We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
241
112
38
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
112
38
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryice makerfull size fridgebedroom suitehot tubtim hortonsyogurtbarlow trailbreakfast barfour nightsbreakfast includedfront desk staffkitchenettedishwasherairportsuppergm
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for 8 days, never had a poor expierence. Even with a fire alarm the staff were able maintain a proffesional enviroment and perform thier duties. They made you feel welcome at every opportunity. The breakfasts were very good and the dinner/social hor durves were very
filling.

The room were very clean and comfortable, My family and I had a two bedroom suite each bedroom had its own bathroom and doors separating to the living room. with 5 children this room type more than accomidated out needs.

I would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the 4th floor, closer to the pool/waterslide
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRAYNER24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

At the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport we offer the whole package; an array of complimentary amenities, services, a wonderful location and the modern comforts and conveniences you would expect to receive at home, all at an amazing value!

Our rooms were made with the mindset of comfort and convenience to make all of our guests feel at home. We are thrilled to hear you found the room to be clean and comfortable as well. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to making sure our guest’s rooms are spotless and clean. The kitchenettes in the rooms provide for that extra functionality and convenience unlike most hotels would offer; the ability to store additional items (drinks, food, etc), prepare a home cooked meal or even heat up your morning coffee without even leaving your room.

The breakfast buffet is amongst a favorite of our guests and is served every morning (M-F 6:30-9:30, S & S 7:30-10:30) for our guests to enjoy!

Our staff is very happy to hear that they offered friendly and helpful customer service, that’s what we are here for! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next Again, thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, we surely cannot wait to welcome you back and next time you decide to visit; don't hesitate to contact us, so we can make your stay even more enjoyable than the last!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager & Gold IHG Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We arrived late ish. The receptionist was v friendly and efficient. The room - 2 roomed suite- was v clean and comfortable. There was a good selection for breakfast. The only downside was we were near the bins and they were emptied in the early hours which woke us!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank engledene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind and honest comments. We always take pride in providing excellent customer service. Your positive comments will be forwarded to all team members, as we aim to provide a “home away from home” feeling. The Staybridge Suites team is proud in providing you this memorable experience in our Hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again. Thank you!

Regards,

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband & I stayed here several times this spring. We loved the room which is like a small apartment. These people have thought of everything a person might need. The bed was really comfortable with an assortment of pillows from soft to firm. The staff were great. Free brekkie included and it was good. I'd stay here any time I'm in Calgary.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlrampold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Staybridge Suites, and that you left us with such happy memories of both our beautiful rooms and our friendly and engaging staff. Our goal is to provide both a hotel and home like feeling for all our guest, Once again thank you for choosing The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport and hope to see you sooner then later.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel is close to the airport but not so close that you are in the flight path. Wi-Fi worked reasonably well. It's close to a mall and restaurants, making it a nice location. Breakfast was typical (and FREE), including the waffle maker. My room had a eating bar with two bar stools in the kitchen area, making it nice to keep the eating area and working areas separate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ilikeniceresorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us! It sounds like you made the most of your time here and got out to see all of the sights nearby! Our complimentary breakfast and weekday social receptions are just one way we try to say thank you to our wonderful guests! We hope to see you back at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport in the future!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Lobby was small and unimpressive. A little bit further from the airport than I had thought. But the staff was truly exceptional!

Room was decent. Medium sized not spectacular. Separate bedroom was great. King bed was super comfy. Sofa bed in living room was really uncomfortable for our daughter, as all sofa beds are. Staff provided a bunch of extra bedding to make it more comfortable.

Breakfast buffet was great. Staff was really on the ball keeping everything topped up. The hotel seems to create a nice cozy atmosphere between guests.

Used the pool. Loved the waterslide. Just need to use the phone by the pool to get somebody to come and turn the slide on. Showed up within 2 minutes.

Free laundry facilities. Wow! Everything operational in the fitness room. Little basketball court just outside.

All round I am actually surprised how much I enjoyed my stay. We stayed at the nearby Marriott last trip which is brand new and more impressive but the staff and extras at the Staybridge coupled with the lower price tag make it a better value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMARover1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind and honest comments. As we always take pride in providing excellent customer service, your comments have been forwarded to all the team members, as we provide a ''home away from home'' feeling, we as a team are all proud in providing you this memorable experience in our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews