We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

June 29 to 30, 2014 - - Awesome experience. Staff friendly and helpful. Terrific at anticipating the next question. Offered options when possible. Room was clean, comfortable, and large. Location on Eastside of YYC within 12-minute commute of Airport. Restaurant menu choices looked good and on the pricey side. Last night of 13-day vacation.

Room Tip: We were in end room on 2nd floor, West side, Southend and did not hear the airplanes land or takeoff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello Paul B,

Wow! Thanks for an amazing review! My team and I are so pleased that you enjoyed both the guest rooms and hotel services. We strive to ensure a seamless execution of hospitality in all of our departments. It is very rewarding to be recognized for that. We can’t wait to see you back!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jitesh Darji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very nice accommodations but there is a junkyard on either side of hotel. I had a very early flight and felt a bit uncomfortable going to car at 4 am. If I ever go through Calgary again I am not sure I would choose hotel even though it was very comfortable and well equipped inside and wellpriced. Junkyard was unsightly from room view and it felt dark and unsafe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dctraveler6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello dctraveler6010,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre! We are so happy that you enjoyed our property. Yes it is unfortunate that we have the neighbors we do, but I assure you that they are not permanent. The neighborhood will be changing in the near future. It is very safe to go out at anytime as we have 24 hour concierge service which do patrol our hotel. Hope to see you back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jitesh Darji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been staying at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport since it first opened its doors 2013. The staff has been on a continued quest to maintain the high standards and make every guest experience a pleasant one. Smiling faces greet you as you approach the front desk and they always welcome you by saying your name. Reasonable rates, convenient to the airport and downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear John A,

Thank you for taking the time to add a lovely review of the New Radisson Hotel! My team and I have been so pleased to see you back again at our hotel. We strive to provide all of our guests with “Yes I Can” service! We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Found this hotel through trip advisor. Our stay was excellent. The staff went out of their way to take care of us. The room was clean and classy. It was quiet and room service was delicious. A little off the beaten path, but still convenient. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear TanyaJB,

It’s great to see that travelers are referring to tripadvisor for honest reviews from real guests, to ensure that their stay is as pleasant as possible. My team and I are thrilled that you took the time to add a review about your recent stay. We hope that we get the opportunity to provide enjoyable stays for many, many more!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and its ability to provide large meeting spaces for simultaneous conference/workshops. The meeting rooms were spacious, well equipped and well catered.
The staff were phenomenal, from the booking of the room right through to checkout and all the housekeeping, receptions and meals in between. I have nothing but praise for a well run hotel.
The rooms were lovely and spacious and although I could see planes taking off and landing I did not hear them at all. The heated tile flooring was a nice touch too.
I found the internet/wi-fi was more than adequate to meet my business needs in the room and whilst in the different meeting spaces.
The hotel offers free airport shuttle which is fantastic for out of town guests arriving at YYC and free parking for those who drive. I did not have the opportunity to use their fitness or pool area, but Ric's Grill on site was nice for appies and beverages.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoBluejays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear GoBluejays,

Wow! Thanks for an amazing review! My team and I are so pleased that you enjoyed both the guest rooms and our conference services. We strive to ensure a seamless execution of hospitality in all of our departments. It is very rewarding to be recognized for that. We can’t wait to see you back!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed from June 12-16th for a gymnastics competition. The hotel is beautiful, clean and perfectly appointed.
The staff were very helpful, check in was quick, and our room was perfect, beyond what we expected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toots03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Toots03,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that we were able to provide services that exceed your expectation. We hope to see you back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here two nights in June 2014. The hotel is nicely designed with clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Service was good and efficient.
Only shortcomings may be relative distance to town and uninteresting surroundings. In this sesne, it is an excellent airport hotel, but could be a nice choice for those who don't mind driving back and forth to the city with a car. We did that and it worked perfectly for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear RJS76,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the New Radisson Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your stay. We are located a fair distance from downtown but we do have the added convenience of the LRT line being just a short walk from our property. We hope to see you back when you are next in Calgary.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mandy Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport

Address: 6620 36 St NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: £65 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport East is a new hotel located only minutes from the Calgary Airport and downtown. With well-appointed guestrooms, Conference facilities and on-site Spa it is the perfect place to stay in Calgary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing