We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent suites, ideal for family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Greystones, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent suites, ideal for family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We (grandparents, parents and 18 month old toddler) stayed just one night in two bedroom suite but found it excellent for space, value and friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet (included in overnight rate) was good too - the hot option of omelette and pork patties being the unusual alternative to scrambled egg and bacon. Warmly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review.

I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and especially our two bedroom suite option. On a per room basis, these room are our best value and not found in many hotels. The layout is very functional and convenient with each bedroom having it's own full en suite, as well as the living room & kitchen separating each bedroom. Three TV's in separate rooms mean no one need feel they are inconveniencing others in the party. A full oven, fridge, and dishwasher help control restaurant bills while travelling.

We appreciate you discovering, and choosing to stay with us, especially with some of the biggest International hotel chain names available as alternatives.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    158
    37
    15
    8
See reviews for
282
160
27
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

stayed here twice in may , before and after a 3 weeks road trip. has to be the most welcoming, friendly and accomodating place I have ever stayed in. great friendly staff; nothing was too much trouble. rooms are immaculately clean and supplied with all you would need for overnight or a long stay. great pool, free dvd hire, small shop and of course, great cookies on the counter! ideally situated for the airport, downtown or local car hire firms.
John ,the manager, and his staff here do all they can to make you feel at home.
cant recommended this hotel enough!! pity TA only allows 5 stars , it easily deserves 10!!

Room Tip: all the suites are excellent with the same facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
It is so wonderful of you to take the time to provide such pleasant comments about our hotel and those of us in it. We are deeply appreciative. Thank you.

Please know we will always strive to make the guest experience as pleasant as we know how. Our employees feel so rewarded by it being noticed as you have done here.

International guests, such as yourself, are often 'adopted' by our employees in a way that hopefully provides a supportive experience for those so far from home. We also certainly want your Canadian experiences, including those outside our hotel, to be full of only positive memories. A great deal of money is usually paid just to get to Canada, so the experience should all be good!

Thank you fro being our guest..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We booked based on the reviews here and the hotel exceeded expectations. Queen studio room - spacoius, with kitchenette and work desk, couch and TV. Bed very comfy, bathroom huge with tub/shower as well as wheelchair accessible shower. All areas spotless. Breakfast included hot eggs, breakfast meats, pancakes and make your own waffles. Cereals, fruit, pastries and juices also available - all included in room rate. Cookies, fruit and lemon/lime water available in the lobby 24/7. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi in rooms and computer in lobby with printer for guest use. Excellent stay - would recommend a car for getting around. Calgary Zoo should not be missed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you for your very favorable review of our little hotel. It is very appreciated by all our employees.

I am glad your visit was pleasant and that we were able to assist toward that end. The Calgary Zoo is really a great place, especially with the current penguin exhibit.

We hope you will think of us again when next in Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our Volleyball Group (Fury Volleyball Club) from Winnipeg, had the privelage of staying at the Lakeview Signature in Calgary, being a large group, there ususally is probelms, however, the check in was flawless, this hotel catered to the groups needs, priovided superior service, great food for breakfast, well layed out and fantstic rooms. There is not anything we would have changed, except to stay longer! The group would like to thank the staff of this hotel and assure you that we will return as a group every chacne we get.
Thanks Again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisFuryVolleyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
The employees of our hotel greatly enjoyed hosting your volley ball team. Thank you again for choosing to stay with with us. The pleasure was also ours.

Hosting teams properly requires a degree of anticipation of their particular needs, accompanied by a few procedural changes from the norm. I am happy they achieved the level of satisfaction you outlined.

Please consider that you have a welcoming host when next in Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed at the Lakeview for 2 nights on business. I started out in a studio suite which was bright and spacious however the wifi connection was nonexistant. I called the front desk and she found me another room right away. This room was an "accessible room" so while the room itself felt a bit smaller, the bathroom was huge - with a normal tub and showever, but also another shower that was wheelchair accessible. But the wifi connection was great which was what I was after.

The bed was comfortable and the linens soft. I found the room to be nice and quiet for sleeping - the first room I've been in lately where I wasn't kept awake by road noise. The room temperature was also perfect both night and day without having to adjust the thermostat.

The staff were warm and friendly, and the breakfast was very good. Surprisingly so for a hotel! The hotel gym was very small but the treadmills were fairly uptodate and served the purpose. I liked the pool area - the pool was a bit shallow for me but would be perfect for children.

I would definately recommend the Lakeview to other travellers.

Room Tip: Room 202 had no wifi whatsoever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SparkySprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for your very fair and very positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our employees found the answer to the WiFi concern. - Good News! We are currently in the process of purchasing a 'latest and greatest' WiFi system for our entire property, replacing the one which, you are correct, has not properly serviced the _02 rooms which you first occupied. After extensive guest testing, feedback has been that it is a fabulous system! This commitment carries a $15,000 price tag for us, however it will remain at no extra cost to our guests.

Our hotel is typically considered to be quiet. As you know, we are located just far enough off a major traffic artery so as not to be bothered by it's noise, yet enjoy it's immediately accessible convenience. Primarily however, our building is a concrete structure making it quieter as well as more secure. Without a large conference centre or bar on site, (a wonderful one is adjacent), for the most part our guests tend not to be the 'boisterousness' type. All in all, sleeps are usually quiet. We're happy you noticed. Thank you.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again when your future needs dictate a Calgary over night stay.

Cheers and thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed here for three nights for nearby business training. I had a nice, clean suite with kitchen. Rooms and decor are similar to Residence Inn as was an RI property until sold to this Canadian company and newer, much much more expensive RI built near airport. Breakfast was similar to RI. but you are getting it all at a less expensive rate than if you choose the new RI. Is convenient location near restaurants. Staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for your review and for your kind words. We're so very happy you enjoyed your stay. Actually, perhaps more than that, being from outside of Canada, that you simply gave us the opportunity to host you. It says a lot and is appreciated. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

What a great hotel - close to the airport and very friendly staff - highly recommended!! And what an amazing part of the world - we WILL be back!! The room was great for the whole family and our entire stay of 3 nights was an absolute pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenjaminSchlinkS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
How nice of you to take the time to provide this evaluation. Thank you so much for it.

We are glad your stay in Canada seemed to be a pleasant one, and we certainly hope to welcome you back again soon.

Please always consider you have friends in Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport is a leader in long-term stays. An all-suite non-smoking hotel with full kitchens and hot buffet breakfast included. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, complimentary WiFi service,an HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room, individually controlled forced air heating and air conditioning unit, fresh air windows, table settings for four, kitchen appliances, vanity area outside the bathroom. Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing