We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
241
112
38
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
112
38
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryice makerfull size fridgebedroom suitehot tubtim hortonsyogurtbarlow trailbreakfast barfour nightsbreakfast includedfront desk staffkitchenettedishwasherairportsuppergm
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

From the check-in till check-out a super experience! Friendly staff, excellent food, good coffee at no charge during the whole day. This is not a standard hotel, it was like a little piece from home.

This is a perfect 11!

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel might be a little more quiet, but in generaal this is a quiet place.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marvin1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Good day,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our beautiful home and our team!
From all of our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we take pride in providing “Perfect Service” as Satisfaction is our Top Priority. Our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport appreciates your feedback as we work hard to not only meet but exceed your every expectation each time you stay with us! We're so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel right at home and we will be sure to share your kind words with them!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The typical Staybridge Suite. Well suited for a longer or shorter stay. Fully equipped kitchenette with full sized refrigerator and a dishwasher. Very comfortable room with tru HD TV. Had a light evening meal 1 of the 2 nights I was there. Breakfast was better than average, and there were enough tables, unlike the more basic chains. Lots of amenities---pool, business center, gym, laundry, etc. Walk to fast food and international (South Asian) grocery, and that's about it. Drive to shopping center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with all our travelers out there, we truly appreciate it and value you as our guest!
We are excited to hear you were able to take advantage of all our complimentary amenities and services we offer! The features we offer are to give our guests the comforts and conveniences, just like they would receive at home.

Once again thank you for choosing The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for 8 days, never had a poor expierence. Even with a fire alarm the staff were able maintain a proffesional enviroment and perform thier duties. They made you feel welcome at every opportunity. The breakfasts were very good and the dinner/social hor durves were very
filling.

The room were very clean and comfortable, My family and I had a two bedroom suite each bedroom had its own bathroom and doors separating to the living room. with 5 children this room type more than accomidated out needs.

I would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the 4th floor, closer to the pool/waterslide
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRAYNER24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

At the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport we offer the whole package; an array of complimentary amenities, services, a wonderful location and the modern comforts and conveniences you would expect to receive at home, all at an amazing value!

Our rooms were made with the mindset of comfort and convenience to make all of our guests feel at home. We are thrilled to hear you found the room to be clean and comfortable as well. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to making sure our guest’s rooms are spotless and clean. The kitchenettes in the rooms provide for that extra functionality and convenience unlike most hotels would offer; the ability to store additional items (drinks, food, etc), prepare a home cooked meal or even heat up your morning coffee without even leaving your room.

The breakfast buffet is amongst a favorite of our guests and is served every morning (M-F 6:30-9:30, S & S 7:30-10:30) for our guests to enjoy!

Our staff is very happy to hear that they offered friendly and helpful customer service, that’s what we are here for! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next Again, thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, we surely cannot wait to welcome you back and next time you decide to visit; don't hesitate to contact us, so we can make your stay even more enjoyable than the last!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager & Gold IHG Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We arrived late ish. The receptionist was v friendly and efficient. The room - 2 roomed suite- was v clean and comfortable. There was a good selection for breakfast. The only downside was we were near the bins and they were emptied in the early hours which woke us!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank engledene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind and honest comments. We always take pride in providing excellent customer service. Your positive comments will be forwarded to all team members, as we aim to provide a “home away from home” feeling. The Staybridge Suites team is proud in providing you this memorable experience in our Hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again. Thank you!

Regards,

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband & I stayed here several times this spring. We loved the room which is like a small apartment. These people have thought of everything a person might need. The bed was really comfortable with an assortment of pillows from soft to firm. The staff were great. Free brekkie included and it was good. I'd stay here any time I'm in Calgary.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlrampold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Staybridge Suites, and that you left us with such happy memories of both our beautiful rooms and our friendly and engaging staff. Our goal is to provide both a hotel and home like feeling for all our guest, Once again thank you for choosing The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport and hope to see you sooner then later.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews