We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissatisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Absolutely disappointed that there is not enough parking for guests. Paying a couple hundred dollars a night and to be unable to park anywhere is ridiculous. The front desk said to park in the Tim hortons parking lot but to be up early to move the vehicle so I don't get ticketed. Lack of customer service at the front desk is unappreciated! Will continue to complain about the hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph-alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Joseph,

I am sorry you experienced a parking issue during your stay. It appears to have negatively colored all other aspects of your experience with us. It is regretful should that in fact be the case. Parking is certainly a significant aspect of a hotel stay. Fortunately, that concern is infrequent at our hotel as suggested to by the hundreds of reviews on TripAdvisor on our hotel. I am not familiar with the specifics of your situation, nor am I suggesting that we handled it the best way we could have. It may have been the first thing our Guest Service Agent could think of to help as it is a somewhat unusual event.

Incidentally, our hotel has one parking stall for each room.

We just came through the Calgary Stampede, Not to suggest that makes everything fine, It doesn't. But it leaves me to wonder if there was a higher than usual demand on vehicle parking this Stampede year. Looking forward, we will expect that possibility and deal with it in a more proactive manner.

As they were not mentioned in your review, I trust the other aspects of your stay was satisfactory.

Thank you for giving our hotel a try. It is paramount to us that every guests by happy in the hotel they chose.

Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Clean and conveniently located close to shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff, spacious rooms and lots of amenities. Loved the complimentary lemon water, cookies and apples at the front desk. And the continental breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you Denise,

We are exceedingly appreciative that you tried out our hotel. Thank you for that and for your wonderful review.

We appreciate you noting the lemon water and fruit in the lobby. During our recent hot spell of hot weather, they seemed to have a particularly high consumption rate.You mentioned numerous things that are important to us, not the least of which is the friendliness of our employees. We are fortunate in deed to have the type of employees we do. Typically, they are what make every stay what it is. - No iced lemon water on a hot day if they did not make and put it there!

I hope we have the opportunity to have you as a guest again Denise.

Thank you again and,

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Lakeview Signature Inn twice, once at the beginning and once at the end of our 10-day stay in Canada. The hotel is located conveniently close to the airport, is well-maintained, and very welcoming. The suites are roomy and equipped with kitchen facilities, there is a laundry room, ice, generous breakfast, delicious cookies at the reception, free wifi and a general feeling of concern for the traveler's welfare. The staff was helpful and eager to answer any request.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaK486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

How terrific of you to provide such kind words after your two stays at our little hotel. They are tremendously appreciated. Thank you.

I particularly enjoy your final comments "... general feeling of concern for the traveler's welfare. The staff was helpful and eager to answer any request." To me, that suggests the essential sense of hospitality that we strive to achieve was met with a degree of success. We like to celebrate when that happens. Thank you for the comment.

Certainly thank you also for choosing to stay with us in the first place. We consider that a a vote of trust, and will always try to be worthy of that trust.

We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation in Western Canada. There are many special places in the world, and we believe we live in one of them.

With great appreciation ...

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed one night, and I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, kitchen, and bathroom. Had we needed to stay for an extended period, this room would have been quite suitable. The breakfast, which I saw but didn't have time to enjoy due to an early flight, looked outstanding. Lots of hot and cold items to choose from. My husband enjoyed shooting baskets on their outdoor basketball hoop, and there was always refreshment (cookies, lemonade) in the lobby. Most evenings, they provide a delicious hot snack to guests as well. Friendly service and convenient to the airport. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seg94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your generous words. They are very appreciated by our employees, who are the ones that make everything happen.

I am always impressed when a guest, who is probably unfamiliar with our little hotel, would choose to give us the opportunity of providing their accommodation. Thank you so much for that opportunity! Being willing to discover something outside of the multinational chains is courageous. For that reason we are particularly appreciative.

It is very important to us that, guests enjoy whatever hotel they choose to stay in while traveling. Otherwise, the road is just too hard.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What can I say? After a long drive we arrived tired at the hotel but our tiredness vanished immediately when we set foot in the hotel. It was the
best hotel we have stayed in during our road trip through Canada. We enjoyed the warm welcome, the size of the room, free breakfast, the friendliness of the staff. The hotel was close to the airport, but there was no noise from airplanes. It was perfect! The hotel totally deserves it's high score!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_Gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Peter,

What a wonderful review to read! Thank you for providing it and for choosing to stay at our little hotel in the first place.

A long day traveling can certainly be tiresome. I am so glad that at the end of it, we were able to be a bit of a refuge for you. Good to hear that our employees were attentive, pleasant, and helpful. They try very hard each day to provide what a weary traveler might need of them.

We appreciate you discovering our little hotel. Thank you for providing us the opportunity.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The accomadations themselves were nice. The housekeeping staff was not very good but the kitchen and front desk staff were both awesome! I would definately stay at this hotel again & recomend it to my friends & family

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bobbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Bobbi,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing a review. We appreciate your comments and thank you for the recommendations.

Of course I am interested to hear the background of any concern you may have had with our housekeeping department, who as you know usually receive accolades in TripAdvisor for their contribution. As it might be to both of our interests, please feel encouraged to contact me anytime so that we might look into any matters of concern it further.

Thanks again for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lakeview Signature Inn on your next Calgary visit.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Loved the suite room idea! Wish more hotels would be the same. Place was very clean and was close to the airport and restaurants. Breakfast on a Sunday was a disappointment. There was no where to sit as the place was rammed and even though the food looked good, we had to grab and go.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Amy,

Thank you for your review. It is important to all involved. We appreciate your comments about the suites, cleanliness, and breakfast food quality. Certainly unfortunate that you didn't have a place to sit down when you happened to come for breakfast. Regretfully, that can sometimes happen at particular rush periods. On Sundays it can famously happen just before the close or breakfast service as numerous guests seem ti time specifically time it that way.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very appreciative that you did.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#2 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £57 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn (LSI) Calgary Airport is your locally flavored, locally grown, independent hotel 'brand.' While the LSI is bright, spacious, and exceptionally clean, with an 'unstuffy' yet professional attitude, the most frequent descriptor used by our guests is 'feels like home.' Free Value adds: Breakfast buffet (80 individual hot & cold items), Mon-Thur (non-holiday) evening snacks, 24x7 snacks and beverages, wireless Internet, local calls, airport & local area transportation (as available), DVD movies (with pop corn of course!), swimming pool, hot tub, sports court, and guest BBQ. Eat-out or eat-in - every suite has a fully equipped kitchenette.100% non-smoking building. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room (i.e. Two Bedroom Suites have 3 TV-DVDs), guest controlled, suite dedicated, forced air heating and air conditioning system, fresh air windows, vanity area outside the bathroom. Note: Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing