We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and clean rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff and clean rooms!”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I've stayed here for the past month and am always pleased with the service at this hotel. Rooms are always clean, overall cleanliness of the hotel is great, there's complimentary breakfast, dinner on select days, laundry, gym and pool. There is a Timmys and Mcdonalds right by the hotel and just a walk away from the movie theatre/Sunridge Mall/Train station. The staff here is VERY friendly and makes me feel at home. Definitely recommend this hotel for those planning to visit Calgary.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    107
    36
    9
    14
See reviews for
134
70
23
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I've stayed at this hotel for a number of occasions and the staff on site has never let me down. Always friendly, customer oriented, and makes every stay a very comfortable one. Jose is an outstanding hotel manager: he always has the best interest of guests in mind. I have never received such great service anywhere else that I've received at this hotel by the staff and one of the manager, Jose. Not to mention, they have complimentary breakfast and dinners (Tuesday through Thursday). The overall atmosphere is just friendly and seems very family oriented. Definitely made me feel like I was at home away from home. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The hotel is very well located for those who wish to visit Calgary as well as for those who only want to rest between the flights. Room is spacious, with a small kitchen that has everything, the queen bed was acceptable, breakfast served very nicely and efficiently by a very good staff. Parking is free, internet is fast and free, shopping centers and restaurants are not far away. The room though, does not have a safe, and the TV is an old fashioned CRT. But all that was not an issue. The price for the weekend was a bargain so we enjoyed it twice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Rooms were nothing special in terms of decoration, but our room was very quiet, had a fully equipped kitchen and a hide a bed that was comfortable enough for my son.

There was a laundry available to guests.

Breakfasts were quite good.

Two things about price: I was told the best rates are avaliable on line.

The other thing is that the hotel is right across the steet from a car rental company. That means you can take the airport shuttle to the hotel and rent your car near the hotel. Since the rates at the airport are something like 40% higher, you can save a significant amount of money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyTripper03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have stayed at Staybridge the last three summers and will stay again. This visit was to park and fly to Cancun, so while this hotel is a bit out of the way for people visiting Calgary, its close proximity to the airport was perfect for us. Also perfect was the complimentary airport shuttle and inexpensive ($5/day) parking while you're gone. The rooms are clean and while they aren't huge, we chose them for the closed off bedroom area and small kitchenettes as we have small kids who need to sleep in the same hotel room as us...but we aren't keen on an 8pm bedtime with them. ;) There's a great pool with a fun blue waterslide (probably ages 4+ with an adult) and small courtyard where you can BBQ. This really seems billed as an extended stay hotel for business travelers but works really well for our family. Service is great and the breakfast is delicious and included in the rate. :)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasdnilelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights staying in a two bedroom suite and a one bedroom suite and it was fantastic. Everyone was amazed at the rooms, the service and the helpfulness of the staff. A fantastic breakfast to start your day and mid week suppers as well....how can you go wrong. Everything about this hotel, the staff and the amenities gets a five star from us and we will be back.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite has a full bathroom for each bedroom and a dressing area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikesnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel is one of the best ones I have stayed in, right from the check-in to the check-out process I was treated as I was family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lz401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#38 of 109 in Calgary
601 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Calgary
#23 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#24 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing