throw on the end of the bed.
3. Quiet. We slept like the dead. Not once were we interrupted by sounds from outside the room. Once the door closed, we heard nothing from either the hallway or outside.
4. Uber-comfy bed. We like a firm mattress and this one was perfect.
5. Effective and quiet air conditioning unit. It kept the temperature just right without making a lot of racket doing it.
6. Clean. As in spotless.
7. Free airport shuttle. The shuttle service reflected the experience we'd already had at the hotel: Clean vehicle and courteous and professional staff.

I wish we lived in Calgary so we could recommend that visiting friends and family stay here. It was that good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gamergirl9949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Gamergirl9949,

Thank you for taking the time to add a glowing review of our new hotel! We are very pleased that we not only meet, but exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you back the next time you’re in Calgary.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at this Radisson for three nights and were so pleased with everything. The staff are very courteous and friendly and check in was a breeze. The decor in the lobby was impressive...comfortable but also stunningly attractive.

Our room was a lovely surprise. The finishes are upper end and the attention to detail is excellent. Being a relatively new hotel, we expected modern but I don't think I expected how classy this room was. Being adjacent to the airport we had a few reservations about the noise. We were pleasantly surprised when we heard absolutely nothing from the planes.

I must comment on the bathroom. From the heated floors to the huge rainfall shower to the lighted makeup mirror, all was very much appreciated.

There is a hot breakfast buffet available every morning....and it was everything we could have wanted at a reasonable cost.

Please try this hotel..reasonable rates, excellent service and luxurious comfort.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be fine. There is a not so nice view of an adjacent junk yard but that was topped by beautiful prairie sunsets.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Edie C,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review on your recent stay with us! We really appreciate that you enjoyed the service and the quality that we provide. We hope to see you back for your next stay in Calgary.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews