We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff are amazing....all of them. The rooms are a great size, have a safe, quality tv, great decor, small kitchen with a dishwasher, hob, microwave and fridge/freezer, the hotel has washing machines, dryers and a fitness centre/pool and jacuzzi. Monday to Thursday you get a evening pub based meal burgers etc and the breakfast is great....lots of choice. Parking is a bit limited. The hotel is a bit out of the way with regards to eating out/shops etc and the snack shop could be cheaper and not overpriced to counter the fact it is remote. Shuttle service to the airport is great and they have links to Car2Go if you need a small run around Smart car. Free Wi-fi (gets slow at peak times) and computers with a printer in the lobby. Overall this is a great hotel, great value for money and they even have fruit in bowls to grab when you want and non stop all day and night complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc in the breakfast/dining area.

Room Tip: You can get rooms facing the airport if you are a plane nut......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VFR1200V4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear VFR1200V4,

Thank you for a superb review and comments about practically every aspect of our hotel. I am so please to hear how much you enjoyed the quality of our facility and the service you received. It is wonderful to hear when we meet or exceed our guests expectations.

Feedback such as yours inspires us to continually strive to deliver the best possible experience for our guests, as we are dedicated in creating a revolution in the hospitality industry.

Looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Calgary.

Yours In Hospitality,

Arif P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    159
    20
    4
    10
See reviews for
266
161
24
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great hotel , clean ,new full size kitchen appliances are great for longer stays . I will stay there again next visit. Free breakfasts and a couple of free dinners sure adds to the value . Staff is great and willing to earn your bussiness.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Lorie D,

Thank you for this extraordinary review,

Homewood Suites is the upscale extended stay brand that provides a warm, home-like experience for guests who spend a good bit of time away from home. We strive to meet both the physical and emotional needs of comfort to create a unique and authentic sense of home-like belonging. When guests experience Staybridge Suites, we want them to feel totally comfortable, like a member of the family, and not just a guest.

Thank you again for your kind words, and I look forward to your return visit.

Warm Regards,

Arif P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
242 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stampede week and all the hotel rooms are booked and if any available, really high priced. No choice as I need one for business. Stayed here from July 6 to July 11. This property is north of the airport and it’s a five minute drive to the terminal so its convenient. Its also very near a Park & Ride lot so you could use them to. There is no fast food around within walking distance so you can eat the complimentary hot breakfast between 6am to 9am, complimentary light dinner between 5 and 7pm Mon to Thursdays, or you can buy frozen food at the little convenience shop beside the front desk. Or you can take advantage of their complimentary grocery shopping service to deliver the stuff you need to your suite, and cook it yourself in the fully equipped kitchen. Selection not much but at least its there.
Otherwise, you can always drive out there. This area is going to be very convenient since currently there is a Hampton Inn and this Homewood Suites Hotel on the same campus. There share a common area pool and fitness centre in between each other. In the empty lot next door, there will be a Hilton Hotel coming soon. So this will be a Hilton property campus which is advantage to us. If you need a restaurant, walk over to Hampton Inn for theirs, open until 11pm.
The large breakfast /dinner reception area is nicely laid out. The menu changes for both events so it never get stale. The breakfast hot items rotate everyday from sausage links, bacon, scrambled eggs, western omelet, hash browns, homestyle potatoes, French toast, breakfast sandwich, ham, etc. Make your own waffles are offered, hard boiled eggs, cereals, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice, porridge oatmeal, fruits, toast, bagels, and croissants. Keep in mind that free food does not mean quality but I definitely can appreciate this.
Because it’s a higher building, it looks more premium and depending on where you face, the view of the airport is fantastic to an enthusiast like me. Both Hampton and Homewood guests have to share the same parking lot front and back so if you are late returning to the hotel, you will need to park on the street or some guest cleverly parked along the little space they find. Just use your keycard to enter the hotel via the auxiliary doors on the side. The grounds still a work in progress due to it being a new facility recently opened.
As mentioned above, the suite is large as mine had the kitchen, double sleeper sofa, and king sized bed. The room is so big it can have two large windows and a ceiling fan to circulate air located near the foot of the bed. The air conditioning unit is so cold and powerful, this room cools down fast! A separate vanity/sink outside the bathroom is a bonus so in case you are in a hurry, this improves efficiency. There is a double rectangular shower with double class doors instead of a tub. The bathroom itself is spacious enough and there are enough hooks as well. The closet has your iron/ironing board, In room Safe, 2 bathrobes, luggage rack and good amount of hangers. The toiletries of shampoo, conditioner, lotion, makeup remover are also provided. Hair dryer is stored in a bag and not wall mounted so its not tacky.
The large 40 inch LED TV can be swiveled between the living room and the bed so its very convenient. There are about 52 channels there and you can order pay per view. There is ample storage for a week’s stay and to have a kitchen in a hotel like this caliber is awesome. Do not need to resort to a motel to get it.
If you need to use the computer and print things, the business centre is downstairs for you to use complimentary. Ice and laundry available as well on your floor rather than just the main floor. Overall, the hotel is spacious, staff is so friendly, modern furniture, very well maintained, feels like a premium quality product being offered and free parking which sometimes is hard to come by in airport hotels.
The free wifi available for your devices is good for one day complimentary. Otherwise, you will have to buy a package, or it will only be completely free if you are a HHONORS Gold/Diamond Member. I am not that status so I only got one night free which is a real shame as complimentary WiFi is so common nowadays, even in a cheaper chain. The two king sized pillows on the king size bed is so soft, I find that its good only for tummy sleepers as I had to fold it in half to get a decent firmness out of it. Thank goodness there is extra blankets and pillows in the closet.
Location to shopping within a short distance is not here but a vehicle can fix this.
If given another opportunity, I would love to stay here again, especially more than two days worth as this hotel is best suited for longer term stays.

Room Tip: Face the airport so you can see planes land at the airport nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank welldunn662016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Welldunn66,

I could not have done a better job in describing our property, you have done a fantastic job in laying down all aspects of our property. I am extremely grateful to you for having taken so much time and pain to review us so thoroughly. I assure you anyone out there reading your review will definately appriciate it find the little tips mentioned in there extremely useful. Hats off to you.
I implore you to please let me know when you stay with us next time, I would love to hear more of your experience and may be you can impart us some valuable suggestions to improve.

Always at your service,

Arif P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingdale, United States
Level Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here twice, once when we first arrived at night at the beginning of our trip and then on the last day. It's a brand new hotel and the employees are delightful! Very friendly! Everything is very clean and new. The front desk keeps in the cowboy theme of the area with bales of hay and cowboy hats. Luckily we had a car to drive to an outside restaurant. Yes, they do offer dinner Monday thru Thursday, but if you miss it, there are no restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: This is a great hotel if you are laid over at the airport. However there is nothing around it-no res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Longislanddebbi,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. I’m glad that you enjoyed the property thoroughly. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will be sure to share your comments with our Team. We take a lot of pride in our service and property and generous reviews such as yours keep us motivated.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Arif P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Colborne, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We Stayed at the Homewood Suites, Calgary Airport Jul 1 to 8 2014. It's a new hotel just North of the Airport. Came to attend the Stampede with our daughter. 10 out of 10. Brand new building, really nice helpful staff, the value is simply unbeatable. Full Breakfast buffets that can keep up with demand, manager reception Mon - Thurs is a good dinner, loads of amenities to many to mention. Book it - it's really nice. Really.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mr Chris M,

We couldn’t be happier to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your lovely review!
Our caring staff always goes out of their way to make our guest’s experience an extra special one!
Again thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts and we hope to welcome you back to the Homewood Suites again very soon!

Regards,

Arif P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

A little out of the way, but if your driving - great hotel. Very close to Cross Iron Mills. However we shopped at Ikea, ate on 17th at Una, and had an appointment at the children's hospital. Quick access to the #2 made it super easy to get around. Hotel was lovely; new, clean, AND the best handicap hotel rooms. Lots of room, safety bars in the bathrooms, tub seats or roll in showers. Detail to that level of design when you NEED it is appreciated. Breakfast was great. Staff were friendly. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Ms. Susan L ,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. I’m glad that you enjoyed the property thoroughly and our services were able to exceed your expectations. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will be sure to share your comments with our Team. We take a lot of pride in our service and property and generous reviews such as yours keep us motivated.
We look forward to hosting your stay soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Arif P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had an overnight stay at the Homewood as we were looking to be as close to the Deerfoot north as possible. The suites were really nice - modern, clean and functional. We took advantage of the complimentary light dinner which was a nice surprise and the morning breakfast was a good selection too. If you have dietary concerns and want the light dinner, call ahead of time to see what they have on the menu that week. The hotel is connected to another hotel so the lobby area can get a little busy and is popular with familes and business travellers alike.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trusha_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Trusha_13,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your view and found our accommodations to be enjoyable. We are very proud of our location and the high standard of our service. We offer a lot of friendly amenities that make us a popular destination with family as well as corporate travelers.

Thank you again for your kind words, and I look forward to your return visit.

Yours faithfully,

Arif P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Address: 2021 100 Avenue North East, Calgary, Alberta T3J 0R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing