We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
1 review
“A great find.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have traveled in and out of Calgary many times and did not know you were there. Great location close to the airport, the staff was very helpful, the breakfast was excellent and the shuttle driver was top notch. Overall your hotel is 10 out of 10. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Stuart,

What a nice review! Thank you.

Certainly, we are delighted that you discovered our little hotel. Thank you for giving us a try. Amongst the land of the giant multinational competitors, we strive to bring the market something that we think might be on the rarer side in the hospitality business. Perhaps something a little closer to the heart of the industry.

We appreciate you noticing Stuart. Please drop by and say Hi the next time you require an overnight in Calgary.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    161
    37
    15
    9
See reviews for
299
166
28
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Don't let the 'Airport' in this hotel's name prevent you from staying here. We stayed 3 nights at this suite hotel during the Calgary Stampede. There is a light rail station just minutes from this hotel. We used light rail to get to the Stampede as well as other city sights and it was great not to have to drive anywhere while visiting this fine city. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and exceeded our expectations. The rooms have a kitchen and a small living area. The hotel also provides a free DVD rental service. There is a nice restaurant next door- Cactus Club Café.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Harriet,

Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words in your review. Both are very appreciated.

We hope you enjoyed the Calgary Stampede. For us folks in Calgary, it is by far the biggest event of the year. For 10 days each year everybody can celebrate the cowboy culture - or some sort of derivation thereof!

Thank you for you positive comments about our employees. It means a great deal to each of them.

We are glad that you enjoyed the Cactus Club next door. We are fortunate to have such a consistently great restaurant & lounge immediately next door.

We trust that the rest of your western Canada visit was equally enjoyable.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Visited this hotel during Stampede. The city was busy and even though it is a way from downtown, they had decorated for the occasion to feel apart of it all.
Clean spacious room, courteous professional staff, Delicious and filling breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Jayne,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your pleasant concise review.

Our hotel enjoys being part of the Stampede spirit. We think it is what one does as a supporting member of their community. And it just plain fun!

"Clean spacious room, courteous professional staff, Delicious and filling breakfast," are key components to what we try to bring to our guests every day. Thak you for those comments.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here the last two nights of our honeymoon before flying out of Calgary. We had booked a one room studio kitchenette but upon our arrival got upgraded to a two bedroom suite due to availability (or maybe the fact I emailed them that it was our honeymoon). Needless to say the suite was huge! I originally booked here due to the great price on the rooms, location near airport and calgary transportation, and the kitchenette. The whitehorn light rail station is only a short walk or drive from the hotel. Rooms were also limited around Calgary due to the Stampede. We didn't get to use the kitchenette because we were battered and fried to death at the Stampede! The room was pretty clean but could have use a good deep cleaning. The breakfast was pretty substantial which seems odd since most of the rooms have a kitchenette. I enjoyed eating rather than cooking though! At breakfast the manager or owner came by and talked with people eating breakfast and took away any empty plates. We didn't get to have a conversation with him but he was giving travel advice to many of the guest. We didn't get to use the airport shuttle because it doesn't start running until 6:30am and the airline moved our flight to 6:25 :-(

My only complaint was a running toilet we had. It would fill up every 30 minutes or so probably because the flapper in the tank was leaking. We told the front desk when we left for the day about 10-11am but when we got back we still had the same problem. I had to turn the water off so it wouldn't keep us up. We had to check out super early due to our flight so I told the front desk again at checkout. They had reported the problem to maintenance but they only do maintenance in the morning or something. The front desk clerk did give me a small discount on one night because it wasn't fixed. I didn't ask for a discount but just letting them know since it was costing them money for it to keep running. Overall, I would recommend staying here we just had a minor inconvenience that shouldn't stop you from staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msstatecoletrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are particularly honored that you spent the last couple of days of your honeymoon with us. Thank you, congratulations, and all of our best wished as the two of you go forward in your marriage! That's wonderful!

Thank you also for your review. It is appreciated. We are glad you were able to experience the Calgary Stampede - what has been dubbed as "The Greatest Outside Show on Earth." It is a fun time where Calgary honors the cowboy spirit of the west, and sometimes "sprites" of a different nature.

The running toilet not being attended to on the day you reported it is all on us. I apologize for our delay in attending to it. We understand that you did not request as discount at check out, but we did not live up to our own standards on this occasion and wanted to offer you at least some small acknowledgement of such.

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your review.

Again, our heart felt congratulations and best wishes.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at Lakeview Calgary for 2 weeks with my husband and kids. It had all the kitchen amenities, restaurants close by, easy access to the C-train, very clean. Only drawback was if I was to stay again I would definitely ask for the top floor so we wouldn't hear the noise from the room above us. The whirlpool spa was not open, the pool was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Tiki,

Thank you for your review and comments. Two weeks is a significant amount of time to get to know our hotel. We appreciate your business.

I am sorry to hear that there was some noise from above. As the four story complete concrete structure as opposed to wood, we rarely hear of noise issues. I am sorry that we seemed to miss an opportunity, particularly over a two week stay, to address the issue by perhaps offering to change your room, and/or better yet, correcting the source of the noise right away. I apologize for any disturbance there may have been.

Regretfully the furnace unit for our hot tub suddenly 'died.' A new furnace unit has now been shipped to us and we are currently organizing its proper installation.

Again. thanks for your review and especially for staying with us over the two weeks you and your husband were in Calgary. I hope we might have the pleasure of accommodating you again when in Calgary.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very friendly staff, lots of extras such as the happy hour snacks, breakfast, lemon water and orange juice in the lobby. Very clean, well-appointed suite with super-comfortable bed. Excellent location (Tim's!) and thoroughly enjoyed dinner at Cactus Club right beside the hotel. Easy to find, close to the airport but not too close. Would happily stay again next time we are in Calgary! Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Lisa,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Very kind of you to provide it.

We will always strive to provide and be everything you mentioned. Friendliness, cleanliness, and comfort, along with little extra touches are cornerstones of hospitality at our little hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed them and thanks for making a note of them.

Tim Horton's next door is virtually an essential to many Canadians. The Cactus Club is a wonderful restaurant. We are incredibly fortunate to have them adjacent to our hotel and be able to recommend them to our guests without hesitation. They are always on their game.

Thank you for discovering our little hotel. In a industry full of mufti-national competitors it is wonderful to receive this type of feedback.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Absolutely disappointed that there is not enough parking for guests. Paying a couple hundred dollars a night and to be unable to park anywhere is ridiculous. The front desk said to park in the Tim hortons parking lot but to be up early to move the vehicle so I don't get ticketed. Lack of customer service at the front desk is unappreciated! Will continue to complain about the hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph-alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Joseph,

I am sorry you experienced a parking issue during your stay. It appears to have negatively colored all other aspects of your experience with us. It is regretful should that in fact be the case. Parking is certainly a significant aspect of a hotel stay. Fortunately, that concern is infrequent at our hotel as suggested to by the hundreds of reviews on TripAdvisor on our hotel. I am not familiar with the specifics of your situation, nor am I suggesting that we handled it the best way we could have. It may have been the first thing our Guest Service Agent could think of to help as it is a somewhat unusual event.

Incidentally, our hotel has one parking stall for each room.

We just came through the Calgary Stampede, Not to suggest that makes everything fine, It doesn't. But it leaves me to wonder if there was a higher than usual demand on vehicle parking this Stampede year. Looking forward, we will expect that possibility and deal with it in a more proactive manner.

As they were not mentioned in your review, I trust the other aspects of your stay was satisfactory.

Thank you for giving our hotel a try. It is paramount to us that every guests by happy in the hotel they chose.

Wishing you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#10 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn (LSI) Calgary Airport is your locally flavored, locally grown, independent hotel 'brand.' While the LSI is bright, spacious, and exceptionally clean, with an 'unstuffy' yet professional attitude, the most frequent descriptor used by our guests is 'feels like home.' Free Value adds: Breakfast buffet (80 individual hot & cold items), Mon-Thur (non-holiday) evening snacks, 24x7 snacks and beverages, wireless Internet, local calls, airport & local area transportation (as available), DVD movies (with pop corn of course!), swimming pool, hot tub, sports court, and guest BBQ. Eat-out or eat-in - every suite has a fully equipped kitchenette.100% non-smoking building. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room (i.e. Two Bedroom Suites have 3 TV-DVDs), guest controlled, suite dedicated, forced air heating and air conditioning system, fresh air windows, vanity area outside the bathroom. Note: Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing