We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience we ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel experience we ever had”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It was all excellent! The complimentary breakfast was awesome, with a lot of selection and the cookies and fruit at the front desk was appreciated. The rooms were spotless as was the pool area, all of the front desk clerks were wonderful, the 2 bedroom family suite was so spacioous and my whole family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed it so much we searched for other locations! We had a HORRIBLE experience with Holiday Inn Express airport location in Calgary and the wonderful staff at this hotel made the situation wonderful, I'm glad there was a mistake and we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Stephanie

We deeply appreciate your review and kind words. Thank you so much for them and for having taken the necessary time out of your day to provide them on TripAdvisor.

We think that we are fortunate to have a very good group of employees who really strive to make a pleasant difference in a guests stay, whether it be a clean room, a welcoming reception, a good breakfast, or simply, but essentially, that everything that effects the guest stay works properly.

I am glad that you discovered our little hotel and that you tried out one of our two bedroom suites. I think they are well designed and usually provide every family member with appropriate accommodation. The two full bathrooms are usually an appreciated feature.

We never like to hear of a regrettable guest experience in our industry, regardless if it involves our hotel or a competitor. We are glad you were ultimately able to find a positive experience. Travel sometimes provides enough stress all on it's own.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    180
    41
    16
    11
See reviews for
352
188
29
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Overall a very nice hotel. Staff was very warm and welcoming during our stay. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The location near the airport was close to everything we needed to do. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wartson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks for your concise and meaningful review. It was wonderful of you to take the time out of your day to provide it.

I am delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay, our hotel, and our employees. In a very succinct way you were able to hit most of the key factors of what we are and what we strive to be.

All the very best until we hopefully have the opportunity of accommodating you next time.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

An ideal location for commuters and great place to stay for a day or a week. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Good restaurants nearby as well.
One of great things for people on business trips is Wi-fI now a days. The connectivity is quite good and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us PK, and for your kind review.

Wifi today is tremendously important to a large number of hotel guests. (Let anything go wrong with ours, which fortunately is rare, and we hear about it almost immediately.) A year or so ago, we committed about $18,000 to our current Wifi system. It has top of the market components and more than three times the volume capability of our former system. ... and the best part for our guests is that it is at no extra cost, nor is it a two tier system where the faster service to the guest comes at a price.

We appreciate your comments and will always look forward to your return.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great value, very easy access to the airport. Tim Hortons and A&W right beside and open at 4:30 am
Great parking, great pillows, wonderful staff,
The hide a bed could use a new mattress.
We arrived at 11pm left at 4:30am. We will stay there again if flying out of Calgary

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Michelle,

5 1/2 hour stay is quite brief. I feel for you having gotten in late and leaving early.

I am happy that all went well. Although brief, especially brief, the short time is all that much more valuable and anything not in place properly could have a disastrous effect on the enjoyment of your stay, and need for such precious sleep.

We look forward to welcoming you back. We hope at that time you'll be able to - stay a while!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mcmurray
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It's a great family spot. We had a 2 bedroom with a full kitchen, which was great for allowing our son to nap and go to bed on time, and the kitchen was helpful to prep quick meals for him. Free hot/cold breakfast in the mornings was also nice. The location is close to the airport, and only a few minutes from shopping at Sunridge. We also went to Heritage Park and the Zoo and it only took about 15 min to both spots from this hotel. We will be staying here again. There is also an indoor playground called Stir Crazy Family Fun Centre which is less than 5 min from the hotel. It's an awesome spot for kids to play.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Sky,

We are so happy that we had the opportunity to accommodate you on this Calgary trip. Thank you for such a thoughtful review, including the water park tip. It should be very helpful to other parents.

We think our two bedroom suites are well designed in terms of their space allocation and functionality. Each bedroom is basically a complete hotel room with it's own private full bath, plus there is the common living room and a full kitchen. On a per bedroom basis, these are our most economical also. Guest can enjoy the budget saving aspect of preparing your own food when you wish, as well as being able to stay on a 'normal food' diet; important to serious athletes as well as those who want to be in control of what they eat.

Thanks again. It is good to see input from Fort McMurray. We attended a trade show their recently and had a wonderful show of interest from the attendees in our little hotel

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our first time at this hotel and it was everything we wanted and more. Lovely room and a fantastic breakfast. Lots of room everywhere you go in the hotel and never felt crowded. Great value compared to some other places we've stayed. We will definitely stay here again and look for this hotel chain when we travel across Canada.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Leona,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Our employees are very appreciative when they read such responses to what they do for our guests every day.

I'm happy that you discovered our little hotel. Selecting us versus a multinational brand (which is most of our competitors) says something about you. Hats off to you for that!

I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you the next time your needs dictate an over night stay in Calgary.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have recently booked this hotel one night stay. It was beyond our expectation. Suite was really cozy and clean. After a long drive and attending a daylong event, we were really looking for a nice comfy and clean bed to sleep on and we were not disappointed. It was really smoke free and pet free environment in true sense. Above all it was really quite. The kitchenette was well equipped and cleaned. Only disappointment that we have encounter was at the breakfast on the following morning. It was Sunday and the breakfast time was 7 to 10 and we shows up at the breakfast at around 9 and found most of the items are gone and had not refilled, although there was many service attendance roaming around the breakfast area. The supply from the kitchen was slow and had to wait for about 10 min to get scramble egg and another 5 min to get one of the bean item. The plate for wheat bread was empty but nobody taking any shot at there. The fruit corner was empty too and not refilled while we were there. Seen many other guest waiting just like me for the supply from the kitchen. Hotel should improve the breakfast management well enough to maintain their reputation. But I must appreciate the staff at the front desk. When we arrive late at night , the guest attendance name Raj was courteous and finish our necessary paper work quicker than expected and the following morning while checking out another front desk attendance name Annie fixed one of the discrepancy that I have notice on my billing.

Room Tip: Our room was in the main floor and it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zahmed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Zahmed,

Thank you for your well thought out review, your kind words and for mentioning the replenishment issue you encountered at the time you attended breakfast.

We appreciate your kind words about our accommodation and front office operation, specifically Raj and Annie. We are indeed fortunate to have these two individuals on our team. They both do a tremendous job.

I apologize for the slowness in our breakfast buffet replenishment while you were with us. That is of course not the way we wish to present ourselves, nor thankfully, is it the way we typically do. I am currently not sure what the reason was for this, however I will discuss it with that team to see what we can do to improve the performance over what might have been happening at the time. Thank you again for mentioning it.

We appreciate you having chosen to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future - when I would anticipate buffet replenishment will go significantly better.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn (LSI) Calgary Airport is your locally flavored, locally grown, independent hotel 'brand.' While the LSI is bright, spacious, and exceptionally clean, with an 'unstuffy' yet professional attitude, the most frequent descriptor used by our guests is 'feels like home.' Free Value adds: Breakfast buffet (80 individual hot & cold items), Mon-Thur (non-holiday) evening snacks, 24x7 snacks and beverages, wireless Internet, local calls, airport & local area transportation (as available), DVD movies (with pop corn of course!), swimming pool, hot tub, sports court, and guest BBQ. Eat-out or eat-in - every suite has a fully equipped kitchenette.100% non-smoking building. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room (i.e. Two Bedroom Suites have 3 TV-DVDs), guest controlled, suite dedicated, forced air heating and air conditioning system, fresh air windows, vanity area outside the bathroom. Note: Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing