We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Clean!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have recently booked this hotel one night stay. It was beyond our expectation. Suite was really cozy and clean. After a long drive and attending a daylong event, we were really looking for a nice comfy and clean bed to sleep on and we were not disappointed. It was really smoke free and pet free environment in true sense. Above all it was really quite. The kitchenette was well equipped and cleaned. Only disappointment that we have encounter was at the breakfast on the following morning. It was Sunday and the breakfast time was 7 to 10 and we shows up at the breakfast at around 9 and found most of the items are gone and had not refilled, although there was many service attendance roaming around the breakfast area. The supply from the kitchen was slow and had to wait for about 10 min to get scramble egg and another 5 min to get one of the bean item. The plate for wheat bread was empty but nobody taking any shot at there. The fruit corner was empty too and not refilled while we were there. Seen many other guest waiting just like me for the supply from the kitchen. Hotel should improve the breakfast management well enough to maintain their reputation. But I must appreciate the staff at the front desk. When we arrive late at night , the guest attendance name Raj was courteous and finish our necessary paper work quicker than expected and the following morning while checking out another front desk attendance name Annie fixed one of the discrepancy that I have notice on my billing.

Room Tip: Our room was in the main floor and it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zahmed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Zahmed,

Thank you for your well thought out review, your kind words and for mentioning the replenishment issue you encountered at the time you attended breakfast.

We appreciate your kind words about our accommodation and front office operation, specifically Raj and Annie. We are indeed fortunate to have these two individuals on our team. They both do a tremendous job.

I apologize for the slowness in our breakfast buffet replenishment while you were with us. That is of course not the way we wish to present ourselves, nor thankfully, is it the way we typically do. I am currently not sure what the reason was for this, however I will discuss it with that team to see what we can do to improve the performance over what might have been happening at the time. Thank you again for mentioning it.

We appreciate you having chosen to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future - when I would anticipate buffet replenishment will go significantly better.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is very clean and quite. The staff were amazing from front desk, to housekeeping, in fact every one we came in contact with. Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious and had everything we needed for our 3 day weekend. It is close to everything, within 5 mins, and the way out of town to banff is easy as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Ali,
Thank you for being our guest and for your thoughtful review.

I am happy to hear that the our two bedroom suites have another supported. They are a type of a hotel accommodation that is not widely available in Calgary.

It is always wonderful to read appreciation for the efforts that our employees put forth every day. As a group, they really care about the enjoyment our guests have from the property. As a hotel, we are fortunate to have them.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Where have you been all my life?! I just found out about this hotel online by chance and I'm glad I did. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in Calgary, and this is easily the best experience in town! Good location, clean, friendly, full service, and unbeatable price! I rarely give 5 stars, but keep it up and I'll keep giving my highest possible recommendation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Well Scott, what a wonderful review!

Thank you for discovering us and enjoying our brand of hospitality. We are a pretty simple hotel with simple priorities: value, cleanliness, and friendliness. Our guests, new and old, most frequently use the words 'like home' when describing us, others are impressed with the spaciousness on our suites.

Thanks again Scott. Our employees really value reading this type of feedback, knowing that they have hit the mark.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very positive stay. We booked a 2 bedrooms suite and came with our 2 cats for few days.
It was clean and useful to have a kitchenette available.
Pretty quiet. Complimentary diner was a good idea.
Nice staff as well. Easy access.
I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Sabine,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide the evaluation of your stay.

I am so happy that you discovered our little hotel. "Like home" is the phrase we hear most often from our guests whether it is the first stay for them, or whether they have been staying at the Lakeview Signature Inn for years.

Glad you enjoyed one of our two bedroom suites. I think they are well designed and, when compared to two separate rooms, more economical, as well as more social for the party. ... More how we live at home!

Thank you also for your kind comment about our employees. Typically, they do a wonderful job in really caring.

I hope we might see you again soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed last week at this hotel and had a great experience- large, clean rooms, good variety of breakfast choices- both hot and cold- nice managers reception during the weeknight- free DVD's for use. I will stay here again

Room Tip: I stayed in the 2 bed, 2 bath suite with my teenage daughter and it is great for a family stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Greg thanks for staying with us and taking the time to provide this wonderful evaluation!

We are thrilled that you gave us a try, especially trying out one of our two bedroom suites, and found it enjoyable. I really think these suites are exceptionally well designed.

We are fortunate to have a group of conscientious employees who take pride in what the do at that guests such as yourself notice it.

Thank you again.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Lakeview Signature Inn while my husband was having surgery at PLC. I checked in at 10:30pm and was warmly greeted at the front desk after a very long and stressful day. I had a super comfy bed and great sleep. It is an excellent hotel, perfect for families and the hot complimentary breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you Carolyn.

We hope your husband is convalescing well. Life is precious. I trust you agree that we are fortunate to have such capable professionals in the health care field which we all depend on at one time or another.

As for our little part, I am glad we were able to help in a time that probably involved some amount of stress in your life. Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and it's staff.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very pleasantly surprised with the establishment in total. The amenities were more than expected, rooms were well appointed and supplied. Staff pleasant and efficient. Great stay if business in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for you wonderful comments Karen.

We appreciate the opportunity to have had you as a Lakeview Signature guest.
You touched on what I think are probably the most important things to a traveler.
Very appreciated.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £65 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn (LSI) Calgary Airport is your locally flavored, locally grown, independent hotel 'brand.' While the LSI is bright, spacious, and exceptionally clean, with an 'unstuffy' yet professional attitude, the most frequent descriptor used by our guests is 'feels like home.' Free Value adds: Breakfast buffet (80 individual hot & cold items), Mon-Thur (non-holiday) evening snacks, 24x7 snacks and beverages, wireless Internet, local calls, airport & local area transportation (as available), DVD movies (with pop corn of course!), swimming pool, hot tub, sports court, and guest BBQ. Eat-out or eat-in - every suite has a fully equipped kitchenette.100% non-smoking building. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room (i.e. Two Bedroom Suites have 3 TV-DVDs), guest controlled, suite dedicated, forced air heating and air conditioning system, fresh air windows, vanity area outside the bathroom. Note: Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing