We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Calgary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #54 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Although the Staybridge is not in the downtown core it is easy to get to from the #1. The warm welcoming staff are very helpful

During the week they have evening light dinners, and also an excellent breakfast.

I stay here all the time even though my business dealings are downtown.

The rooms are big and roomy, comfortable beds, a little crazy to get to as there are other hotels in the same area. But worth it.

Room Tip: If you are looking for family rooms they do have 2 bedroom suites. Quiet at the back of hotel aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wenny1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Guest Service Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Our Valued Family Member

Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are proud to be called the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport and we are always grateful to our valued guest like yourself that take the time out of there busy day to let us know there experience while in Calgary. We always take pride in providing excellent customer service. We are more then proud to let you know this is your "Home Away From Home" and our entire organization/staff certainly look forward in welcoming you back.

Your Staybridge family thanks you, for choosing us on your visit to Calgary A.B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

On 23/5/11 ScottyOTG wrote a very negative review of this property, which caught my attention as he complained that it was difficult to find. I thought this to be an unusual thing to complain about. The General Manager replied that there is "adequate signage around the entire building".

The address is listed as Sunridge Way SE (note the typo - the hotel is in the North East) but, as you may note in the attached photo, one actually needs to turn onto 23rd Ave NE to get to the hotel. It had our GPS fooled, too.

The picture was taken with a Canon G10, focal length 8.11mm. It has been cropped top and bottom but is otherwise approximately what you'd see from your vehicle. I have marked with an arrow the only signage we could see . As the hotel, which is in the centre of the photo, is tucked between the Sheraton Four Points and the Days Inn I have to agree with ScottyOTG that finding it is not as simple as one would expect. Google Earth Street View shows similarly unimpressive signage on the Barlow Trail side.

Signage aside, our stay was average, at best. We had booked two rooms, which turned out to be about as far apart in the building as possible. One room had to be changed because it was impossible to open the door (it had actually been reported as a problem the previous day but someone neglected to record it as unavailable in the computer system, we subsequently learned from another guest who'd previously been assigned that room). We ended up in a handicapped room, which was fine except that I found it irksome that the shower stall lacks a soap dish. Admittedly it is a very minor complaint but it is typical of the overall experience at the Staybridge - they miss attending to details.

Breakfast was a bit of a zoo. Lots a people in the dining room and the staff were not close to keeping the buffet stocked and the area cleaned.

In conclusion, while I wouldn't refuse to return, I'm not likely to. It may be worth a second try but there are far too many other hotels in Calgary that have given us a better experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AOW_EANx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We only stayed here overnight from Calgary Airport to our drive to Banff. This was a great place for my family because it was roomy enough to sleep 3 teenagers in their own beds and myself & my husband. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The pullout sofabed had clean sheets, but had some crumbs on the linen when we removed the seat cushions. I guess they forget that sometimes it's used as a bed. The kitchen was an added benefit. The breakfast was good and filling, except the milk dispenser didn't work and no napkins available. It's close to restaurants and stores. My kids really liked that there was a TV in every room. Would stay here again if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shibas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Guest Service Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your recent stay with us. The management and the staff always strive to make every guest feel comfortable and feel at home, although your stay with us was a short one; we are very pleased to hear that your first stop into Calgary was with us and a memorable one it was.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel was awesome as we could have the kids in the bedrooms off from the main room and still have some quiet time to watch tv or plan for the next stage of the adventure. We loved how well set up and organized this hotel was. We thought it was a great value for the room you got. We loved the stay!! Buffet was great too. We enjoyed the option to sit outside and enjoy the morning.
The only draw back is the entrance from the street to the parking lot. It is not a great entry access but once inside you can't help but love the hotel!
I would recommend this to business people, families, or couples! Wifi was a bonus! Loved the stay! Hotel beds were comfortable and provided us with a great place to sleep!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Guest Service Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you for your outstanding comments, it is our brand of Hotels that we are proud of and the amenities we have to offer to our guest. We are even gladder that we could provide you and your family with an experience to remember. I would like to thank you so very much for choosing the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport on your families visit to Calgary as we hope to welcome you back with open hands and exceed your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Our family (2 adults +2 children) stayed a couple of days in the hotel during our visit to Calgary. Good and spacious rooms, decent breakfast (be aware: if you come too late some items might no longer be available), good service, good facilities (pool, wifi, ...) and good location to viist area (5-10 min drive to downtown). And everything at the right price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannyvanheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Guest Service Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

We would like to thank you so very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Not only do we welcome all our business travelers, but we are also very proud that we can make our Family travelers have a comfortable stay with us. The amenities we have to offer to all of our guest such as our swimming pool, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, complimentary social meals from Tuesday to Thursday is what we strive for to assure all our guest feel comfortable and experience memorable stay with us.

Once again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have stayed here before and it is really one of the better hotels to stay at. I found the entire hotel (front desk, lobby, rooms, breakfast and pool area) to be very clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and the entire stay was a very good experience. The breakfast was very good as well. Real cutlery, hot breakfast including blueberry waffles no less.

Room Tip: Try to book when you know you are going to be here as its not always easy to get a good rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Guest Service Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, AB, Canada. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

We are always very happy when a guest takes the time out of there day to write how they feel about the wonderful service they have received. As soon as I received your wonderful comments, I immediately forwarded them to the staffs to let them know what a great job they have done and also ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

Once again, thank you and we hope to have you as our guest again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Staybridge Suites has become my comfort spot when traveling. I have not received the same personnel attention and fantastic service anywhere else I have ever stayed. Everything is always suburb. The staff always has a smile on, which I have never experienced anywhere else before. I have never had a bad experience here, over dozens of stays.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bellbar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Guest Service Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

To our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and honest comments. We always take pride in providing excellent customer service. Your positive comments inspire our whole team as we continue to aim to provide a 'home away from home' feeling. The Staybridge Suites team is proud in providing you this memorable experience at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcomeing you back and hope to exceed your expections once again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#44 of 110 in Calgary
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Calgary
#23 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#24 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £71 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing