We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park
2 reviews
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Perfect for business or family travel. Quiet hotel. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms is great when travelling with kids. Very clean. Fabulous service. Excellent breakfast, great variety, different each day. Location is close to all major roads so you get anywhere in Calgary in no time. It is also walking distance to restaurants. This is not our first stay here nor will it be our last.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Cheryl, thank you for such a wonderful, thoughtful review. It is especially meaningful coming from a person who, as you indicated, has stayed with us previously and chose to return. We will strive to earn the right to continue that relationship.

Like you, we also think our two bedroom suites are well designed for families, two couples or two singles traveling together. They are very similar to two single rooms with respect to privacy, yet with a common living room and kitchen area. Compared to two similar rooms, they are more economical as well.

We look forward to your return. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    162
    37
    15
    10
See reviews for
302
167
28
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This property is a good example of the massive hotel market in Calgary and how even the smaller things to a traveller can make them spend there money elsewhere. I rolled the dice on this property as we got a last minute deal but I suppose you get what you pay for. It took us about a 1/2 hour to get into our room as the first rooms door did not work. After the third try on the door and a call to fix it I suggested to the front desk that they just "give me a new room" instead of wasting my time. Went for a swim right after we got settled in our room...no towels..I had to call front desk from the pool for them to bring some. The "heated pool" was freezing. After the swim went back to the room to get a movie. The paper in the room said DVD's were free. when we went to the lobby to select one we were told we had to pay using a rental machine BUT the rental machine was broken...no movie I guess. Next morning the coffee maker in the room did not work........so again back down to the lobby at 6:10am......SORRY NO COFFEE until 7:OOam....are you kidding me.....get your staff to brew a pot at 5:00am for those guests that have early flights.....that's proper service....SO off to the Tim Hortons next door for a large coffee. Also to note at this property...
They have an ant problem in the pool area....weird for April BUT YES an ant problem
All the written hotel material in the rooms is out of date (TV listings, area information)
All in all we as a family will stick with the Hotel brands we know...the "smaller players" will continue to die in the competitive Calgary market.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Brandon thank you for providing a well detailed review. We’ve had an opportunity to properly investigate and respond.

There are points made where we disappointed ourselves. Regarding them, I apologize. If all points were typical of our service, I doubt we’d be in business. We are indebted to many of our guests who have reported they believe we are able to hold our own in a ‘Big Player’ market. Smaller things certainly matter to a traveler. Ours is an industry of details where your weakest link is often your defining link.

A non-functioning key card is frustrating. Minutes seem like hours. Making multiple trips with one is not good. I note that after the first failure our guest service agent suggested a test on a lock opposite the front desk to confirm success. Neither maintenance nor the next guest in that room was able to find a key or lock problem. We’ve occasionally found that some of today’s cell phones can demagnetize a key card if they come in close proximity.

‘No pool towels’ should not happen if we are properly anticipating needs. We apologize for that.

Comfortable swimming pool temperatures can be subjective. Our pool operates at 83 degrees F/28 degrees C. Records over that time period indicate no variance. Certainly though, one temperature may not fit everyone.

We had trouble recently with the computer that controls our free DVD dispenser. While we attend to that, we are manually providing guests the same DVD access.

A non-functioning Keurig coffee maker would certainly be an issue first thing in the morning. Our housekeeping department and the next guest could not find an issue with it. Lobby coffee however is to be available on a 24-7 basis. It is important. I am very sorry that was not the case for you.

We’ve not previously had an ant concern that any long term staff could recall. However, you were quite right. Upon reading your review we confirmed the matter. Apparently it happened very quickly as no one had previously reported it. The pool was shut down. We utilized a professional pest company and pursued other remedies directly. Basically, a full assault. There have been no further sightings. We continue to monitor closely. The pool is operating.

I am happy to report that area listing information is in process of a regular revision as is the TV listing information.

Brandon, thank you again for your report. It is most important to us that you are happy with all your hotel choices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Grove, Alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at this suites hotel in late March based on other TA reviews and glad we did. The Hotel common areas were well kept, quite, bright and airy. We stayed in a studio suite which was clean and well maintained. The bathroom sink is located outside of the bathroom which is convenient and there was plenty of counter and cabinet space for toiletries. The kitchenette area was spacious with a 2 element stove (no oven), toaster, microwave, full size fridge, Keurig machine and dishwasher. There was enough dishes and utensils for 4 people. The hotel provided soap for the dishwasher and free microwave sample popcorn. Dishwasher is loud when turned on and I recommend turning it on when you leave your room. I also recommend you bring your own K-cups if staying for an extended period (2 free samples were provided). Having your own liquid dish soap would be also helpful to wash those small items (i.e. refillable water bottle). There was snow on the ground so we didn't use the outdoor court activity or BBQ area.

The DVD player in the room does not play blu-ray DVDs if you brought your own. At the time of our stay, the DVD free rental kiosk was out of order.

The breakfast common area is very spacious and one of the largest dining areas I've seen in awhile. The hot / cold breakfast selection is good. The hot breakfast changed slightly (i.e. bacon vs sausage, egg bacon bagel vs. scrabble eggs) each day on the weekend.

The fitness area is small with 2 treadmills, free weights, lat pull down machine, free standing tv and water cooler. The TVs on the treadmills do not work.

The pool/whirlpool area is bright with no signs of rust anywhere. There plenty of deck space for sitting. There is a shower area to rinse off. There are no change rooms, but there are public washrooms just outside of the pool area. Recommend bringing sandals if wearing your bath suit from the hotel room.

The quick check out process worked great.

There is a Tim Hortons and Catus Club Cafe (higher end restaurant) within meters west of this hotel. There a Moxies (north) and Earls (south) of the hotel and within 2 minutes driving distance.

Overall, highly recommended for all the extras (kitchenette, DVD, & hot breakfast) one receives compared to surround hotels that don't have these same things for a small difference in the price point.

Room Tip: Bring your own DVDs (no Blu-ray); bring K-cups; run dishwasher when your away from your room; bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedAVacation38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for such a well thought out review, for your kind comments and areas where we might (and in a few cases have) focus extra attention. All are very appreciated.

As for a few 'extra attention' areas - I am happy to report that a new computer needed to bring our DVD movie kiosk back to life has been received and it is functioning again. This is a popular amenity to many of our guests, some of whom object to incurring a $15 or so per movie as is charged by some competitors - and the popcorn is also on us! Good point regarding blu-ray discs. We do not 'rent' them out of our kiosk, so it is not usually a point brought up, however the matter is easy to appreciate when traveling with blu-ray discs.

The TV on one of our treadmills that was out of order is also back functioning. Parts previously ordered came in and have been installed. Further, our exercise room has been re-configured to be more spacious, and a new flat screen TV was installed this week with better positioning for a better experience of those who are not on a treadmill. We recognize this is an important feature to a traveler and it is therefore to our interest to make the experience a pleasant one. We will continue to 'tweak' our exercise room to improve the experience further.

Bringing your favorite K-Cups is certainly an option given that they are so packable and there are so many particular brands and flavors on the market. Even we sell Starbucks brand K-Cups in our market. We also stock some 'exchange' cups should a guest prefer tea, or decaffeinated coffee for example.

Your point about dish wash liquid is a good one that frankly we should focus more efforts in coming up with a 'work around.' We have provided this in the past and ran into problems when dish wash liquid was put into our automatic dish washers. We do have dish wash liquid available by request, which provides us an opportunity to explain its intended use - as silly as that might sound.

We love our restaurant neighbors. Thank you for mentioning them.

The response above is really just to say, we take paying attention to our guest seriously. We realize that we are not a large multi-national chain hotel affiliate. Rather, we are a small simple little hotel, intent on accurately representing itself, and bring a 'value package' to the market. We appreciates each opportunity we get to welcome every guest who might be in that market.

Tank you again for your very honest review. We hope to see you again.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail.bc
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Did not clean room first day then advise me that I was on the wrong rate on checkout. House keeping was not available upon complaint. I booked on line then told the rate was not correct. They did not charge higher rate I the end

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate having the opportunity to look into the matters you raised.

I certainly apologize for any confusion that might have been caused on our part regarding the housekeeping concern you mentioned. A lack of housekeeping is certainly not our practice, as has been attested by numerous TripAdvisor reviews. It may have been an oversight, and I can easily appreciate that is something easily missed, however our records indicate that there was a 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door of your room when checked in the morning and afternoon by our housekeeper. Our hotel policy is to respect these signs for up to two consequtive days, at which time we communicate with our guests that housekeeping on the third day is a requirement. - It is easy for any guest to leave the room without realizing that that sign is still on the door. Upon considering your review, our housekeeping manager has also fine tuned some things to help reduce future occurances, which admitedly is to no ones interest.

With respect to the rate issue mentioned, I see that the reservation was made on our company website and a Government employee rate was selected. Where the government rate is located there is also a notice indicating "Valid Fed/Prov ID required at C/I." My understanding is that this Government ID was not available in order to support the rate selected. As you indicated, in the end our employee decided to let it pass without further challenge.

Thank you again for bringing these matters up and for giving us the opportunity to investigate them. If I am able to be of some assitance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, ND
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Due to a mix up in our return flight reservations we had to spend a night near the Calgary Airport. Based on the hotel flyer at the airport, we chose the Lakeview Signature Inn.

This property is truly outstanding and very family friendly. The rooms/suites are a great value for the price paid with lots of extra amenities including free Wi Fi, a hot buffet breakfast and evening snacks, which are really a meal, during the week.

The staff is exceptional. When we call for the reservation from the airport and then did not call back for the van for a while, they called us to make sure we could find the van stop. This was a very pleasant surprise. The front desk staff is great.

If you need a place to stay in the Calgary Airport area, make sure you checkout the Lakeview Signature Inn.

Room Tip: I do not think that there is a bd room in this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Always sorry to hear about the inconvenience of someones flight interruption. Many of us have been there ourselves. Typically it's no fun. It is meant as a great compliment to you that you, never the less, permitted yourselves to be able to enjoy some things in spite of the circumstances you found yourselves in!

On the other hand of course, we are certainly delighted that you happened to discover our little hotel. In an industry of multinational competitors, thank you for what might have been considered as taking a chance on the small brand. We are elated that you enjoyed your time with us, and thank you for the kind comments about your experience here. Our employees greatly enjoyed your appreciate of their contributions.

Hopefully, if there is a requirement for future Calgary accommodation, we will have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel is by far the most classy in Calgary. They offer outstanding service to their guests. The check in was easy and the front end staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us more Keurig coffee for our room. Allowed us late check out at 1pm at no extra charge. When we got to our room about five minutes later the phone rang and it was the frontt desk wondering if we were satifisfied with our room and if we needed anything else? We used the pool and hot tub as well while at the hotel and it was very clean. A gentleman came in to check that the towels were stocked up while we were using the facility. The room was fabulous.Love the kitchenette idea. The entire unit was spotless. It did not feel like we were in a hotel; more like a condo.....it was a outstanding stay; well rested and happy and will definitly come back one day soon.

Room Tip: we did not use the restaurant or room service so can not comment on those to for the ratings. We st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
You put special effort into your review. That in itself is a real compliment. Thank you so much for it, as well as being our guest in the first place! We are happy that you discovered our little corner of Calgary.
As I think you realize, our team doesn't strive to put on any 'classy' airs. Admittedly, there are numerous other, very good, hotels in Calgary that do 'sophistication' better than us. While perhaps not being high on 'sophistication,' we do however strive to have a degree of class in our guest service. That is important to our employees, as well as hopefully making a 'connection' in the process.
It seems that through our service, we were able to 'connect' with you. That makes us very happy.
We look forward to the opportunity to do so again.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The staff goes out of their way to ensure your stay is exceptional. For a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen, the rate was better than most other regular rooms. The lack of attached dining was made up for daily breakfast buffet and dinner snack (4 days a week) and the close proximity to other restaurants. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for such kind words about our little hotel and especially about our employees. As a team, they take their responsibilities very seriously and strive to ensure they do what they can to make your stay enjoyable. It is very important to them.
In a land of huge multinational competitors, thank you for discovering our hotel.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#12 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn (LSI) Calgary Airport is your locally flavored, locally grown, independent hotel 'brand.' While the LSI is bright, spacious, and exceptionally clean, with an 'unstuffy' yet professional attitude, the most frequent descriptor used by our guests is 'feels like home.' Free Value adds: Breakfast buffet (80 individual hot & cold items), Mon-Thur (non-holiday) evening snacks, 24x7 snacks and beverages, wireless Internet, local calls, airport & local area transportation (as available), DVD movies (with pop corn of course!), swimming pool, hot tub, sports court, and guest BBQ. Eat-out or eat-in - every suite has a fully equipped kitchenette.100% non-smoking building. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room (i.e. Two Bedroom Suites have 3 TV-DVDs), guest controlled, suite dedicated, forced air heating and air conditioning system, fresh air windows, vanity area outside the bathroom. Note: Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing