We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Convenient when arriving on a late night flight. Airport shuttle bus a bonus after a long flight schedule. Hotel very modern and new. Great staff. Very good morning breakfast at reasonable price. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeC113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Diane,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our convenient location & morning breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

Yours is Hospitality,

Jitesh Darji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    210
    50
    21
    9
See reviews for
239
227
67
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

New & contemporary style hotel, found very unique, clean and comfortable rooms. good location close to the airport and public transport. overwhelming experience with level of hospitality. very nice staff. definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chandni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello chandni,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to your next stay.

Yours is Hospitality,

Jitesh Darji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stay there for 4 days with my family and I found Very clean and comfortable rooms. Hotel staff was also very nice. Downtown commute is very easy as train station is close to the hotel. There are many restaurants with in the walk-able range.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Gaurav T,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the New Radisson Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed LRT C-Train to commute to downtown which is walkable distance from our hotel. We hope to see you back when you are next in Calgary.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jitesh Darji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Pros:
- modern hotel
- new hotel
- gym and spa facilities
- parking is free
- airport shuttle (but make sure you are downstairs 10-15 minutes before, as it gets full very quickly)

Cons:
- the hotel is literally in the middle of no-where. There is a junk lot right by it, but that is about it. So, as a hotel to spend the night and catch an early flight, it is good (the price seems high to me), but it is not a good option if planning to go for dinner/coffee outside the hotel. There is nothing to do unless you drive the 20 minutes (a bit more than 30 if going downtown).

Room Tip: Away from the junk lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Negroycanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Negroycanche,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the New Radisson Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your stay. We are located a fair distance from downtown as you explained, but we do have the added convenience of the LRT line being just a short walk from our property. We also have a small plaza just opposite to the superstore which is beside the train station where you can get Tim Hortons and Wendy's. We hope to see you back when you are next in Calgary.


Yours in Hospitality,

Jitesh Darji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Completing our Canadian Rockies trip, we couldn't have picked a better 1st-rate lodging place. It's new, may be that's why it was priced so reasonably on the low side IMO. The room I had was spacious, modern, new...... most of all, COMFY! 2 big (queen I think) beds, sunny..... everything is there. The staff is super friendly. The one minor complaint, not really a big deal, is that the Garmin took us to the hotel via the back door area. Perhaps the hotel could put up some signage to guide the traveler.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldlizsts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello goldlizsts,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that we were able to provide services that exceed your expectation. We do have some signage in the parking lot to direct the guest of main entrance, however i feel they need to be more in heights. We hope to see you back soon!


Yours in Hospitality,

Jitesh Darji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

New and clean modern rooms. $10 to upgrade the room. Room has very modern architecture and amenities.. Very good on site restaurant and free airport shuttle that runs on the hour. Beds and comfortable and free Wifi. What else can I say? Very impressed and the price was fair.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello David M,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that we were able to provide services that exceed your expectation. We hope to see you back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jitesh Darji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice furnishings (imagine somebody went into an Ikea with an unlimited credit card), perfectly clean, water slide, EXCELLENT (but not free) breakfast, quiet...absolutely no concerns. Feels very new. Not downtown, or really near anything, so you won't want to stay here if you're on foot (but this means it's quiet!). Really good customer service:
- After flight delays and an unintended drive around/through Calgary, the front desk staff was very sympathetic (teased me, to be sure, but friendly and helpful)
- I was marveling at some of the cheeses on the breakfast bar, and after I paid and was getting ready to leave, one of the wait staff delivered a small 'to-go' bowl of my favorite cheese

Warning: If you're using a map from a rental car company, it may direct you to the wrong place (Budget's map was very wrong--spent an hour an a half looking); from the airport, just go through the tunnel and take a right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRC_Gainesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello JRC_Gainesville,

Wow! Thanks for an amazing review! My team and I are so pleased that you enjoyed both the guest rooms and our breakfast services. We strive to ensure a seamless execution of hospitality in all of our departments. It is very rewarding to be recognized for that. We can’t wait to see you back!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jitesh Darji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Address: 6620 36 St NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport East is a new hotel located only minutes from the Calgary Airport and downtown. With well-appointed guestrooms, Conference facilities and on-site Spa it is the perfect place to stay in Calgary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing