We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helping daughter move” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deerfoot Inn and Casino

Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Ranked #96 of 292 things to do in Calgary
Attraction details
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Helping daughter move”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Room was great except the bed was not the greatest bed as advertised in the room...very bad sleep. The Mohave Grill was terrible service my husband got the wrong meal and the waitress just laughed and said "you can send it back but it will take so long to get something else do you want to just eat this" we were tired and not in the mood for this bull. They did not even offer to take it off the bill very poor poor service

Helpful?
Thank kjn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    20
    5
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

loved it...good card games and slots... stayed at a nearby Hotel as we were traveling to Mexico...nearby Hotel was awful Four points by Sheraton but really enjoyed this Casino, was a reason to get out of there and have some fun

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Overpriced drinks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Find the drinks at six bucks for a high ball (short glass) expensive! The casino itself is nicely done up and the lounge inside has a great band. Staff all friendly. Find the girls who dance on the tables not really needed.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I always have Fun But this Ain't vegas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Really enjoy the Casino, rooms are pricey for Calgary but you pay for convenience. Very pleasant though, and especially convenient for concerts. Mohave grill has delicious meals. Concerts seating..get reserved if you can, very cosy know you are there for the band. I go quite often and ways enjoy my outings. Often cry intimate concert experience at a good price, but it's a ballroom not a concert hall. I go regularly. The Pub has great value on food, and delightful service. Lots of entertainment options.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank VistadeckTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great poker tables”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I play at this casino more often than not. I like playing the poker table. maybe the location make it attractive the the people out celebrating on the weekends but there always seems to be someone not playing properly and giving their money away. cant complain when i am walking away with more money than i came in with. however there are also allot of regulars there as well and most likely have figured out the same thing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deerfoot Inn and Casino also viewed

 

Been to Deerfoot Inn and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing