We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Extra attention”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed there at the beginning and end of the trip. In both cases we needed to stay an extra night and the hotel was full. They went put of their way to arrange another room for us. We had reason to meet with several of the staff and the manager and they were all very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Paul,

How nice of you to take the time to provide your brief review of your stays with us. Thank you for that, not to mention a big thank you for entrusting us with your stay first place! I am delighted that we were able to provide an enjoyable stay.

'Extra Attention,' - we simply try to do it when presented the opportunity.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    175
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
336
183
29
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lolo
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I booked this property because it accomodated our family, me and my husband and our adults kids, a boy and a girl. They cannot share a bed. There was a sofa bed and 2 bedrooms each with its own bathroom. The kitchen and small living room were nice. A very nice setup. Wish we could've stayed longer

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Marie,

Thank you for discovering us and publishing your experience at the Lakeview Signature Inn.

We are glad you were able to stay in one of our a two bedroom suites. Due to their layout design, we also think they accommodate a family such as yours quite well. They also seem to be well received by two couples traveling together, and two adults wanting their own bed and bathrooms but at the same time enjoy sharing a 'common area' between them.

Happy it worked.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Good rooms,
great breakfast,
room service very helpful and prompt.
Nice staff

Bed was a bit soft and lumpy but not bd enough to complain about....might be an issue or those with back pain.

very nice staff, very busy hotel, ale sure you book early. Great location, near airport. Free shuttle to and fro!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ali Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Ali Jon,

Thank you for discovering and staying with us. We are appreciative.

We are delighted that you found our hotel to fit the bill. We consider that we are fortunate to have a great group of caring employees interested in what they can do to provide you with a pleasant stay.

With respect to mattress firmness, we have had some success in doing a couple to things to provide more firmness if desired by a guest.In the end, the whole experience is largely about having a good night's sleep. No hotel would stay busy if they could not provide that to the majority of their guests.

Thanks again for staying with us and for providing a review that hit on many key points.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Lakeview is clean , close to the airport & convenient to area restaurants . The indoor pool is a block of ice . Hope you don't get hypothermia ...
This place is more dated than other hotels in the area.. Too expensive for a dated hotel & sadly not a very knowledgeable staff

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlWacoAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
The hotel opened as a new build in2001. It received significant renovations over 2007 and 2008. Numerous reviewers in TripAdvisor have commented how well kept and modern the hotel is. Certainly, no one decor job is for everyone, and we can appreciate if it is not your cup of tea. With respect to rates, we operate in a competitive environment on a daily basis and typically realize where we should place ourselves in the market given that the whole competitive value proposition is somewhat beyond decor solely.

We recently had technical issues with boilers effecting water temperature in both our swimming pool and hot tub. They have now been rectified and the water temperatures have been a consistent 82 and 102 degrees Fahrenheit (28 and 39 degrees Celsius) over the past number of days. During the time of these issues and appreciating it is important to some of our guests, when a guest spoke to us regarding this aspect we offered two transportation if needed and admission reimbursement to a fabulous area water park in the area. - Sometimes you just can't instantly change things but you can do the best you can given the circumstances.

Thank you for trying out our hotel. We appreciate the importance of being happy at the hotel of your choice.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just had an overnight stay to catch a plane at Calgary Airport, return the rental car, etc., but this hotel was an unexpected bonus. I noticed good r ating from the travel website so we took a chance. Between the excellent staff, warm cookies, our amazing room, the delightful breakfast, we felt like the price was more than fair.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank walkingfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Walkingfriend,

We are glad and humbled that you took the chance on our little hotel. Thank you.

'The price was more than fair,' and 'excellent staff' are two comments we love to strive for. Thank you for recognizing those efforts.

The small touches we put here and there through our hotel are meant to be a small expression of appreciation to our guests. Admittedly, they are not major extras, and don't mean anything if our employees do not present a sense of hospitality. Thank you for noticing.

If and when in Calgary again, please consider that you have friends in a little hotel not far from the airport.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

we stayed here for 1 night after flying into Calgary, brilliant for the airport, modern clean hotel, good staff, with a "Cactus Club" restaurant and bar next door, indoor pool, complimentary snacks, Drink, and fruit in hotel lobby, breakfast Buffet was included in the price,for the cost we thought it excellent value,
would recommend it

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grasaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Grasaunders,

Thank you for 'discovering' us, staying with us and for taking the time to provide your review.
We hope all your other experiences in western Canada were equally as enjoyable. We think we live in a pretty special place.

Your 'excellent value' comment is exactly were we want to position our hotel in the market place.

We love the Cactus Club also.

Thank you again.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It's a couple steps above those dreadful Candlewood Suites. It is most definitely not up to Marriott's Residence Inn standards and several steps below Starwood's Element by Westin. This property was formerly a Residence Inn so it'll look familiar. Check-in was pleasant enough but that will be your last best experience. Staff members rarely smile or even bother to greet you. Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired. They will not rinse dishes or even make up the bed! You wonder if they even stopped by. After checking in your first stop should be to the supermarket as the toilet tissue provided is completely unacceptable. The quality of breakfast is rather poor although there is a reasonable variety. There's a Tim Horton's just across the parking lot. This hotel is popular with families so if you're on business, you will probably be happier at the new Residence Inn just a few blocks north or the Four Points a few blocks to the south. I previously stayed here in February and not much has changed since then. Unfortunately, this is the client's hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the warehouses behind the hotel. These are all even numbered rooms above n14 (11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_dfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Robert,

It is vitally important when on the road, be it for business or pleasure, to be happy with your accommodation. The days just go better.

The Lakeview Signature Inn will continue to strive to be the best at what we are and choose to offer. We have and will continue to provide value in a clean friendly accommodating mid-tier hotel environment that many others on this site have attested to. We all understand that we are not all things to all people. To try to be would be a failure. No other hotel in Calgary has increased 40 positions in public ratings and to that end we will not stop trying to be the best of what we are. I believe your clients will understand.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn (LSI) Calgary Airport is your locally flavored, locally grown, independent hotel 'brand.' While the LSI is bright, spacious, and exceptionally clean, with an 'unstuffy' yet professional attitude, the most frequent descriptor used by our guests is 'feels like home.' Free Value adds: Breakfast buffet (80 individual hot & cold items), Mon-Thur (non-holiday) evening snacks, 24x7 snacks and beverages, wireless Internet, local calls, airport & local area transportation (as available), DVD movies (with pop corn of course!), swimming pool, hot tub, sports court, and guest BBQ. Eat-out or eat-in - every suite has a fully equipped kitchenette.100% non-smoking building. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room (i.e. Two Bedroom Suites have 3 TV-DVDs), guest controlled, suite dedicated, forced air heating and air conditioning system, fresh air windows, vanity area outside the bathroom. Note: Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing