We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, Clean, Nice Design and Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Spacious, Clean, Nice Design and Friendly Service”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here two nights in June 2014. The hotel is nicely designed with clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Service was good and efficient.
Only shortcomings may be relative distance to town and uninteresting surroundings. In this sesne, it is an excellent airport hotel, but could be a nice choice for those who don't mind driving back and forth to the city with a car. We did that and it worked perfectly for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear RJS76,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the New Radisson Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your stay. We are located a fair distance from downtown but we do have the added convenience of the LRT line being just a short walk from our property. We hope to see you back when you are next in Calgary.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    221
    54
    21
    10
See reviews for
251
236
70
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great, New hotel. Beautiful decor, furnishings nice, very up to date. Good staff and service. Location nice in relation to the airport, but not good location for any other purpose. Room had view of a junk yard behind the hotel. Walls were thin, could hear everything going on next door. Wonderful furnishings, grand bathroom, nice comfortable beds. Would stay there again if flying in or out of Calgary airport. The price was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarribeanBound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear CarribeanBound1,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that you did not get a quiet night. We are glad you were impressed with our facilities and our staff! We Hope to see you back the next time you are in Calgary!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Needed a room last minute, big event in town left few options so tried this hotel on north side. Hard to rate based on price as all rates in town ridiculously inflated due to event.
Hotel new with contemporary design: room spacious, clean, very quiet. Had best sleep to date away from home: bed super comfortable and cozy, much better than pick your number beds at other Radisson locations.
Only downside: plumbing pipe covered in duct tape jutted into room under luggage rack, like it was forgotten during construction.

Appreciated free WiFi and early morning coffee station in lobby. Had breakfast in restaurant: standard fare with speedy service.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TEDtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear TEDtours,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed a good night’s rest at the Radisson. We would like to apologize about the pipe in your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. We hope to see you back soon when you are in the area next!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Bookend nights for our Canadian Rockies vacation. Allowed us to have a good nights sleep before/after drives to/from Banff. Clean, newly built, but location was next to a junk yard. The neighborhood was Indian, so you can get some great Indian food. Near supermarket, gas, liquor and airport.

Room Tip: First floor room, avoids view of the junk yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benfreelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear benfreelee,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed a sound night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Free shuttle service from the airport, excellent cuisine at the restaurant and possibility to have all dishes with room service, excellent breakfast buffet, perfect service (gave us baby crib and let us stay until 12:00 in the room), beautiful spacious room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Elisabeth L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We try our best to be accommodating and fulfill the needs and wants of all of our guests. We hope to see you back when you are next in Calgary.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great location, lovely hotel but the most important part was the service. The staff went out of the way to help us rent a car, provided us their free airport shuttle to the rental car office even though it was not at the airport, their business center allows you to print your boarding passes free of cost which was appreciated, overall a very pleasant stay. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the front..we stayed twice and got one room facing a junkyard..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter100169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Globetrotter100169,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Hotel! We are glad that we were able to assist you with your rental car arrangements. Hope to see you when you are visiting Calgary again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a 13 hour layover in Calgary that started at 1am. This hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport. We were so bone-weary and just wanted somewhere clean and comfortable to lay our tired, tired heads. From start to finish, our experience at the Radisson far exceeded our expectations. The long list of positives:
1. Helpful and courteous check in and check out. They even remembered that we requested extra pillows when we booked online. That almost never happens.
2. Tasteful furnishings. This isn't a luxury hotel, but the décor still shows attention to detail. Heck, the bathroom floors are even heated. I particularly liked the super soft, fuzzy throw on the end of the bed.
3. Quiet. We slept like the dead. Not once were we interrupted by sounds from outside the room. Once the door closed, we heard nothing from either the hallway or outside.
4. Uber-comfy bed. We like a firm mattress and this one was perfect.
5. Effective and quiet air conditioning unit. It kept the temperature just right without making a lot of racket doing it.
6. Clean. As in spotless.
7. Free airport shuttle. The shuttle service reflected the experience we'd already had at the hotel: Clean vehicle and courteous and professional staff.

I wish we lived in Calgary so we could recommend that visiting friends and family stay here. It was that good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gamergirl9949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Gamergirl9949,

Thank you for taking the time to add a glowing review of our new hotel! We are very pleased that we not only meet, but exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you back the next time you’re in Calgary.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#10 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Address: 6620 36 St NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport East is a new hotel located only minutes from the Calgary Airport and downtown. With well-appointed guestrooms, Conference facilities and on-site Spa it is the perfect place to stay in Calgary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing