We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Nice spacious room. Very clean. Slept on couch bed due to family logistics and it was comfortable enough. Breakfast area was very busy but it was well stocked. Pool water was way too cold, but oh well. Would stay again. Suite had amenities like dishwasher and fridge.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peydirt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Peydirt18,

Thank you for discovering our little hotel, for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review of your experience. All are very appreciated.

It is a family vacation time of the year, and we have seen that it places heavier than regular demand for our breakfast offering especially during the last hour of our daily breakfast operation. In an effort to accommodate, over the past few days we've been able to utilize our close by meeting room space to help with some of the sitting pressure.

Ordinarily we operate our swimming pool at 82 to 84 degrees Fahrenheit (28 to 29 degrees Celsius) . Although any temperature is somewhat subjective in terms of individual preference, it's possible that you may have used it shortly after we had added a significant amount of cold water which, I recall we recently did. As you may know, the warmer and more heavily used a swimming pool is (as during family vacation time) the faster any introduced bacteria can multiply. Obviously, we watch it very closely, especially during these times. Sometimes, as mentioned, we find ourselves adding more water than we normally might. It is a constant balance to, on one side, not use excessive amounts of chemicals which can have undesirable consequences on the users, and on the other side, keep it all safe.for those same users.

I guess you drew short straw for use of the sofa bed. Admittedly, we don't consider them our most recommended bedding, particularly for adults.

Thanks again for being with us.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    166
    38
    15
    10
See reviews for
310
173
28
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

During Stampede time, almost every Calgary hotel was astronomically priced. Having just one night stay before boarding a flight, we found Lakeview Signature Inn through the high Trip Advisor ratings. Being a bit skeptical at the relatively low price of under $200 (almost all other airport and downtown hotels that would normally be under $200/night were now charging $400-600/night), we hoped that the reviews were true and that the low price wasn't due to a bad hotel desperate to fill its rooms.

Upon arrival, we were checked in quickly. There was a complimentary light evening meal/snacks being served, which surprised us. For those with wee appetites, you wouldn't even need to eat dinner. Then, there were the complimentary cookies and apples, and juice 24 hr/day. Within minutes of settling into the room, the front desk receptionist called just to check if everything was ok. The little shop they had for convenience had the basics, and charged reasonable prices. Breakfast had waffles (you pour your own batter), eggs, sausages, bacon, juices, fruits, yogurt, breads...standard fare.

The suite was clean, comfortable, with just enough space and storage. The kitchen had all the necessary appliances: full fridge, stove top with oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine...we asked for a quiet room and it was so quiet we couldn't even hear the airplanes flying overhead. The bathroom was clean, the bed was firm, and the furnishings understated. The candy bowl on the coffee table and the popcorn on the kitchen counter were all nice extra touches. We also liked the addition of BBQ on the outdoor patio and some big outdoor lounger chairs, near the reception. The hotel feels quite new and seems well maintained.

Based on prices, this hotel was excellent value. Based on the little extras, you can tell that this hotel has aimed to delight and surprise. Based on the rooms, guests should be very comfortable and able to use the hotel as a Calgary base for extended trips. Located about 10 minutes drive from the Calgary airport, it was also fast and easy to get downtown: 15 minutes if not during rush hour.

Pleasantly surprised at the value, quality and overall experience at Lakeview Signature Inn. I would recommend this place to others for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi LilyChina,

I now realize we should raise our rates if only to instill a higher level of product confidence! (kidding; kind of).

Thank you so very much for your kind review. Your review, and certainly your choice to stay with us in the first place, are both very appreciated.

Yes, in advance, we did see those rates being charged during the Calgary Stampede, and we were aware that we could have charged higher rates than we did and still sell out our hotel. But, by not doing that and doing everything else you mentioned, you just told the world for us that we have value, quality, 'and integrity.!!!' To us, that is a wonderful thing. Thank you. - We are really not all that benevolent however. The case can be made that if we sell multiple room nights, due in part to your endorsement, we simply will make more revenue, probably during lower market demand times, than if we had charged you an extra $100.

We are so glad you discovered and enjoyed or little hotel. We are humbled by your review and very appreciative. Thank you. Please come back to Calgary during a Stampede one year. It's 'The Greatest Outdoor Show On Earth.'

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed in a Studio suite for an outbound flight from Calgary the next day and then a week later on the return in a one-bedroom suite for $10 more/day. For the $10 you get a wall to separate the bed from the rest of the room and an extra tv. It's not worth it - the room seems smaller and the thermostat is in the main part of the room so the bedroom is either too cold or too hot. Location of the hotel is great - close to restaurants, shopping, and airport.
It would have been nice to know that they offered park and ride to the airport as we paid well over $130 to park at the airport for a week. The rooms are well equipped with a full fridge and microwave - great for a longer stay. They were clean - but missed out on housekeeping service as we had our do not disturb sign out for a couple hours and they didn't come back. Breakfast was great - no room to sit as it was so busy so had to take the plates back to the room but that's just because we all went at the same time I guess. We found the mattress uncomfortable to sleep on, so that in combination with being unable to regulate the temperature in the "bedroom" didn't get really sleep to well. So nice place to stay but not sure if we'd go there again as there is a fair amount of competition at the price range their rooms are in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jasper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Jasper,

Thank you for your well detailed review and for choosing to stay with us particularly for the second time. All are deeply appreciated.

We can appreciate you found our Studio type accommodation to be your preference. Possibly as our lower priced accommodation they are in popular demand. That could have been why they might not have been available on your second visit. Others prefer the one bedroom layout to live more as they might at home. Usually we don't sleep in the same room our refrigerator, and some people prefer to be able to close the door on their bedroom either from a personal preference or if they have visitors in. Other guests simply go to bed at different times. One person may prefer to watch a little TV before retiring without disturbing their partner. Of course, others simply prefer a 42" TV over a 32" model. The 32" is added in the bedroom of a one bedroom. Everyone might have their own preference. As a hotel, we do not presume to know what an individual's preference might be. (When I stay overnight in the hotel, I happen to prefer a one bedroom suite.)

Each suite has its own forced air heating and air conditioning unit controlled by thermostat, much like where many of us live. They are 100% guest controlled. We also have a number of guests who enjoy our fresh air windows at night, as they are accustom to sleeping with a window open at home.

Information on Park and Fly is available through direct contact with the hotel as well as online at www.GlobalAirportParking.com.

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. We are aware that it is a competitive market place, and wish that every guest be happy with their personal hotel choice. Our objective is to bring as much value to the market as we can.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I were made to feel so at home for our stay. The staff was excellent and very helpful. It is nice to start the day off with a complimentary hot breakfast. We loved our much needed vacation to Calgary.
Working in the service industry myself, it was impressive to see the manager out and working amongst his staff. You don't see that near enough. His hands on approach just proves how much he cares about his hotel.
We had the misfortune of our car breaking down during our stay, and being that the complimentary shuttle was going to be busy for a bit, he personally drove us to pick our car up when it was fixed.
Would we stay here again? Absolutely!!
We wouldn't consider staying at any other hotel. This will be our home away from home when we visit again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Tammy,

We are so appreciative of your review! Thank you in a most sincere way.

We are indeed fortunate to have a wonderfully dedicated group of employees who mostly just want to make each guest stay as enjoyable as they can.

Humbly, I also appreciate your comments on our interaction. It was very generous of you to include. Being on the road, vacationing or otherwise, when vehicle trouble hits brings a rather vulnerable feeling. We've all been there. I'm glad we were able to help in some small way.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We occasionally need to stay overnight at YYC to catch early morning departures. We stayed here overnight while visiting with friends from Eastern Canada who were passing through town on their way home and were completely awed by the quality of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff, and the condition of the rooms when considering the low cost (~$100 through online advance booking). Large rooms that are more like "suites", comfortable beds, very nice kitchenette. Definitely now on our "will return" list.

Room Tip: Although the hotel is under the flight path of YYC, we found we could not hear the planes from our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Tootsall,

We are glad that you discovered our little hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We hope your friends also enjoyed the Lakeview Signature Inn, as well as their trip through western Canada. - We are so fortunate to live in such a beautiful part of the world.

I trust on your future visits that you will find us always to be friendly, clean and well maintained, and of great value. Those are our priorities in competing in a well served market place.

Again, thanks.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Loved this hotel and I would return when I am in Calgary again. Not only was the breakfast good but this hotel offers a tasty appetizer before dinnertime that is also included in your room price. The bed was so comfortable I slept better than at home!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Auroratravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments.

Thank you specifically for noting some of our value adds. We strive to compete on the value of the whole package that we hope we add to our guests' stays. Having a strategy to be the lowest priced in the market we think is a dangerous to the guest experience and ultimately to the reputation of our business. It is not a place we wish to go.

We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again when needs call for an over night in Calgary.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I'm always happy when my business in Calgary allows me to stay at the Lakeview Signature Inn. It's like staying at a great B&B, but without having to socialize with other guests (though you can if you want to when they put out their evening "snacks"). Love the funky, comfortable rooms! Always look forward to the waffle maker in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Lena

Many thanks for your kind comments and for choosing to stay with us in the very first place!

We are delighted that you enjoy our little hotel. Being on the road for business is often hard enough in itself, but it certainly doesn't help if you do not enjoy where you stay. Glad that is not the case.

Looking forward to the opportunity of hosting you on many future occasions.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn (LSI) Calgary Airport is your locally flavored, locally grown, independent hotel 'brand.' While the LSI is bright, spacious, and exceptionally clean, with an 'unstuffy' yet professional attitude, the most frequent descriptor used by our guests is 'feels like home.' Free Value adds: Breakfast buffet (80 individual hot & cold items), Mon-Thur (non-holiday) evening snacks, 24x7 snacks and beverages, wireless Internet, local calls, airport & local area transportation (as available), DVD movies (with pop corn of course!), swimming pool, hot tub, sports court, and guest BBQ. Eat-out or eat-in - every suite has a fully equipped kitchenette.100% non-smoking building. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room (i.e. Two Bedroom Suites have 3 TV-DVDs), guest controlled, suite dedicated, forced air heating and air conditioning system, fresh air windows, vanity area outside the bathroom. Note: Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing