We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canadian Experience”
Review of Grey Eagle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grey Eagle Resort
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Plains, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Canadian Experience”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had business in Calgary and was lucky enough to stay at this place!! It just opened in May and you can still smell the new! They have done a nice job separating the casino and the hotel. But they are connected so you can still walk to the casino and play. Skip the breakfast for $1.99 in the casino. After 50 minutes I still didn't get my food and was charged $6.00 for coffee and orange juice. But, they don't have anything to do with a hotel, just giving you a heads up!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERC-Management, General Manager at Grey Eagle Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Sheila M

Thank you very much for your response. I apologize that you had to wait at the Casino for your breakfast as they should be faster thank that and usually are. I will make a point to bring this up at our Managers Meeting next week. Included in you night stay is a complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant that is a full hot Canadian breakfast that is delicious!

I look forward in your next visit, all the best.

Kevin Yates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    223
    51
    14
    9
See reviews for
202
307
36
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were super clean & modern. The beds were very comfortable. We woke up to a fantastic full hot breakfast, Over all we found the hotel to be excellent! we would without hesitation highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERC-Management, General Manager at Grey Eagle Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Brent V

Thank you very much for the message, I am very happy you enjoyed yourself at the Resort there is much to do! This weekend was very busy with two concerts open to public at our Event Center, Wynona Judd and Beverly Mahood if you are a country fan. Please let your friends know to come visit us, the newest game in town!

Kevin Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a new hotel so they are still working out the kinks but the beds were very comfortable, the rooms were clean and the free breakfast made it a very good value. Our air conditioner was not working and we did get a $50 refund on the room. I was extremely impressed with the staff and how concerned they were that we had a good stay. This was stop over point before we headed to Banff but I wouldn't mind staying there again if I travel that direction.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERC-Management, General Manager at Grey Eagle Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Tamera B

Thank you for your review about the Grey Eagle Resort and Casino. I am happy to let you know that all of our Air conditioners are working, when we opened back in May it took until the end of June to resolve this deficiency it took more time than expected. Our Staff are wonderful and care very much for all of our guests, I am pleased that you saw that during your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kevin Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here routinely for the past month due to a recent move in the area. I love this hotel and the service. The rooms are new, the beds are amazing and the free full breakfast is wonderful. Will return again I am sure of it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTourist35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERC-Management, General Manager at Grey Eagle Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Happytourist5

I am very grateful that you stayed at our hotel with you recent move to town. Please feel free to contact myself directly so I can personally set you stay up better than usual.

Kyates@greyeaglecasino.ca

Kevin Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We loved EVERYTHING about this hotel. Room, service, staff, food, location, price. Clean, large rooms. Comfy beds. Everything A+++
GREAT hotel! We will certainly be back.
We had dinner in the restaurant with our voucher. Good service, outstanding food. The included breakfast Buffett had eggs, hash browns, bacon, toast, fruit, yogurt, muffins.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERC-Management, General Manager at Grey Eagle Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Ms. Jennifer D

Thanks for your response and for your business! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort. In regards to your meal voucher we are happy to offer a $10.00 off if you spend a minimum of $20 great value. Breakfast is included I am happy you enjoyed it! We will always continue to have great value at the Grey Eagle Resort!

See you next time.

Kevin Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encino, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Grey Eagle Resort and Casino for a few days two months after it opened. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was free wi-fi as well as a small business center with 2 computers and printer.The exercise room had two treadmills, an eliptical, stationary bike and universal gym and free weights. Because the hotel is separate from the Casino it did not have the usual chaos often seen at a Las Vegas Hotel. It was a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful. In the morning the free continental breakfast was nicely done. The hotel has a restaurant were we ate one night (nice hamburger for $14) since there are few places to eat in the immediate area of the hotel. The service was good and it was a relaxing atmosphere.The Casino has a buffet (2 hour wait in line when we were there as they had a Canada Day special $7.99 per person). There is also a "from the menu" restaurant in the casino but we passed on that because it was so noisy in the casino. The hotel is located about 15 minutes from downtown Calgary and a little tricky to locate so have a good map and directions. We were totally happy with the hotel and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 062843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERC-Management, General Manager at Grey Eagle Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello 062843

I appreciate your message and thank you for the business. I am pleased that you really enjoyed your stay with us and look forward I'm having you back soon!

Sincerely

Kevin Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Such a classy hotel. The building is gorgeous, rooms clean and beds comfortable. The customer service was outstanding!!! Food was remarkable. I highly recommend this hotel. It only took about 15 minutes to get downtown. There is also a pool inside and hot tub outside. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERC-Management, General Manager at Grey Eagle Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Janelle B

I greatly appreciate you writing a review and letting me know how you enjoyed staying with us. You are right, the staff are incredible and very caring to all of our guests. Access to downtown is literally 10 minutes away but yet we back onto the rocky mountains giving you that Resort feel which we are. Calgary's only Resort Destination!

See you next time you pass through Calgary.

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#3 of 109 in Calgary
659 reviews
The Fairmont Palliser
#21 of 109 in Calgary
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#30 of 109 in Calgary
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grey Eagle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grey Eagle Resort

Property: Grey Eagle Resort
Address: 3777 Grey Eagle Dr, Calgary, Alberta T3E 3X8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grey Eagle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Grey Eagle Resort and Casino, located in Calgary's SW and only minutes from downtown, here you will be sitting on the Doorstep of the Rockies with unparalleled comfort and amenities. In addition to our resort a 2400 seat Event Center for Concerts, large Trade Shows, conventions, and meetings. The resort offers complimentary parking, Wi-Fi, indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast and a spacious state of the art fitness centre with digital equipment. Our casino is one of Alberta's most popular, which features a modern design with elegance that flows through the entire resort. The resort has everything you could need at a home away from home. Attractions nearby Chinook Centre Mall, The World Famous Stampede Park, Calaway Park, Canada Olympic Park, Calgary Zoo and Heritage Park, Glenmore Reservoir, Trail System, Kananaskis Country and much more. Welcome to a completely new experience here at Calgary's new first class resort and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grey Eagle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing