We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We arrived this evening tired and hungry after driving all over the North East of Calgary looking for a room. Received a warm welcome from the front desk and to our surprise we came on a night where complimentary drinks, dinner and dessert were served! The manager was present and said kind words to all the guests. Felt very special. We are now eating complimentary pop corn and watching a movie we rented from the free DVD library. Perfect!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jenna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
What a wonderful review! Thank you so very much for it! - and especially for discovering our little hotel in the first place.

As we also were this past week, hotels in our area can can get busy. I am thrilled we were able to accommodate your needs. I know it is no fun searching for a hotel amoung those that are full when you need accommodation.

We are delighted that you happened in on our special little evening. Thanks for joining us at it. Our crew always love to show appreciation by way of these events.

Please know that you always have hotel friends in Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    160
    37
    15
    9
See reviews for
288
160
28
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is very ideal for long term stays in the North East of Calgary including the airport.
The rooms are very spacious with a great work space and a fully equipped Kitchen.
The bed is very comfortable with Pillowtop Mattress. The included Breakfast includes standard fair with a superior Healthy choice options with Fruit and Yogurt. The staff are friendly and the Restaurant ladies are freindly and helpful. This stay was for three nights and the tall lady in the dining room bid us a fond farewell. The internet speed was great and there is fresh coffee and fruit available 24/7. Yes you pay a little more but it is worth it.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We appreciate your review. Thank you for it and for staying with us. It is very meaningful to us and I hope to others also.

The 'restaurant lady' who bid you a fond farewell is a 12 year, Day One employee of our hotel. We are lucky and proud to have her with us. Sharon loves people and if we happen not to see you for two years, Sharon will likely remember you and warmly welcome you back.. She is a wonderful person.

We appreciate your final comment regarding value. We do not try to be the least expensive in our area. Our 'hill to die on' has to do with providing value, which a lot like 'beauty,' is in the eye of the beholder, or in our case in the eye of the guest.

We hope that we may have the opportunity to have you a guest again one day.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

A warm welcome upon your arrival is just the beginning. Our studio room was so very comfortable that a longer stay would be easy. The salt water pool & hot tub made all the stress of the day just float away. After a quiet night & a good sleep, our day started with a hearty breakfast with offerings that will pleasantly surprise you. Our room was superb & very clean. Highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diahna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review - and for choosing to stay at the Lakeview Signature Inn in the first place. Both are exceedingly appreciated.
I'm glad you had a great stay. A good rest on the road is not always an automatic. Certainly like every hotel we too strive to have happy guests. While we might occasionally misstep (and do our best to quickly fix it if we do), we have been very fortunate to have guest such as yourself who seem to value the type of hospitality we provide. That appreciation is wonderful.
Please consider that you will always have welcoming people and a comfortable place to stay when in Calgary.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Inn is close to the airport and its easy to drive from there to downtown.
The suite has a microwave, oven and stovetop and a full sized fridge. They provide a starter pack of Keurig coffee, teabags and popcorn which is a bonus. Both rooms have a TV and although the chairs are a bit worn, they are still functional. The hot breakfast is awesome with porridge, cereal, juice, waffles etc and omelettes, sausage and hash browns. Its a real home from home and I will stay again and use the pool and exercise room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Locumdoc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for a very well thought out review. The fact that you would take the time to provide this insight is certainly commendable, and appreciated.
Keurig coffee is a new addition we recently added after doing a trial period in a section of our hotel over a one month period. The feedback was very positive. As those who have it at home would know, Keurig coffee brewers are neat and fast. In addition to the in-room supply, we intend to provide more varieties for those who might wish such in our 24 hour Market.
We appreciate your comments regarding breakfast. Each morning we set out at least 70 individual items for breakfast and we continuously strive to make it batter. I am also happy to report that some of our upholstered chairs are in line for replacement this year as part of our perpetual refurbishment program.
Thanks for staying with us. We value your feedback greatly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer AB
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Excellent hotel. Rooms are unbeleviably big! Having a functioning living room and full kitchen is such a nice thing to have. Very clean hotel, excellent service, and the complimentary breakfast has excellent choices. Will always be my first choice in Calgary for a overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for reporting such a wonderful review! So much appreciate by our employees.
We are honoured and humbled to be your 1st choice in Calgary. As you know, we do not claim or try to present ourselves as something that we are not. The Lakeview Calgary Airport is a simple little hotel that strives to be clean, friendly and helpful, and one of the best hotel values in the city. We are fortunate to have very generously sized rooms that are well appointed and hotel that is well looked after.
Thank you so such for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very comfortable place to stay we love it there. I would recommend this place to anyone. To be able to stay as a family in one suite is important to us. Just makes our stay extra special. The juice and cookies just give it that extra touch. Love the per friendly attitude because we like to take our little puppy with us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSDube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. Return guests are essential to our business.
Also a big thanks for taking the time to write this review. It is most appreciated.
Our two bedroom (family) accommodation suites are not in great supply in the general hotel market. Our seems to fit the bill for many and are usually in quite high demand. They are well designed with dedicated en suites for each bedroom, and every room gets its own TV and DVD player.
With the cooler weather now upon us, we found the demand for lobby waters and juices to have subsided to almost nothing. As a result, similar to last year, we have discontinued them until the warmer weather returns again. - However, the demand for cookies and fresh fruit continues, and so does that complimentary offering.
We hope to have the pleasure of you staying with us again in the near future.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Whenever we visit our daughter in Calgary we always stay at Lakeview - the bedroom suite is perfect for the two of us! They have a wonderful breakfast, coffee is always available and cookies and fruit as well when ever you want. The rooms are VERY clean, the bed is VERY comfortable, there is a large TV and the kitchen is great, with popcorn available as an evening snack every day. We won't stay anywhere else when we visit Calgary - it is our home away from home. And they accommodate pets! The pool and hot tub are great as well. We have stayed during summer and winter times and found the hotel perfect for our needs - the hotel looks especially pretty in the winter with the twinkling lights and the dusting of snow. I like that there are convenient electrical hookups for vehicles during extreme cold weather. And if you bring a pet the surrounding community to walk your dog is great!

Room Tip: There are long hallways so if mobility is an issue ask for a room closer to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckie4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us again and for your very kind review.
Not everyone compliments the Canadian winter. We are very thankful to you for having mentioned our attempts to make it look cheerier outside, as well as your mention of the winter plug-ins.
Everyone could perhaps keep in mind that regardless of the outside temperature through the winter our swimming pool and hot tube remain at their perfect warm temperatures all year long!

Cheers! and again, thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn (LSI) Calgary Airport is your locally flavored, locally grown, independent hotel 'brand.' While the LSI is bright, spacious, and exceptionally clean, with an 'unstuffy' yet professional attitude, the most frequent descriptor used by our guests is 'feels like home.' Free Value adds: Breakfast buffet (80 individual hot & cold items), Mon-Thur (non-holiday) evening snacks, 24x7 snacks and beverages, wireless Internet, local calls, airport & local area transportation (as available), DVD movies (with pop corn of course!), swimming pool, hot tub, sports court, and guest BBQ. Eat-out or eat-in - every suite has a fully equipped kitchenette.100% non-smoking building. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room (i.e. Two Bedroom Suites have 3 TV-DVDs), guest controlled, suite dedicated, forced air heating and air conditioning system, fresh air windows, vanity area outside the bathroom. Note: Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing