We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Morinville, Alberta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel Suites”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is the second Staybridge I have stayed in and while it was not as nice as the first it is still a good hotel. Service at check in was efficient and our room was clean upon arrival. I love the full kitchen and separate bedroom that Staybridge offers. It is nice having a big TV in the bedroom and the beds are very very comfortable. The hot tub and pool are nice however they ran out of pool towels the night we were there. The complimentary breakfast is good and the hot section changes everyday which creates nice variety.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenlightning86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Guest Service Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
To Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment. We are always grateful with positive comments from our valued guests, like you. We are very proud of our Hotel. We are also feeling honored to have you as our guest on your visit to Calgary.

Again, I would like to thank you for your kind comments, and the Management as well as our entire Staff are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    104
    36
    9
    14
See reviews for
133
70
23
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gull Lake
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I've stayed in this hotel 3 times now, and everytime i've been there, i haven't been disappointed. Big rooms with full kitchen, always cleans and nice tv's. Great to have a nice big kitchen when travelling with little kids and need room in the fridge for food lol.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lostsok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Guest Service Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are always grateful with positive comments from our valued guest, like your self. We are very proud of our Hotel and what we have to offer with a wide variety from a complimentary breakfast to a fun field afternoon in our indoor swimming pool and hot tub facility's, don’t forget all that swimming would work up an apatite to join us for a complimentary social evening dinner served Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday. The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport is glad to make this your 'home away home'

Again, I would like to thank you for your comments, and both the Management team and the Staff are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We arrived on business and stayed for 4 nights. The staff was very service-oriented and prompt. We had our own kitchenette but could cook/BBQ outside on the patio. The guests were polite and friendly, too. We even played basketball at night. The Hotel was a pleasant surprise!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Guest Service Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you very much for your kind and honest comments. We always take pride in providing excellent customer service. Your positive comments inspire our whole team as we continue to aim to provide a 'home away from' feeling. The Staybridge Suites team is proud in providing you this memorable experience at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcomeing you back and hope to exceed your expections once again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

First time to ever stay at a Staybridge Suite Hotel and I was impressed with the size and cleanliness of the rooms.The breakfast was excellent as lots to choose from and staff kept it well stocked. I was worried about the noise from planes overhead as it is close to the airport and our room was on the top floor, but never really heard any. It was nice that the windows opened in the rooms. There is a nice courtyard with barbeques, firepit and chairs to enjoy. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noweriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Guest Service Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you very much for your kind and honest comments. As we always take pride in our motto of providing 100% excellent service to all our valued guests.
Your comments have been forwarded to the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport’s entire staff. This gives us a reason to go above and beyond and continue to provide a ‘Home-away from Home’ feeling, we as the Staybridge family are proud in providing you this memorable experience in our Hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Had a stay of 4 nights. Not pleasant experience, I must stay. But was not super uncomfortable, as in some other hotels in the world. Rooms are nice, service is non existent, staff are never on their places. Not good value for money either. Location is not good either.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vvarun1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Guest Service Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. It is always our goal to provide exceptional accommodations, your comments are very important to us. The comments we receive from our valued guest as your self will enables us to provide our out most 100% satisfaction goal.

I deeply apologize and would like to thank you for your comments, as we take every comment as a tool to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Hotel is very clean, has a nice pool and hot tub

The rooms seem to be very clean and the staff are really nice.

The bed is very comfortable and the bedding comes in layers so it is easy to customize.

The room windows open.

The breakfast is excellent with a nice selection. 2 types of egs, meat, cottage cheese, yogurt, fruit, breads, coffee cake, juices, hot and cold cereal and waffle maker. coffee tea etc.

I did not eat dinner there but talking to long term resident, the dinners are only alright.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Barlow are a little noisy but get the mountain view. East facing rooms are a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianWomanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Guest Service Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your comments and we are always grateful with positive comments from our valued guests like yourself. We are very proud of our Hotel and what we have to offer to our guest. But we are also glad that you made this as your " Home- away- from- Home'

Once again, I would like to thank you for choosing us and for you kind comments. The Management and the Staff are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to calgary.

Hopefully we can enjoy our social dinner together next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Very good service; first time that I have stayed at a STAYBRIDGE Suites. Hotel desk staff are well-trained and very courteous and helpful; particularly Sam (night manager; went beyond the call of duty to drop in downtown Calgary, on his way home, after his night shift) and Anis (one of the day front desk staff) (exceedingly helpful). I will return again, as I visit Calgary often, on business. I did also just refer one of my corporate acquaintances to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesFranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport. We pride ourselves on our Customer Service and going above and beyond the call of duty for our guests. This is truly your home away from home. I am very pleased we have met and perhaps exceeded your expectations.

We have great corporate rates at the hotel as well. Prior to your next visit, please contact me to learn more about them.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#36 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Calgary
#23 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#24 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing