We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Cowboy Suite for Family!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Canadians in paradise
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Cowboy Suite for Family!!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We enjoyed a most enjoyable and relaxing night in the Cowboy Suite! Exceptionally comfortable king size bed with a beautiful log style bed frame in a separate bedroom. The kids room had a log style bunk bed and a beautifully painted cowboy themed wall. It is a bit of a climb to the top bunk but lots of fun for kids. The washroom was massive with a Jacuzzi tub. The sitting room was comfy with a leather style sofa. The kids really enjoyed the basket of snacks and especially the iPad! The Cowboy Suite is an experience that will truly be loved by the entire family!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flames97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce R, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Flames97,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on our Cowboy Theme Suite. We are very happy to hear that your family was able to enjoy a fun evening with us here at the Deerfoot Inn & Casino. We hope that you also took the opportunity to enjoy our many facilities around the property like our waterpark or family restaurant. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Calgary.

Warm Regards,

Bryce Reid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    131
    60
    28
    19
See reviews for
100
80
14
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sylvan Lake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have stayed twice now this past 2013 club volleyball season at this hotel, and there are many positives to mention. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, the room was very clean, and the service in every area was wonderful. The complimentary breakfast in the restaurant was great, and it was very handy to have a restaurant to eat at without leaving the hotel. I loved having the access to so many amenities right at our fingertips. The only negative was that our room was situated very close to the elevators, and we heard people very loudly coming and going at all hours of the night, some of them banging on our door as they passed by (inebriated) waking us both up throughout the entire night, which was not optimal since we had to be up by 5:30 am. and had some long days ahead of us. I did mention this to the checkout staff, who politely indicated that next time to ask for a room upon booking that was not close to the elevators. So that would be a tip for any sports teams staying there that may want to get some sleep at night. Otherwise, a very comfortable and friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room that is not close to the elevators to avoid the many visitors that are there f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce R, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Brenda G,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us here at the Deerfoot Inn & Casino. We’re always very happy to get compliments on our property and quality of service. We look very forward to your next stay with us in Calgary.

Warm Regards,

Bryce Reid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I were going to Calgary for a quick visit with family. We had our anniversary the same week so we decided to book a night at the Deerfoot Hotel and Casino. I had mentioned when I booked the room, that we were celebrating. And when we checked in we were upgraded to the jacuzzi suite, it was on the top floor, spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had a complimentary bottle of wine, snacks, chocolates, comfy robes, lots of towels and Evian water waiting for us.
Bryce at the front desk, as well as on the phone, was professional and absolutely accommodating to whatever we needed. Such a pleasure to deal with and to have met. The staff were all pleasant, we had dinner only in the Mohave Grill, food was decent, service good, price was as expected.
The casino could have been a bit more generous but we had a great time.
I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it. We did not go to the pool, but it looked like alot of fun. I think next time we will bring our daughter so she can enjoy the water-slides etc.
Easy to get to if your travels take you to the south end of Calgary.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce R, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear sun987,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your enjoyable stay with us. I am very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations for your special occasion and that you enjoyed our facility during your time with us. We are also very glad to see that you have also returned to our facility for another great stay. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Regards,

Bryce Reid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed three nights at the Deerfoot for a baseball tournament. We are a family of six so had a business suite. There was a separate bedroom wtih a king bed, a hide-a-bed, and two cots in our room - and still lots of space to walk around. The bathroom had a long counter with two sinks, a stand up shower, as well as a bathtub with a shower. We had a fridge (no microwave) and were supplied with bottled water and a little basket of snacks (included with the room). When we arrived in our room the lamps were on and soft music was playing. The whole hotel is very clean and well run. We have stayed here before and will stay again.

The kids love the pool with the waterslide. There is also a small water play area for very young children, and two hot tubs. The casino is well kept and has many new games. With our room we received vouchers for the breakfast buffet for every day of our stay, which was very good. The buffet was nothing fancy, but had all the essentials.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinkToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce R, Public Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear TinktToo

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the Deerfoot Inn & Casino. We are thrilled you decided to share your experience with us. It is our goal to provide the best level of service to our guests, and we are grateful you have allowed us to show you our interpretation of Calgary hospitality. We would love to welcome you back for another visit any time.

Warm Regards,

Bryce Reid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have reviewed this hotel before as many industry conferences that I attend are held here. I stayed during the week of July 8-12, 2013 which also coincided with the Calgary Stampede. I ended up getting a king suite on the 4th floor for $219/nt. I was ultra-impressed with the spaciousness and amenities in the room. Yummy smelling Bath & Body works products, large bathroom with double sinks, bathub and walk-in shower, complimentary snacks and water, digital weigh scale (a bit odd), ice already in the ice bucket, and a complimentary iPad for use during your stay.

I ate supper in Mohave Grill ($25 w tip; ice tea to drink) and ordered breakfast into my room ($16 w tip; no beverage). Very much enjoyed the granola, yogurt and fruit combo for breakfast.

While I stay here out of necessity, it truly is a nice hotel.

I saw another comment that you can only go in/out the main entrance. I understand that has to do with the fact that it has a casino attached to it, so entry/exitways are limited.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prairie_Traveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The rooms have a REALLY bad smell (stayed in 2 different ones as the first smelt so bad). The food is horrible and over priced. And worst of all the Casino staff are the worst I have ever seen! I saw these men being over served swearing, and this poor lady said something to them and she was kicked out!!! Then 4 male security guards man-handled her with excessive force and were hurting her! WOW I will never ever come back! Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else!

THE WORST!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SpicyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel is new, fresh and vibrant, Nice clean rooms, and friendly staff, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family, The food was good, and the halls for our meetings were clean and well stocked for the needs of the people there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stringfellow2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grey Eagle Resort
#12 of 109 in Calgary
699 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#44 of 109 in Calgary
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerfoot Inn and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerfoot Inn and Casino

Property: Deerfoot Inn and Casino
Address: 11500 35 St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deerfoot Inn and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Deerfoot Inn and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Calgary
Deerfoot Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing