We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Sundance Balloons

Sundance Balloons
Ranked #16 of 52 Tours in Calgary
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore the sky and experience Southern Alberta with a Sundance Balloons hot air balloon ride. With this scenic balloon ride, we give you a bird’s-eye view of Calgary’s breathtaking trails and provincial parks, as well as the Canadian Rockies. This western, Canadian province offers incredible views with over 600 lakes and miles of green space.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was better than we expected!!
Would recommend it to others and would do it again. The employees were fun and competent.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank da450sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It's wonderful that your hot air balloon ride exceeded your expectations, and that you had a fun ride! Thanks for the recommendations and the 5 star review. Looking forward to having you fly with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful morning"
in 2 reviews
"balloon ride"
in 2 reviews
"terrified of heights"
in 2 reviews
"great adventure"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list"
in 2 reviews
"pilot"
in 14 reviews
"crew"
in 6 reviews
"passengers"
in 3 reviews
"touching"
in 2 reviews
"downtown"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a great day and beautiful morning fora great trip under the balloon. The hardest part was getting in and out of the basket.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank billkamphuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy that you had such a wonderful day for your balloon ride! Thanks for the great review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We were finally successful on our fourth try! The weather just didn’t cooperate last year. It was a great experience and our pilot Luka was terrific. He told us a lot of interesting things about ballooning and was very entertaining. It was worth the wait! We were the first flight of he year so the crew were pretty pumped.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank barbharlick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy that the weather cooperated and you enjoyed your flight!! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

So disappointed, three times have tried to take our flight and I understand weather issues however the staff seem very less then accommodating and understanding for people who travel to fly. The last time conditions were perfect and still no. After paying for hotels for 3 nights I am giving up. They need to inform you earlier if they know it will be cancelled. When the wild fires were out of control they couldn't fly but still wouldn't let us cancel our flight earlier in the day. Very unhappy

Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

We are sorry to hear that you have been cancelled 3 times and are getting frustrated. Ballooning is a weather dependent sport and the safety of the passengers is always our number one priority. We fly when the weather is safe to do so and some months and years are better than others for us. This spring, for example, has given us some very wet and unstable conditions. Sometimes the weather on the surface might seem ok but we must consider the conditions at various altitudes and what the weather will be at take off, during the flight and at landing. Our pilots are highly trained and experienced and we are confident that they are making good safe decisions. We do hope that your next flight booking is great weather and we are able to get you Up Up & Away with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The staff is amazing and really friendly the made our adventure unforgettable. The experience is unique. I recommend to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank diana_murillo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundanceBalloons, Manager at Sundance Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for flying with us and thank you for your review! So happy you enjoyed your flight!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sundance Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Sundance Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing