We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
241
111
38
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
111
38
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryice makerfull size fridgebedroom suitehot tubtim hortonsyogurtbarlow trailbreakfast barfour nightsbreakfast includedfront desk staffkitchenettedishwasherairportsuppergm
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel and what a surprise, it was clean, comfortable and roomy. There was a free breakfast and supper every morning and night, with great food items. It had convenient parking and location to other places visited was a reasonable distance. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Calgary.

Room Tip: It was pretty noise free and there are non-smoking rooms, also a waterside, pool and spa, we were on the ground floor and could not even hear the traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 97217cwsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for staying at The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport and sharing your wonderful experience with all our travelers out there! We are so happy you were able to join us not only for breakfast but also for our weekly happy hours. We try and offer all the comforts of home with a in room kitchen and complimentary wifi and laundry. Your Staybridge family are so glad that we could show you Calgary's hospitality at it's finest.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Well all I can say is staying at this property is like staying at home away from home.

Shaff and his staff are very friendly and above all very courteous to all guests.

I have been to many hotels on business this is at the top of my list when I come to Calgary.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for this extraordinary review,

Staybridge Suites is the upscale extended stay brand that
provides a warm, home-like experience for guests who spend
a good bit of time away from home. We strive to meet both the
physical and emotional needs of comfort to create a unique and
authentic sense of home-like belonging. When guests experience
Staybridge Suites, we want them to feel totally comfortable, like
a member of the family, and not just a guest.
Whether socializing with other guests and our teams during an
evening reception or relaxing in our Outdoor court yard, our
guests view us as caring, sociable and down-to-earth because
these values are present in everything they experience.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

From the check-in till check-out a super experience! Friendly staff, excellent food, good coffee at no charge during the whole day. This is not a standard hotel, it was like a little piece from home.

This is a perfect 11!

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel might be a little more quiet, but in generaal this is a quiet place.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marvin1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Good day,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our beautiful home and our team!
From all of our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we take pride in providing “Perfect Service” as Satisfaction is our Top Priority. Our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport appreciates your feedback as we work hard to not only meet but exceed your every expectation each time you stay with us! We're so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel right at home and we will be sure to share your kind words with them!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The typical Staybridge Suite. Well suited for a longer or shorter stay. Fully equipped kitchenette with full sized refrigerator and a dishwasher. Very comfortable room with tru HD TV. Had a light evening meal 1 of the 2 nights I was there. Breakfast was better than average, and there were enough tables, unlike the more basic chains. Lots of amenities---pool, business center, gym, laundry, etc. Walk to fast food and international (South Asian) grocery, and that's about it. Drive to shopping center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with all our travelers out there, we truly appreciate it and value you as our guest!
We are excited to hear you were able to take advantage of all our complimentary amenities and services we offer! The features we offer are to give our guests the comforts and conveniences, just like they would receive at home.

Once again thank you for choosing The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport.

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for 8 days, never had a poor expierence. Even with a fire alarm the staff were able maintain a proffesional enviroment and perform thier duties. They made you feel welcome at every opportunity. The breakfasts were very good and the dinner/social hor durves were very
filling.

The room were very clean and comfortable, My family and I had a two bedroom suite each bedroom had its own bathroom and doors separating to the living room. with 5 children this room type more than accomidated out needs.

I would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the 4th floor, closer to the pool/waterslide
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRAYNER24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

At the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport we offer the whole package; an array of complimentary amenities, services, a wonderful location and the modern comforts and conveniences you would expect to receive at home, all at an amazing value!

Our rooms were made with the mindset of comfort and convenience to make all of our guests feel at home. We are thrilled to hear you found the room to be clean and comfortable as well. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to making sure our guest’s rooms are spotless and clean. The kitchenettes in the rooms provide for that extra functionality and convenience unlike most hotels would offer; the ability to store additional items (drinks, food, etc), prepare a home cooked meal or even heat up your morning coffee without even leaving your room.

The breakfast buffet is amongst a favorite of our guests and is served every morning (M-F 6:30-9:30, S & S 7:30-10:30) for our guests to enjoy!

Our staff is very happy to hear that they offered friendly and helpful customer service, that’s what we are here for! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next Again, thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, we surely cannot wait to welcome you back and next time you decide to visit; don't hesitate to contact us, so we can make your stay even more enjoyable than the last!

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager & Gold IHG Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews