We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #58 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Even the girl checking us in was surprised at the cost that came up for 1 Qu bed. She did get it down a bit.
The included Wednesday evening social was BBQ, excellent. Very tasty BBQ burger, chicken and hotdogs, salad bar and soft drinks.
Breakfast was the norm for Staybridge, but the quality was excellent.
The pool was warm & the waterslide was great. No hot tub. The exercise room had 2 treadmills, an elliptical, a bike and some weights. Everything worked great. The room was quite warm though.
Our biggest complaint was the size of our room for the cost. A very tiny studio with 1 queen bed and a hide a bed that when pulled out, your feet were almost touching the queen bed. With almost no room to walk around.
The location was in between the common eating area, and where they BBQ, and the laundry room, so ask for a better location. We could smell food and laundry soap the whole time.
The room was disappointing, as we stay in Staybridge in many other locations in a much bigger room for less money.
Yes the food was included, as it is with every Staybridge, but the size and location of the room were disappointing.
Excellent customer service!

Room Tip: Away from laundry and the eating area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jogar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments as we always strive to improve our service to our guests. We are saddened about the experience you had from your stay with us. We try our best to accommodate all of our guests’ needs to the best of our abilities. Unfortunately due to the busy night, there were only limited options to upgrade you to an King Bed Room Suites with separate living area. We would request to please select a room (Suite) as per your requirements as we certain options to furnish requirements of our valuable guests as per their demands towards booking a suite.

Kindly accept my apologies and rests assure that your next stay with us will be a memorable and comfortable stay.

Yours in Hospitality!

Zach Ali, MHCIMA, MBA
Director of Sales & Marketing
Staybridge Suites-Calgary Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We spent 2 nights here and were very please. Very clean and very quiet. Upon checking in, there was a manager's light dinner. We had driven most of the day so were pleased we did not have to go out again. They were grilling out so we enjoyed chicken breasts and hamburgers. There were salads and all the fixings to go with it. Perfect end to a nice day. The employees were all very friendly and helpful. We thought the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NormaRae03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure & honor for having you with us as valuable guests and million thanks for taking your generous time to provide us your kind and honest comments. We always take pride in providing excellent customer service. Your positive comments will be forwarded to all team members, as we aim to provide a “home away from home” feeling.

Once again, thank you for complimenting the “Social Evening Reception” which is one the signature service only offered by Staybridge Suites to our valuable guests to serve them in relaxed atmosphere after a long day!

The Staybridge Suites team is proud in providing you this memorable experience in our Hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again. Thank you!

Yours in Hospitality!

Zach Ali,MHCIMA, MBA
Director of Sales & Marketing
Staybridge Suites-Calgary Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

guaranteed you are gonna comeback to this place. this place is just so amazing. I have been here 6 times and I would be here again. the rooms are priced right, well maintained, clean and the hotel amenities are just awesome. indoor pool and fitness room, a basketball court and a laundry room and a computer room. the staff is awesome and friendly. The value is just amazing. My favourite part of this hotel is the hot breakfast buffet which makes it worth the price. I'm giving this hotel a 9.5/10. it's definitely the best place to stay in Calgary.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with all our travelers out there, we truly appreciate it and value you as our guest!
We are excited to hear you were able to take advantage of all our complimentary amenities and services we offer! The features we offer are to give our guests the comforts and conveniences, just like they would receive at home. We want all our guests to feel comfortable and welcome because that’s the Staybridge way! All our staff are truly dedicated to going out of their way to ensure our guests are taken care, so I am glad you were able to get to know a few of them!
Our rooms are appointed with fully equipped kitchens including full size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop and dishwasher which help to add functionality and a home like experience for our guests.
We are glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast and hope you had a chance to enjoy our social receptions. These are two of our most raved about amenities we offer on the house! The social receptions are held (Tue -Thurs 5:30pm-7:30pm) including soft drink, salads and a changing menu of finger foods. Our hot breakfast buffet also offers a wide range of hot and cold items to choose which is served daily (M-F 6:30-9:30 Sat &Sun 7:30-10:30).
We are happy to know that we made a lasting impression and hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Shaf Murji
Guest Service Manager & Gold IHG Reward Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

First stay, great hotel and extremely large comfortable room. Full kitchen, separate sitting room and close to the airport. Front staff were extremely nice and accommodating seeing I had arrived early. I would return to the location.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank claudedoiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Good day,
Thank you for your lovely comments about our beautiful home and our team!
From all of our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we take pride in providing “Perfect Service” as Satisfaction is our Top Priority. Our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport appreciates your feedback as we work hard to not only meet but exceed your every expectation each time you stay with us! We're so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel right at home and we will be sure to share your kind words with them! It's great to hear that you are enjoying your stay.
We appreciate your loyalty and business as a happy guest is why we are in the hospitality industry.

Thank You,

Shafi Murji
Guest Service Manager & IHG Gold Reward Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was the first time we had booked a hotel suite - and it won't be the last! The suite was spacious, well maintained and spotlessly clean with a more-than-adequate kitchenette. The staff were very friendly and helpful with lots of advice on local attractions and shopping. The airport shuttle service was excellent and the local public bus service connected with the C-train station. The customer laundrette was, of course, as clean as a whistle!

Breakfast was included in the price, there was a range of both hot and cold dishes and every dish was always replenished right up to the end of serving. We were also there for one of the free evening buffets - again good quality food served with a smile!

A couple of nice bonus points were the safe facility offered by reception and the freshly baked cookies by the coffee machine each afternoon - very tasty (if a little bad for the waistline)!!

Overall - it is a highly organised hotel which is recommended without any reservations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MikeDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to read your feedback of your recent experience at The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay and highlighting your favorite amenities and features of our room. We truly appreciate your recommendation to your friends and family as well as the Trip Advisor community. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


SHAF MURJI
Guest Service Manager & Gold IHG Loyalty Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We didn't even get to check in! I inquired about the rate and was told it was very expensive. Poor poor customer service from front desk. When asked why it was a cheaper rate online she said she couldn't match the price. I could book the room and if the manager wouldn't agree to match the price and I cancelled the room I would be charged a cancellation fee. So very disappointed!

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for 6 days. This hotel was everything we expected, kitchenette included, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were surprising with everything one could want and continually replenished until the end of service. We had one free evening bbq dinner on one of the three evenings which were advertised and were pleasantly surprised. The staff were eager to please and there was coffee supplied thoughout the day and evening. And best of all a nice clean laundry with free washers and dryers, only the washing powder to buy. This has been the most difficult part of our trip, finding a laundry and Staybridge supplied. Transport was one short block to a bus which connected to the light rail system.

Room Tip: All rooms would have been quiet because the hotel is situated away from busy areas, which of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeYYC1, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to read your feedback of your recent experience at The Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay and highlighting your favorite amenities and features of our hotel. We truly appreciate your recommendation to your friends and family as well as the Trip Advisor community. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


SHAF MURJI
Guest Service Manager & Gold IHG Loyalty Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Element Calgary Airport
#69 of 110 in Calgary
27 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Calgary
#23 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#24 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £62 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing