We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 11”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Alphen aan den Rijn
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect 11”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

From the check-in till check-out a super experience! Friendly staff, excellent food, good coffee at no charge during the whole day. This is not a standard hotel, it was like a little piece from home.

This is a perfect 11!

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel might be a little more quiet, but in generaal this is a quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Good day,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our beautiful home and our team!
From all of our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we take pride in providing “Perfect Service” as Satisfaction is our Top Priority. Our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport appreciates your feedback as we work hard to not only meet but exceed your every expectation each time you stay with us! We're so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel right at home and we will be sure to share your kind words with them!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    107
    36
    9
    14
See reviews for
136
70
23
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The typical Staybridge Suite. Well suited for a longer or shorter stay. Fully equipped kitchenette with full sized refrigerator and a dishwasher. Very comfortable room with tru HD TV. Had a light evening meal 1 of the 2 nights I was there. Breakfast was better than average, and there were enough tables, unlike the more basic chains. Lots of amenities---pool, business center, gym, laundry, etc. Walk to fast food and international (South Asian) grocery, and that's about it. Drive to shopping center.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with all our travelers out there, we truly appreciate it and value you as our guest!
We are excited to hear you were able to take advantage of all our complimentary amenities and services we offer! The features we offer are to give our guests the comforts and conveniences, just like they would receive at home.

Once again thank you for choosing The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for 8 days, never had a poor expierence. Even with a fire alarm the staff were able maintain a proffesional enviroment and perform thier duties. They made you feel welcome at every opportunity. The breakfasts were very good and the dinner/social hor durves were very
filling.

The room were very clean and comfortable, My family and I had a two bedroom suite each bedroom had its own bathroom and doors separating to the living room. with 5 children this room type more than accomidated out needs.

I would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the 4th floor, closer to the pool/waterslide
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRAYNER24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

At the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport we offer the whole package; an array of complimentary amenities, services, a wonderful location and the modern comforts and conveniences you would expect to receive at home, all at an amazing value!

Our rooms were made with the mindset of comfort and convenience to make all of our guests feel at home. We are thrilled to hear you found the room to be clean and comfortable as well. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to making sure our guest’s rooms are spotless and clean. The kitchenettes in the rooms provide for that extra functionality and convenience unlike most hotels would offer; the ability to store additional items (drinks, food, etc), prepare a home cooked meal or even heat up your morning coffee without even leaving your room.

The breakfast buffet is amongst a favorite of our guests and is served every morning (M-F 6:30-9:30, S & S 7:30-10:30) for our guests to enjoy!

Our staff is very happy to hear that they offered friendly and helpful customer service, that’s what we are here for! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next Again, thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, we surely cannot wait to welcome you back and next time you decide to visit; don't hesitate to contact us, so we can make your stay even more enjoyable than the last!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager & Gold IHG Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived late ish. The receptionist was v friendly and efficient. The room - 2 roomed suite- was v clean and comfortable. There was a good selection for breakfast. The only downside was we were near the bins and they were emptied in the early hours which woke us!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank engledene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind and honest comments. We always take pride in providing excellent customer service. Your positive comments will be forwarded to all team members, as we aim to provide a “home away from home” feeling. The Staybridge Suites team is proud in providing you this memorable experience in our Hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again. Thank you!

Regards,

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband & I stayed here several times this spring. We loved the room which is like a small apartment. These people have thought of everything a person might need. The bed was really comfortable with an assortment of pillows from soft to firm. The staff were great. Free brekkie included and it was good. I'd stay here any time I'm in Calgary.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlrampold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Staybridge Suites, and that you left us with such happy memories of both our beautiful rooms and our friendly and engaging staff. Our goal is to provide both a hotel and home like feeling for all our guest, Once again thank you for choosing The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport and hope to see you sooner then later.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasatch Range, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel is close to the airport but not so close that you are in the flight path. Wi-Fi worked reasonably well. It's close to a mall and restaurants, making it a nice location. Breakfast was typical (and FREE), including the waffle maker. My room had a eating bar with two bar stools in the kitchen area, making it nice to keep the eating area and working areas separate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilikeniceresorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us! It sounds like you made the most of your time here and got out to see all of the sights nearby! Our complimentary breakfast and weekday social receptions are just one way we try to say thank you to our wonderful guests! We hope to see you back at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport in the future!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Lobby was small and unimpressive. A little bit further from the airport than I had thought. But the staff was truly exceptional!

Room was decent. Medium sized not spectacular. Separate bedroom was great. King bed was super comfy. Sofa bed in living room was really uncomfortable for our daughter, as all sofa beds are. Staff provided a bunch of extra bedding to make it more comfortable.

Breakfast buffet was great. Staff was really on the ball keeping everything topped up. The hotel seems to create a nice cozy atmosphere between guests.

Used the pool. Loved the waterslide. Just need to use the phone by the pool to get somebody to come and turn the slide on. Showed up within 2 minutes.

Free laundry facilities. Wow! Everything operational in the fitness room. Little basketball court just outside.

All round I am actually surprised how much I enjoyed my stay. We stayed at the nearby Marriott last trip which is brand new and more impressive but the staff and extras at the Staybridge coupled with the lower price tag make it a better value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMARover1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind and honest comments. As we always take pride in providing excellent customer service, your comments have been forwarded to all the team members, as we provide a ''home away from home'' feeling, we as a team are all proud in providing you this memorable experience in our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#42 of 109 in Calgary
607 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Calgary
#23 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#24 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing