We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is excellent except Internet access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Canada
1 review
“Everything is excellent except Internet access”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I would say this is a very good hotel. All staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean and quiet. The only thing needs to be improved is the internet access in-room. I couldn't get it in my room so I have to go to the business center to go online.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tao Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you Tao for taking the time to post some feedback in regards to your stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit overall and that our team was there for you. Sorry to hear about the internet connection in your room. We work very hard to monitor internet activity from corner to corner of our building and know that it is not ok with us to have a weak spot, so we are on it.

Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again.

Marcel Berube
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    201
    46
    7
    11
See reviews for
216
245
52
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a very clean, well kept hotel. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful when asking for directions. The rooms were a nice size and the bathrooms were very clean and new. The only downside (if this is a downside) was that is was a ways from Calgary. You had to take a shuttle from the hotel and then catch a bus to Calgary, which actually only took around 20 minutes to get into the city (right to the Calgary Needle). It was very direct and very little hassle. I would definitely stay at this hotel. Very close to the airport which is a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Donna Lee H

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.

I am so happy you got a chance to enjoy our new property with its convenience to the Calgary Airport. I am also pleased to hear that our staff were able to provide assistance in any questions you had. It has been a pleasure hosting Gate 1 Travel the past few weekends and look forward to it continuing into the rest of the summer.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This Hampton hotel was conveniently located near the Calgary airport. The free shuttle service was prompt and helpful. The room was clean, had a very comfortable bed and the complimentary breakfast was much more than continental, serving a nice array of both hot and cold items.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank coveswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear coveswimmer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.

I am so happy you got a chance to enjoy our new property with its convenience to the Calgary Airport. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed complimentary shuttle service we offer to and from the airport and comfortable bed and hot buffet breakfast!

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you when you are back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel June 24 to June 30. We were are the ninth floor and had a great view of airport and the planes taking off as well as the mountains. Very quiet for sleeping, friendly staff and a great free breakfast with lots of options. Fitness room was also very nice. Convenient to get around the city via Deerfoot and Stoney Trail. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Kathy G

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.

I am so happy you got a chance to enjoy our new property with its convenience to the highway and great views. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed the decor of the hotel, the quietness of our property and the fitness facility.

Again, thank you and we look forward to being your friend in town when you are back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked into the Hampton with our 6 year old Grand daughter for the weekend. We were happy with the room size and overall condition of the hotel. She loved the pool and hot tub. We always choose Hilton hotels because we love the beds and linen, although this may not have been as good as other Hilton's we have stayed in, it was still better than most in this price range . Limited selection on breakfast but it was free. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank terri-dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Good day terri-dave,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor reagrding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you and your granddaughter enjoyed our new property, the spacious rooms, our pool and hot tub and complimentary hot buffet breakfast.

Again, thank you and we look forward to being your "friend in town" when you are back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a 4.5 star hotel. New, clean, with comfortable beds and polite staff. The first minor problem is typical, I guess, for Canadian hotels. They are a bit stingy and do not offer too much even if you have a loyalty status with them (I am HH Gold). The second inconvenience is the lack of a decent restaurant. They serve acceptable breakfast and have a few basic, not too good, dishes available in their restaurant. The neighboring Homewood Suites serves food but it is low quality. This means that in order to eat you need to take their (free but irregular) shuttle to the airport and back. Supposedly a Hilton will be opened soon on the same lot, and will have a restaurant. If this happens, I will give it five stars.

Room Tip: Bring some sandwiches from the airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikolajmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Good day mikolajmm,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor reagrding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our new property with our friendly staff and comfortable beds.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a wonderful time in Calgary. The staff was wonderful. The hotel is new, clean and the breakfast was superb! We would stay here again. The only concern we had was lack of restaurants around the property. Be sure you eat before you come to the hotel, as this is a new area of time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jhsolock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Good day jhsolok,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor reagrding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our new property and the complimentary hot buffet breakfast.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#5 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Address: 2021 100 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 0R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing