We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was super sick when I arrived and the staff did everything they could to make my stay comfortable and as homey as possible. The hotel is brand new, amenities are great. I could see the upgrades they've implemented compared to other Hampton locations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Good Day Barb P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear you were under the weather when you arrived but am so happy to hear our dedicated and loyal team members took good care of you. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our new property and appreciated the upgrades we implemented.

We look forward to being your "friend in town" when you are back in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    217
    46
    7
    12
See reviews for
232
254
56
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We chose this hotel because of it's proximition to the Airport Terminal (very close). We arrived in the evening and went to dinner (three mile to shopping area). Then retired for the eveing with an early flight departure. The wind blows all the time in Calgary, and with our top floor room, the wind caused AC unit to whistle irregularly. Turning on the fan only masked the noise a bit - and it was too cold to turn on the AC unit. After Nearly Sleepless night - my wife and I were very fatigued travelers the next day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 232jameshw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Good day 232Jameshw,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable due to a whistling noise you heard on the 10th floor in your room. As per my email that I have sent to you, I have our Maintenance Department looking into this right away.

Please feel free to respond to the email I sent you and we can figure out what we can do to make the experience right for you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We loved the new hotel . It is very close to airport. Quiet even though we could see the airplane from our window on the 8th floor. It has a shuttle from Airport. We arrived by car. lovely room, The was a delicious Hot breakfast. Fast efficient check in and out. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Centsable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Good day Centsable, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear you got a chance to enjoy our convenient location to the Calgary Airport, quite and well maintained rooms and complimentary hot buffet breakfast! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Like other reviewers, Hampton has become one of my go-to hotel chains for both business and leisure travel. I like the consistent experience, and the Hilton Honors loyalty program, where a member earns base and bonus points and can easily redeem online or with the help of a dedicated 800 support line. This particular property surpassed my expectations. The room, mirroring the rest of the building, had a modern decor, yet was cozy and nicely layed out with TV, white duvet bed, comfy chair, and corner work desk. The bathroom featured a large step-in shower and large vanity. Due to an early-morning checkout, I did not have time to sample the breakfast offering. I was pleasantly surprised at checkin to learn of a light dinner menu offering (which I passed on in favor of a local pub). The well-lit pool was beautiful, and the whirlpool the largest I have ever enjoyed. Strong jets and nice 104 F temperature. Fitness center looking on to the pool was a nice design, though I did not get to use. Quick and hassle-free shuttle ride to the nearby airport. No noise, as the twin Homewood Suites adjacent to the property was fully constructed. Parking lot access was a bit challenging with the side road median not allowing crossover, but otherwise a very pleasant stay. Room price came at a premium, but the convenience and amenities made it a smart choice. I would definitely stay here again if within budget.

Room Tip: The entire property (a 10-story tower) is very quiet. You need your guest room key to access the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Good day Kevin H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We feel the same you about our wonderful Hampton brand from the first touch point of reservations, to check in, friendly team members, hot buffet breakfast and great layout and are happy that you got to enjoy those at our new property.

While there are numerous hotels in the area, thank you for choosing ours to stay at. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Over the years Hamptons became my favorite chain of hotels. And this hotel is no exception. Hotel is brand new (3 month) within 5 minutes to airport. New, clean, spotless, everything works. Good breakfast. Great personnel. Great sleep quality.
For some people - near construction site for Hilton Resort and Hilton Homewood. No work at night.

The front desk gave as good tip on the area restaurants and I think they eat there too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VSPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Good day VSPE,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience to the Calgary Airport, our breakfast, comfortable rooms and helpful team members!

While there are numerous hotels in the area, thank you for choosing ours to stay at. We look forward to being your "friend in town" next time you are back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My wife and I had to make a quick stopover in Calgary April 09, 2014. Having stayed at other Hampton Inns I was very pleased with this new facility. Currently it must be the closest hotel to Calgary International Airport (and with all the current airport construction this is a bonus!) The courtesy shuttle ride takes only a few minutes to the hotel. Great check-in upon arrival for us (at 11:00 pm.) Room was quiet and we had a great sleep. Excellent breakfast (the best so far at a Hampton Inn). Staff was very friendly & courteous. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Good day travelRobbie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I am so happy to hear you and your wife got to enjoy the amenities our new hotel has to offer such as the convenience to the Calgary Airport and complimentary shuttle service, hot buffet breakfast, quite and clean rooms and our wonderful and loyal team members!

While there are numerous hotels in the area, thank you for choosing ours to stay at. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

As always, experience at the Hampton was great. Staff were incredibly helpful when our reservations were mixed up. Very close to the airport. Easy to get to. Parking lots were only partially available due to construction and snow which created some confusion and issues with luggage but should be fine once construction is complete.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 70stacym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Good day 70stacym,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We always appreciate comments regarding how our hotel and service are perceived by our loyal guests and is a great treat to hear such good things! I do understand your comments regarding our lack of parking from construction and snow and thank you for those. I am happy (and relieved) to say that the construction should be over with in the next couple of weeks because our 2nd hotel, the Homewood Suites by Hilton will be opening its doors! It is the first Homewood Suites in Western Canada and we couldn't be more thrilled to be a part of that excitement. When you are back in town come by and take a look at the Homewood Suites; it will be beautiful property and remember to come as see us over at the Hampton Inn too!

Again, thank you for your feedback; it is always appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Address: 2021 100 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 0R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing