We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed with staff, but happy with hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albert, AB
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not impressed with staff, but happy with hotel.”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A couple things I'd like to say, we were very disappointed with the Lakeview Inn and Suites, very. Upon checkin, they had replaced our 2 two-bedroom suites, with 4 one-bedroom suites, because they "ran out" of two-bedroom suites, even though I booked the rooms months in advance. There was a severe lack of towels every single night, and hours of wait to get a few. They couldnt "find" extra toilet paper, and we had to wait hours for that. The desk staff was rather short and ignorant throughout the stay. And the breakfast buffet was gross. The best part was the toast.

The hotel did have a few nice features, like the pool and the outdoor rec area. The rooms were nice and the location was perfect. I will not be staying at this hotel again nor will I be recommending it to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iceman091982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
We appreciate your review. Thank you for taking the time to offer it.
Of course, I regret that none of our employees were not able to make your stay more enjoyable. That is a rather unusual situation for us.
Should you wish to contact me to discuss your experience further I would be very receptive to that possibility. I regret that over the course of your stay we apparently did not have that opportunity.
Given what you reported, I can certainly appreciate that you would not choose to stay here again. There are just too many good alternative offerings that may provide a happier experience for you. It is more important to us that guest are happy.
We appreciate you trying out our hotel. Thank you for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    165
    38
    15
    10
See reviews for
308
173
28
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ness Ziona, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our way to the Canadian Rockies. It was the best of the six hotels in which we stayed throughout our trip. We got a nice suite with all we needed for a fair price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. WiFi and parking was complimentary. If you don't need to stay downtown, we warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review. For us, it is an honour to have hosted you and your family, and certainly a great honour to be considered the best hotel of your Western Canadian vacation. We hope you enjoyed everything while visiting Western Canada. We think it is a remarkable place to live.
It is very kind of you to speak so well of our little hotel. Our employees try very hard to ensure each guest has a very positive experience. - They don't happen by accident. They will be very appreciative of your thoughtful comments. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here with our family and the staff was very friendly and accommodating, one of the managers was even kind enough to sit and have breakfast with us just to inquire about our stay. I would recommend this place to any family members.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We are very happy that you stayed at our little hotel and found us to be friendly and interested in you as a guest. That is a big part of what hospitality is about, but unfortunately sometimes lowered in it's priority. I'm glad you found that we had not lost sight of that key component.

Thank you for your review and for being our guest. We hope you might be a guest of ours again soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for perhaps our 4th time. For anyone traveling with children, this hotel is perfect. We requested a ground floor unit close to one of the exits and got exactly that. Although a bit dated, the suite was clean, spacious, and offered a bit of privacy for us. We used the pool and hot tub almost every night, and they were clean and well kept. When we ran out of towels, the front desk quickly brought a new batch for us. The hotel is quiet, secure, and provides a really nice atmosphere for a family. Although there is nothing too interesting in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, it's location on Barlow Trail gives easy access to the rest of Calgary for anyone with a vehicle.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room close to one of the exits to have quick access to your vehicle
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We deeply appreciate your continued support.

By the fourth stay, presumably with some of them being multiple night stays, one would tend to think that that you might have come to know our little hotel and what it offers fairly well. - Even more reasons for us to appreciate your evaluation.

Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness and the employee attitude toward guest service that your evaluation noted. We are also appreciative that you mentioned the privacy value that a one or two bedroom suite provides compared to a regular hotel room. We think it also reflects on how people live at home in a more organized fashion.

We hope that we might have the opportunity to accommodate you and your family again in the near future.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Peaks, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed one night in mid August.

We arrived in time for the free Indian food dinner (excellent). The room was everything that you would hope for in a hotel & all too seldom get.

Everything was clean and in excellent order in the room & the popcorn was a nice touch.

The pool was good with lots of nice big towels.

Breakfast was a treat. They call it Continental yet it comes with eggs,Bacon and really good hash browns.

The only problem was that the City of Calgary seems to have dug up most of the roads leading to the airport so allow a good ten minutes to get lost if you are driving to the airport

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelfane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to see that the efforts our employees put into making our little hotel what it is are noticed and appreciated by the guests who they do it for.

We are delighted you enjoyed being with us and hope we have that opportunity to accommodate you again soon.

There is certainly a lot going on at the airport. Good advise as we have received information that not all GPSs' are current with their data. Where some roads previously where are no longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

As a family of 4 with a 3 year old and a 6 year old the two bedroom suite was perfect. My husband and I had a room to ourselves, our 6 year old took the other room with the bathroom and our son used the pullout. Everyone had a tv to themselves and were quite thrilled. The beds are super comfortable. Soft but with support. The pool was a nice temperature..would love to see a slide added. The popcorn in the room was a nice surprise. The rooms were nice and quiet. Breakfast was good...there was a variety of items. The juice in the lobby was a great idea. Check in and check out went smoothly and was quick. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you both discovered and enjoyed our little hotel. These kind words are very motivating for our various staff members who strive to bring it all together.

So happy that you liked the two bedroom suites. Since you were here almost all two bedrooms have been updated with high definition flat screens throughout - three per two bedroom suite.

We hope to have the opportunity of accommodating you again.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for the last night of our rockies trip, it is convenient for the airport although not in the prettiest area. We could not find the lake? ;-) Our two bedroom suite was fabulous, very clean, spacious and the bed was so comfortable. Free cookies in Reception and popcorn in the room pleased our two children. The breakfast was okay but I prefer individual wrapped pots of items like yogurts not big open bowls. The breakfast room was packed and the buffet area a bit messy and not really appealing, it was 9am though and had obviously been well used for a couple of hours. Overall room fabulous, breakfast disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpkljp2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at the Lakeview Signature Inn. We are happy that you were quite happy with your stay over all. The two bedroom suites are, we think, well designed in terms of functionality. We are happy you agree.

Breakfast can get quite busy. Thank you for reminding us that we could improve our cleanup during these busy times. It is important.

'Lakeview' Hotels and Resorts originated from and is headquartered in Manitoba, Canada, a province that boasts '10,000 lakes.' Some Lakeview Hotels are situated on lakes, but expansion of the company has went beyond that. Hence the name origination, but you're right, no lake here!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn (LSI) Calgary Airport is your locally flavored, locally grown, independent hotel 'brand.' While the LSI is bright, spacious, and exceptionally clean, with an 'unstuffy' yet professional attitude, the most frequent descriptor used by our guests is 'feels like home.' Free Value adds: Breakfast buffet (80 individual hot & cold items), Mon-Thur (non-holiday) evening snacks, 24x7 snacks and beverages, wireless Internet, local calls, airport & local area transportation (as available), DVD movies (with pop corn of course!), swimming pool, hot tub, sports court, and guest BBQ. Eat-out or eat-in - every suite has a fully equipped kitchenette.100% non-smoking building. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room (i.e. Two Bedroom Suites have 3 TV-DVDs), guest controlled, suite dedicated, forced air heating and air conditioning system, fresh air windows, vanity area outside the bathroom. Note: Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing