We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #54 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked a suite for ourselves and friends and we were amazed as to the size and equipment in the suite. We even had a dishwasher! We never used all the kitchenette but now we know whats there it will be an option for any other stay over in Calgary. There are complimentary evening meals on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday although we never tried that either. We did have the breakfast in the morning and the only downside on that was a limited selection and very little sitting for a large hotel. We were also told we couldn't take the breakfast back to the room to eat! But on the whole very good hotel

Room Tip: Maybe bring your own pillows, those in the room were not great quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shrek1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We always appreciate receiving reviews such as yours and have passed your kind comments on to our team. We are most proud of our brand and employees as we are a team that strives to exceed our guest expectations on a daily basis.

It has been with great pleasure to have you stay with us at The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here on our first trip to Canada from the UK (June/July 2014). The management and reception staff showed us just how super welcoming and hospitable Canadians/Calgarians are :-)

The room gave us exactly what we needed: clean, fresh beds, space for basic cooking, sitting area, air con. Marble tops are a nice high end feature in the kitchenette area. Decent size fridge so you could stock up and cook if you choose to.
I note that the previous reviewer had a bad shower experience, but happily our shower was hot and powerfully showery! And when we were too dumb to understand how it worked properly, a member of reception staff kindly came up to the room to explain it to us (doofuses!).

Basketball hoop (collect the Bball from reception desk) entertained my teen, while the indoor pool and slide took care of entertaining the 10 year old.
And the breakfast buffet took care of all of our appetites until lunch!
3 nights of the week there is also a complimentary evening buffet.

Although there is a complementary airport shuttle service, I think you would struggle at this location without a car. Some stuff within walking distance but easier with a car ;-)

This suite was a great value option for us, and the service and care provided by the staff here made it extra special. They could not do enough to help us out. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Our UK Friends It's a Pleasure To Have You In Canada,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff are always happy to get to know our guests and offer any recommendations or assistance, we’re glad to hear you found them helpful! The best compliment we could get is that you felt at home while you were here so thank you so much for that and we hope we can welcome you back again for another great stay!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Airport just a few blocks away, but decided to try this location because of the higher TripAdvisor rating. From what I saw, that rating was not deserved.

In a king suite that smelled of fried onions, and had barely tepid water for a shower, there was much to be desired. When I called the front desk, the call went unanswered. Thankfully after a long day, with a tired family, a clean bed and a quiet room was all that we needed. If we needed it for a base for Stampede, I would not be impressed.

The last impression we had was positive however with a solid continental breakfast. But use the facilities in your suite. The men's room off the dining area was disgusting.

Would I stay again? No. If I was flying and needed an overnight crash, I may. I don't know where Staybridge as a brand sits in the IHG family, but with a compatible rate to the nearby Holiday Inn, it's certainly not equal to that Holiday Inn baseline.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay at The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport.

We appreciate your comments and are always happy to know what our guests are experiencing during their visits.

Your feedback is helpful as we are continuously striving to provide the highest level of service to our guests.

We hope you will allow us to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary in the future.

Sincerely,

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

we visited the Staybridge Suites June 30th until July 3rd 2014. It is well appointed for access to downtown Calgary; the zoo, Fort Calgary and Calgary Tower. The rooms were large, clean and the little kitchen was very handy. The pool was clean and there were many fresh towels. The evening food was an unexpected added bonus and all the food (breakfast and evening meal) was well presented, delicious and replenished often. The staff were very attentive and helpful. We've stayed in other hotels in Calgary but I must admit, we would return here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amc48c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to read your feedback of your recent experience at The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay and highlighting your favorite amenities and features of our room. We truly appreciate your recommendation to your friends and family as well as the Trip Advisor community. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


SHAF MURJI
Guest Service Manager & Gold IHG Loyalty Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I've been commuting for the past 7 months to Calgary, spending four days a week at this excellent hotel. The hotel is relatively new and the rooms are clean, quiet and have all the amenities needed to spend long sojourns from home. It is also ideal for the weekenders or anyone else.
The staff are extremely friendly and welcome you 'home' upon your arrival. They pay attention to every detail and have been more than accommodating on many occasions.

Breakfast is better than most other hotels offering such a service with changes every day. Tuesday's to Thursday's have light dinners with buffer-style salads and one freshly prepared dish (meat, soups, chills, etc.). In the summer, a mid week barbecue is offered with hamburgers, hotdogs and chicken!
The facility has free laundry, a good fitness room and a pool for those who have kids.

In summary, the value at this hotel is excellent and well above others of similar style.
Above all, it's the great courtesy staff that tops it off and gives this hotel a 6 out of 5 stars!!

Room Tip: All are good and the west side has excellent views of the Rocky Mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Well Hello Hello,

What a pleasure it was to read this feedback from your recent stays! Our team and hotel are very special and dedicated to creating a revolution in the hospitality industry. Our service and values are at our outmost best in the hospitality industry, we are committed in providing 100% satisfaction from the moment you call our hotel. So when we read such high remarks it makes us as a team strive to the next level in the hospitality industry. So on behalf the Staybridge team I would like to thank you for your business and loyalty to our brand.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It's not easy to find the right hotel in a big city like Calgary, and I'm so lucky to have found this one, thanks to Tripadvisor. Suites is clean and well-appointed, staff very helping, wifi stable and fast, and breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Amazing words from our valued guest,

Thank you so very much for sharing with us your most recent experience. It is of great pleasure that we have met all of your expectations on what we have to offer. As our team lives hospitality and are dedicated in creating a revolution in the hospitality industry that will ensures all of our valued guest receive nothing less then 100% satisfaction from the moment they enter our front doors. We hope and will be glad to welcome you back with open hands to exceed your expectations once again, Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and business.

We cant wait to see you again,

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The rooms are very clean and spacious. The suites are well suited for families. The breakfast and dinner options through the week make it convenient and cost effective for the business traveller to help control costs.

If you want to shop for your dinnner, the kitchenette is completely furnished with all the dishes you will need. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.

Only one drawback...the pillows could be bigger and softer.

Will stay here on my next business trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

At the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport we offer the whole package; an array of complimentary amenities, services, a wonderful location and the modern comforts and conveniences you would expect to receive at home, all at an amazing value!

Our rooms were made with the mindset of comfort and convenience to make all of our guests feel at home. We are thrilled to hear you found the room to be clean and comfortable as well. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to making sure our guest’s rooms are spotless and clean. The kitchenettes in the rooms provide for that extra functionality and convenience unlike most hotels would offer; the ability to store additional items (drinks, food, etc), prepare a home cooked meal or even heat up your morning coffee without even leaving your room.

The breakfast buffet is amongst a favorite of our guests and is served every morning (M-F 6:30-9:30, S & S 7:30-10:30) for our guests to enjoy!

Our staff is very happy to hear that they offered friendly and helpful customer service, that’s what we are here for! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next Again, thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, we surely cannot wait to welcome you back and next time you decide to visit; don't hesitate to contact us, so we can make your stay even more enjoyable than the last!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#45 of 109 in Calgary
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Calgary
#23 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#24 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £70 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing