We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel we have ever stayed at as a family!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Everything in this hotel met and exceeded all of our expectations. We would absolutely stay here again the next time that we are in Calgary. It had a great swimming pool and water slide for the kids(once we figured out how to get the water slide working that is lol) and a great hot tub for the adults to relax in after a long day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello Christine T,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to your next stay.

Yours is Hospitality,

Jitesh Darji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Awesome motel. One of the best I have stayed in and at a very reasonable price. Extremely comfortable room for the three of us. Wonderful food at Ric's restaurant with excellent service. Very convenient shuttle both from and to the airport with pleasant drivers. Early AM coffee service was great as we waited for shuttle.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
2  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello James A,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that we were able to provide services that exceed your expectation. We hope to see you back soon!

Thanks,

Jitesh Darji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here after a long flight. Easy access from the airport especially with the new tunnel opened. Room was well appointed, quiet and clean. Comfortable bed, plenty of space in the room, efficient shower. Staff extremely welcoming and friendly. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello Jackie P,

It’s great to see that travelers are referring to tripadvisor for honest reviews from real guests, to ensure that their stay is as pleasant as possible. My team and I are thrilled that you took the time to add a review about your recent stay. We hope that we get the opportunity to provide enjoyable stays for many, many more!

Thanks,

Jitesh Darji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. We weren't disappointed with the rooms - spacious, clean, very comfortable beds and just what was needed. The hotel overall was really great. The only let down was the customer service. The woman working in the restaurant clearly couldn't be bothered. She ignored us when we arrived for breakfast, forgot our order and then passed on the wrong order to a colleague (who was much friendlier). After a long wait we had to try and find her to settle the bill. When we checked out our bill was wrong - we had been billed for another person's drinks at the same restaurant. When I said this wasn't ours, particularly since we had only just arrived that night, rather than change the bill, the person at the front desk made me stand and wait while he went through ALL the receipts from the restaurant. Of course, the bill wasn't ours. Again another wait as he changed the bill - no apology. If the staff received better training in customer service this could be a great place to stop over.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stardrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello Stardrum,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review on your recent stay with us at the Radisson Hotel! I apologize for the service you experience with the Restaurant. On behalf of frontdesk staff i would like to apologize that you had to wait until we cross checked the restaurant bill. I will make sure staff is more polite and show empathy while handling such situation! We look forward to having you back soon.

Thanks,

Jitesh Darji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is only a year old and is gorgeous, especially for the amount of money a king room costs. Everything is clean and new and exquisitely decorated. The staff in the restaurant and at the desk were professional and helpful. The room, itself, it large and gorgeous. The bed was VERY comfortable. It has so many areas to spread out and put things. I only got to stay there one night but wish I could've spent my whole week in Canada at this hotel!!

Room Tip: My upstairs neighbors did drop a couple of things on their floor and it woke me up but it was not no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank uniquetraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello uniquetraveler333,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review on your recent stay at the New Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre. My staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and quality of our property. We appreciate your tip and our maintenance team will work on it! Hope to see you back soon.

Thanks,

Jitesh Darji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Clean, comfortable, quiet and new. Great stay at the Radisson for my husband and I as well as sister and cousin. Very impressed with rooms, beds and wonderful staff. Good was very good in the onsite restaurant as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Pamla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello Pamla P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay! It was a pleasure to have you stay here, we are glad that you loved our rooms & beds.Our staff was very happy to see your posiitive feedback. We hope to see you back for your next visit!

Thanks,

Jitesh Darji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The staff members were very friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms were nice, modern, and clean. Was pleasantly surprised by how nice the rooms were. Lobby is clean and inviting. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello Kate W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay! It was a pleasure to have you stay here, we are glad that you loved are rooms & lobby. We hope to see you back for your next vacation!

Thanks,

Jitesh Darji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport

Address: 6620 36 St NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: £63 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport East is a new hotel located only minutes from the Calgary Airport and downtown. With well-appointed guestrooms, Conference facilities and on-site Spa it is the perfect place to stay in Calgary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing