We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
East Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 22 September 2010

My family stayed here for two nights on two separate occasions.

Good Points: very clean, free evening 'theme' meal Tues, Wed & Thurs nights(BBQ excellent), free buffet breakfast, excellent pool with slide, fantastic 2 bedroom suites, free laundry room, free coffee/popcorn in the room, airport shuttle, very quiet, small shop for essentials.
Bad Points: not many staff understand full English, had to wait until after the advertised check in time to get access to the room.

As you can see there aren't many bad points. Only one suggestion for management, which would make the stay 100%, would be providing milk for the coffee that is provided in the rooms. After a long trip across Canada, a coffee was needed but the milk for sale in the shop had been put in the freezer by accident. On my 2nd stay, there was no milk to purchase and the creamer/milk dispenser is locked. I managed to persuade staff to let me take some to my room but it's a bit of a chore having to sort this out.

Overall this is a great hotel, well located for the airport.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebell71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    107
    36
    9
    14
See reviews for
134
70
23
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

After a string of bad luck with hotels, it's refreshing to show that there is still a company with an understanding of customer service. This hotel has all of the features you could want - clean, comfortable, friendly helpful staff, well equipped kitchens and a great location. As a family with two small kids, it was nice to see McDonald's in walking distance. And Superstore was just down the street. I would say that our stay was near flawless. One of the tvs wasn't working properly, but we were offered a new room right away. The kids enjoyed the slide at the pool. And if booked ahead of time, the cost was not much more than a standard room at other Calgary hotels.

The breakfast in the morning was a proper breakfast with everything from bacon and eggs to waffles to yogurt and fruit. Even my kids who are picky eaters found something.

We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoinTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge-Calgary, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 15 September 2010
I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Staybridge Suites Hotel Calgary Airport. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel, We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again
Sincerely,
Kal Kanaan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White River Junction, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We arrived late afternoon from Jasper, and our plane didn't leave until late the following day. We were traveled out and took advantage of this lovely and comfortable hotel to just relax. We had access to the internet in our room or just about anywhere in the hotel. There was an exercise room and a nice pool with a slide (for those traveling with children). We didn't find any great restaurants in the area, but from others' reviews we didn't expect to find one. There is a Tim Hortons nearby which was more to our liking than the other nearby restaurant. The hot breakfast at the hotel was the best "free" buffet I've had in a hotel. This was our first experience in a suite hotel, so I don't have much to compare it to in that category.

We stayed in a suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths that was ideal for 2 couples traveling together (our situation) or a family. There was a full kitchen including dishwasher. A TV was in all three rooms.

After we checked out, we sat in a small sitting area which was lovely and quiet. We were able to walk to a mall for a little exercise and to break up the day. A great airport hotel. Not the same as being in the downtown, but a wonderful facility.

The staff was very accommodating and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seniorVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge-Calgary, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at The Staybridge Suites Hotel Calgary Airport. We appreciate all feedbacks from our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed here with my wife, 3 boys and mother recently on a visit to Alberta and British Columbia. In all we stayed in 8 hotels and this proved to be one of the best. The staff were friendly and courteous, suites clean and spacious, free wifi, a decent breakfast and the kids loved the pool.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge-Calgary, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay at the Staybridge Hotel Calgary Airport. we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Kal Kanaan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed here over the Stampede week so lodging was hard to come by.

The hotel is a little difficult to find so make sure you map out the location before you go.

We had a little difficulty explaining to the check-in staff that we needed to drop off our hire car at the airport and would like to get picked up but that seemed a little difficult so we just did it ourselves. Otherwise check-in was fairly efficient without being overly welcoming.

The room was just ok. Overlooked the carpark of the building next door and not overly spacious but we did have a good night sleep.

Breakfast was again, efficient without being great. The usual cereals, juice, toast coffee and pastries and was enough.

Was difficult to get directions from the front of office staff as to the best way to get to the Stampede grounds and we thought that with the whole city getting into the swing of the atmosphere of the Stampede they may have been a bit more cooperative and organised for tourists. Even a photocopied map as to how to get to the train station would have been enough.

All in all it was probably good enough for the price we paid over Stampede week but if I was going to Calgary during any other time of the year I would look elsewhere. As others have said it is a bit out of the way and not many shops/restaurants close by.

Dave

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Stayed here for one night joining friends for the latter part of a Toronto-Vancouver road trip. We chose this hotel because I arrived in Calgary late at night and this hotel offers airport shuttle service and is pet friendly. After reading poor reviews about other pet friendly airport hotels on tripadvisor, this was the only option. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was also quite good with an assortment of hot and cold options. The only negative is the excessive pet fee of $75 for the one night. Most hotels only charge $10-25 for the pet and add an additional cleaning fee only if your pet leaves a mess. Overall, a good hotel, but be prepared to put out the extra $$$ if your travelling with a 4-legged companion.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warrenandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge-Calgary, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2010
Kal Kanaan , Director of Sales

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. as you have noticed our rooms are quite specious which will require longer time and special materials to get them cleaned and allergies free for the next guest who may have pet/s allergy of any sort.
Please know that we value all guest feedback as it gives us the opportunity to see the hotel through the eyes of our guests which is so critical to our success
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Beautiful decor, comfortable beds, large rooms, free internet, amazing complimentary breakfast including fresh cooked waffles, sausage, eggs and more. For the price, this hotel far exceeded my expectations. This is my new favorite place to stay in Calgary whether on business or travelling with my family. This was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#40 of 109 in Calgary
602 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport
Address: 2825 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Calgary
#23 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#24 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing