We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel -- Staff The Best Anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotel -- Staff The Best Anywhere”
Reviewed 26 January 2010

My family and I recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Calgary for 3 nights in December while on a Christmas shopping trip and to visit with family. This is perhaps the best hotel I have stayed at. The pool and waterslide are great (waterslide was very fast the kids loved it!!), The breakfast was a hot buffet that had a pretty good assortment everything from eggs, waffles, cereal to fresh fruit. But I blown away with the service from everyone. housekeeping came in everyday and was very polite. The breakfast lady's were so nice and chatty but the whole stay was made by the front desk. They went out of there way to make everything perfect they answered questions about shopping and resturants. And it was so nice because the one guy I can't remember his name James or Jeff ? but he was new to Calgary and if he didn't know something he would ask someone who did and that is so refreshing. The front staff all ways made an effort to ask how everything was or if we needed something? James or Jeff was getting ready to leave for the night around 11pm or so and we couldn't get the tv to change channels and he said would come up with me and reprogram it for us. I found out the next day he should have left it to the night person but he stayed late just to make sure it got done. THAT'S CUSTOMER SERVICE.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingMan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    103
    36
    9
    14
See reviews for
132
70
23
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Recently stayed at this hotel as I had meetings with clients in Calgary. They had a well equipped board room which I had rented for the day. It was well equipped and they kept the coffee fresh all day. All the rooms have full kitchens. They even had free laundry which was great after being on the road all week. They had a nice breakfast with eggs and bacon. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithalex7484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in October and really enjoyed it. The building is reasonably new and our room was very clean and comfortable. It included 2 double beds, a sofa bed and a small kitchen, which was very useful for us. There wasn't any bedding for the sofa bed but the front desk clerk brought it up quickly after we called to ask for it. The staff in general were very friendly and helpful. The hotel includes an indoor swimming pool with a nice waterslide and there is an outdoor sports court with a basketball ring, so there is plenty to keep the kids occupied. A reasonable breakfast is provided and includes some hot items including waffles. There is a laundry available for guests and there is heaps of parking. Computers for accessing the internet are available in the lobby. Location is in an industrial type area not far from the airport. The Sunridge Mall is 2 minutes drive away. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzDennyCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2009

My husband is a regular guest on business at this hotel and I joined him for one trip in early October. The rooms are very spacious and the staff is wonderful, with the exception of a new manager... one night I was at the store area of the hotel and 2 men in the lobby were talking loudly (and what seemed to be drunkenly) about a woman in one of the rooms. The one man was very vulgar in saying what he wanted to do to the woman and that he knew the other men would have cheered him on because she was so "hot." The desk clerk was very embarrassed as was I and when I asked her if she knew the men she said "one is my new boss." I told this to my husband and he said the manager of the hotel is of Indian descent and the man I saw was a Caucasian; my husband found out the next week that the man I heard is the new desk manager. I feel sorry for the staff, as this man is a PIG.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GermanPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

A very balanced and nicely maintained hotel with up to date and active service. Peaceful and serene.

Breakfast was mind blowing; very very fresh and tasty.

Front Desk, through the Day and Night, were ever active and way too courteous.

A great place to be. Also, near the airport, but to get the guidelines to get to some other place, front desk was the best way to refer to. Also, extra service from the front desk was very very comforting.
Calling cards are normal in Canada for those who want to avail International calls, front desk again had the answer.

And the best internet I ever experienced. No problem and high speed for digital gaming which I enjoyed the most and kept me up all night for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaptainmirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We needed somewhere to stay close to the airport, and this fit the bill perfectly. The location was ideal for us as we were just passing through - close to the airport and the highway out to Banff. We got upgraded to a suite which was fantastic, the room was clean and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice, and the pool was great for getting rid of the jet lag! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Our family of 5 stayed here for 2 nights on our arrival in Canada. We found the suite very clean & comfortable & the staff all helpful. A great bonus is the breakfast which we enjoyed thoroughly & was our only complementary breakfast during our 2 week holiday. The pool was petty cold but the waterslide was enjoyed by us all - even though we are adults. I prefer a hotel closer to a city centre but we did know the location before we booked & there are lots of hotels in this airport area. It took us about 20mins to drive into Calgary - however there are several restaurants close by and we had a very good meal in Joey Tomatoe's a few mins drive from the Staybridge.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#37 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Calgary
#23 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#24 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing