We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here on 2 occasions while flying in and out of Calgary, and took their free shuttle to and from the airport. We were so pleased with the hotel, which is about 7 months old they said. The rooms were very clean, super comfortable and nicely decorated; breakfast buffet was good. It's very close to the airport but yet we didn't really hear the plane traffic. There aren't any restaurants close by, but we had a rental car so that was not a concern for us. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank babyboomertravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars511, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for the great post! Our team loves to be there for our guests and happy to see their hard work in your recommendation. Thank you again and come back and see us anytime.

Regards,

Marcel Berube
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for one night with my family. They had a cot ready in the room for us, which was requested at time of booking. The hotel is very new and modern. Fantastic breakfast, great pool for the kids and immaculate rooms. The room price was great, as it was $109 plus tax with an AMA discount. The only complaints we have is the parking is really inconvenient. The parking lot is not large enough to accommodate all hotel guests, and alot of people have to park down along the side road. The other thing to keep in mind is that it is right next to the airport and not near anything else, so if you want to have supper or a snack, pick it up on your way there, as there is no close fast food restaurants. We ended up purchasing some frozen meals from the hotel's little food and toiletry items room, that worked well in a pinch. :) Great service and extremely friendly staff! Will stay there again for sure!

Room Tip: Use AMA/AAA to get a great rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 24Magoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars511, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear 24Magoo, thank you so much for taking the time to post regarding your stay with us. We work hard to provide a great experience for our guests and happy to hear our team did not fail you. Sorry about the parking, we know and have been working toward opening an additional lot and it should be ready within one week.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Marcel Berube
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Due to an unexpected missed flight - very short stay in Calgary! The hotel staff were very accommodating. Leaving early in am to catch a flight we were given a"to go" breakfast. Beautiful room, very clean, excellent security, friendly staff... 24 hr shuttle service to airport and minimal wait time. Totally recommend !!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars511, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thanks D C, we appreciate the post. Sorry we had to meet due to a missed flight, but happy that we were able to make a new friend. We are proud of our hotel and nice to hear you think so too.

You are always welcome, should you have plans for Calgary.

Regards,

Marcel Berube
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel feels clean because everything is so new. Rooms are nice. Beds and pillows were best of 2 week trip. Pretty quiet considering you are right next to the airport. Sometimes I heard planes and people, but it wasn't as bad as other hotels I've stayed at next to an airport. Wifi worked pretty good. Everything you'd expect for a nice Hampton Inn. We had an early flight out the next day and asked at check in about breakfast to go. We were told that they put them out at 5:00am. We were in the lobby at 5:30 and when I asked about where they were, I was told that they were all gone. I questioned him and said they were all handed out in a 1/2 hour. He said, "People have been checking out since 2AM, and they have all been handed out." I then asked if we could have a little of something. I said we didn't need the fruit or water, but a muffin or bar would really help. He first said there was nothing he could do they were all gone. My Mother-in-law then asked, really, you couldn't get them a muffin? He slowly said, I'll see what I can do. While I was happy he said that, he also didn't seem to really be trying. He disappeared behind the kitchen prep area for a good 10 minutes and did come out with some breakfast food, which did really help with our long day of travel. My disappointment is with his "can't do" attitude in the beginning and also, had I known they would run out, I was up at 4:45am and would have happily come down the 7 floors when I woke up and got breakfast to go early. I've stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns and chose Hampton Inn for this morning because of their good breakfast and the fact that we had an entire day of traveling ahead of us. Even their breakfast in a bag hits the spot when you are traveling. I still think Hampton Inns are good and that this one employee was not the norm. On the bright side, even though we didn't need to use the shuttle service, while waiting for some breakfast to go, the shuttle driver nicely asked if we were waiting for the shuttle. I think that is a nice service.

Room Tip: With kids, side with airplanes taking off and landing outside your hotel window allows lots of enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sutrotower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars511, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sutrotower, thank you so much for taking the time to give our readers and us this valuable input. We are very proud of our hotel and location, and will continue to work hard and make sure that we deliver nothing but what you expect. Sorry about the early breakfast bags, and we have already changed how many we keep extra now, so that we will not run out again. I do agree with you about the pillows, and if you give me an email to marcel.berube@hilton.com, maybe a nice new one will show up at your front step.

Thank you once and look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Marcel Berube
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Shuttle service airport only. Not a lot around. Easy drive to downtown if you have an auto. Breakfast very busy with little seating available. Overall a great Hotel. Very clean, free internet and airport 2 min away

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars511, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you Brian for your post. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our Hampton and look forward to being here for you next time.

Drop us a line anytime.

Regards,

Marcel Berube
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was clean and fresh, with a free shuttle to the airport which was extremely handy for our early morning flight. It was also on the outskirts of Calgary, saving us the hassle of dealing with downtown city traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars511, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much Terry for the post. I read your kind words to our team this morning and it made our day! We are pleased to be able to offer such convenience near the airport and will always be waiting with the light on.

See you soon!

Marcel Berube
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was glad I chose to stay at this hotel during this visit to Calgary. The staff was very friendly and professional, the room was clean and the bed provided for a very comfortable sleep. There was this one night when I needed some documents faxed and the front desk did it for me without hesitation and for nothing. I will highly recommend this hotel to all my colleagues visiting Calgary.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ricardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars511, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you Ricardo for your post. It is so wonderful to be able to come to work and be able to share stories like yours in our morning team huddles. We are here for your 24/7 and look forward to welcoming you again.

See you soon!

Marcel Berube
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North

Address: 2021 100 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 0R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: £61 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing