We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmer pool = 5 stars” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Regina
1 review
“Warmer pool = 5 stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Service was great, although a second person at the front desk in the evening might have expedited our check in greatly. The breakfast was great and the room was top notch. The suite layout was just perfect for us, a couple with a 2 1/2 year old. At night, we could settle her down for the night in the living area and then have the separate bedroom and bathroom for ourselves without worrying about disturbing her. The shuttle service accommodated us in a timely fashion to and from the LRT station to get to the zoo, which was why we made the trip from Regina.
The only negative I can find with our stay was the pool area. The hot tub was not working, but that was not real important to us. We wanted to use the pool with our daughter at the end of each day. Unfortunately, the pool temperature was way too low. After about 20 minutes in the pool our little one was shivering uncontrollably and her lips were turning blue. I did see in other reviews that this was a concern to other patrons and that the hotel maintained a temp of 28 degrees for various reasons. I don't think the pool was even that temperature. Please, please raise the temperature in the pool by even a few degrees. We are going to stay again because all other aspects of our stay were excellent .... A warm and inviting pool would make it all the better!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Natalie,

Thanks for your review. We appreciate all your comments. Very generous of you. Please be assured the pool temperature will be more closely scrutinized, and adjusted as required. You are right that it has been mentioned a few more times recently than we have a comfort level for.

Efforts to put the hot tub back into action have been diligent, although rather problematic honestly. A new boiler is in place and the appropriate trades are working to solve issues that have been illusive to diagnose. Never-the-less, we march forward toward the end we all want to see.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty and generous votes of confidence.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    158
    37
    15
    8
See reviews for
283
160
28
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
da vinci nile cruise
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I only booked this for one night for the airport and only expected a basic hotel yet this place goes over and beyond.It has a lovely swimming pool,exercise room, spa and basketball outside.IT is very clean.It gives a great buffet breakfast in the price.The welcoming seems sincere and they are very helpful.They have thought of many extras such as free papers,free local calls and many more Not just an airport hotel but a lovely place and worth a good review.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolclarke58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Ms. Clarke,

What a wonderful review. Thank you so much.

We try hard to be more than an 'any place will do the night before the flight airport hotel.' We are very appreciative of you acknowledging that effort. How fabulous!

Thanks for discovering our little hotel and trying us out. As a smaller hotel and company, we think we have a bit of liberty to 'connect' with our market. Indeed, it is a deliberate and crucial part of our marketing.

Thank you for your support. Hopefully, we will have the pleasure again sometime.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent value - suite had full kitchen and extras like Keurig coffee maker and popcorn popper with popcorn included! Bed was comfortable, and suite was well laid out with sink separate from toilet and shower. TV was small, but could be watched from any angle in the suite. Loved included breakfast service - staff opened up a new area for overflow of guests when very busy during a Sunday breakfast rush. Standard buffet breakfast but very fresh food and tasty extras like whip cream for the waffles. Front desk staff particularly helpful. Also complimentary cookies and fruit at front desk. Pool was excellent and unoccupied early in the morning. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Even though hotel and suites are close to the airport, our room was practically soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marguerite D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Margurite,

Thank you for providing your comments on your stay at our hotel. They are most appreciated.

In truth, without the type of employees that we blessed with, we would certainly be less than what we are. They care - for both our guests and our business. We are fortunate indeed.

We are glad you found us, tried us out, and consider we bring extra value to the multinational dominated competitive market that we operate within. Your feedback is most appreciated.

For the information of all, each of our rooms have popcorn, a popcorn bowl, and a microwave for popping, but not popcorn makers. We offer free DVD movies. The offer therefore being, 'free popcorn and a movie.'

Our Studio suites have one 32" HD TV on a swivel. Our One and Two Bedroom suites each have a 42" HD TV in the living room and a 32" HD TV in each bedroom. All TVs are connected to their own DVD player. - Free popcorn and a movie!

We hope we might have the pleasure of your company again soon. Until then ...

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the Lakeview Singature Inn for just one night. We were all very happy and satisfied.
(3 adults and 3 kids)
Very nice, large rooms, very clean and well equiped with a kitchen. To bad we only stayed there one night. The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
We got a free Airport-Shuttle which runs every hour.
When I noticed at the airport, that I forgot my Jacket in the lobby, I immediately called the hotel. About 45 minutes later the Shuttle-driver brought me my jacket. I was very happy and call this an excellent service. Thank you so much.
If I will return to Callgary, this is where I will stay.
Stefanie Graf

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Stefanie,

We've left something behind on occasion. Not a great feeling if we are at the airport about to fly out of the city. I am glad we were able to help out in this case, as we will try to in every such case. Our hotel is richly blessed with employees who care about our guests and their well-being. - Obviously, even after check-out.

Thank you for your kind words about your stay in our little hotel. They are very meaningful to all of us.

We hope that one day you might require accommodation in Calgary and that we might have that opportunity again. Until then ...

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haines Junction
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Exceptional customer service and extras such as very accommodating front desk staff and cookies at desk. Very clean and comfortable rooms.
Excellent shuttle service to/from airport, rapid transit stations, and shopping centres.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dianne,

Thank you for your kind comments. They are appreciated indeed.

We are of course delighted that you discovered our little hotel. Compared to the multinational competition, we realize that we are not the household names as they might be. On the other hand, we practice our own brand of hospitality, and we are delighted that you considered it recommendable.

We hope to have the opportunity of serving your Calgary accommodation needs the next time you are in town.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Nice spacious room. Very clean. Slept on couch bed due to family logistics and it was comfortable enough. Breakfast area was very busy but it was well stocked. Pool water was way too cold, but oh well. Would stay again. Suite had amenities like dishwasher and fridge.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peydirt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Peydirt18,

Thank you for discovering our little hotel, for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review of your experience. All are very appreciated.

It is a family vacation time of the year, and we have seen that it places heavier than regular demand for our breakfast offering especially during the last hour of our daily breakfast operation. In an effort to accommodate, over the past few days we've been able to utilize our close by meeting room space to help with some of the sitting pressure.

Ordinarily we operate our swimming pool at 82 to 84 degrees Fahrenheit (28 to 29 degrees Celsius) . Although any temperature is somewhat subjective in terms of individual preference, it's possible that you may have used it shortly after we had added a significant amount of cold water which, I recall we recently did. As you may know, the warmer and more heavily used a swimming pool is (as during family vacation time) the faster any introduced bacteria can multiply. Obviously, we watch it very closely, especially during these times. Sometimes, as mentioned, we find ourselves adding more water than we normally might. It is a constant balance to, on one side, not use excessive amounts of chemicals which can have undesirable consequences on the users, and on the other side, keep it all safe.for those same users.

I guess you drew short straw for use of the sofa bed. Admittedly, we don't consider them our most recommended bedding, particularly for adults.

Thanks again for being with us.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

During Stampede time, almost every Calgary hotel was astronomically priced. Having just one night stay before boarding a flight, we found Lakeview Signature Inn through the high Trip Advisor ratings. Being a bit skeptical at the relatively low price of under $200 (almost all other airport and downtown hotels that would normally be under $200/night were now charging $400-600/night), we hoped that the reviews were true and that the low price wasn't due to a bad hotel desperate to fill its rooms.

Upon arrival, we were checked in quickly. There was a complimentary light evening meal/snacks being served, which surprised us. For those with wee appetites, you wouldn't even need to eat dinner. Then, there were the complimentary cookies and apples, and juice 24 hr/day. Within minutes of settling into the room, the front desk receptionist called just to check if everything was ok. The little shop they had for convenience had the basics, and charged reasonable prices. Breakfast had waffles (you pour your own batter), eggs, sausages, bacon, juices, fruits, yogurt, breads...standard fare.

The suite was clean, comfortable, with just enough space and storage. The kitchen had all the necessary appliances: full fridge, stove top with oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine...we asked for a quiet room and it was so quiet we couldn't even hear the airplanes flying overhead. The bathroom was clean, the bed was firm, and the furnishings understated. The candy bowl on the coffee table and the popcorn on the kitchen counter were all nice extra touches. We also liked the addition of BBQ on the outdoor patio and some big outdoor lounger chairs, near the reception. The hotel feels quite new and seems well maintained.

Based on prices, this hotel was excellent value. Based on the little extras, you can tell that this hotel has aimed to delight and surprise. Based on the rooms, guests should be very comfortable and able to use the hotel as a Calgary base for extended trips. Located about 10 minutes drive from the Calgary airport, it was also fast and easy to get downtown: 15 minutes if not during rush hour.

Pleasantly surprised at the value, quality and overall experience at Lakeview Signature Inn. I would recommend this place to others for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi LilyChina,

I now realize we should raise our rates if only to instill a higher level of product confidence! (kidding; kind of).

Thank you so very much for your kind review. Your review, and certainly your choice to stay with us in the first place, are both very appreciated.

Yes, in advance, we did see those rates being charged during the Calgary Stampede, and we were aware that we could have charged higher rates than we did and still sell out our hotel. But, by not doing that and doing everything else you mentioned, you just told the world for us that we have value, quality, 'and integrity.!!!' To us, that is a wonderful thing. Thank you. - We are really not all that benevolent however. The case can be made that if we sell multiple room nights, due in part to your endorsement, we simply will make more revenue, probably during lower market demand times, than if we had charged you an extra $100.

We are so glad you discovered and enjoyed or little hotel. We are humbled by your review and very appreciative. Thank you. Please come back to Calgary during a Stampede one year. It's 'The Greatest Outdoor Show On Earth.'

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport is a leader in long-term stays. An all-suite non-smoking hotel with full kitchens and hot buffet breakfast included. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, complimentary WiFi service,an HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room, individually controlled forced air heating and air conditioning unit, fresh air windows, table settings for four, kitchen appliances, vanity area outside the bathroom. Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing