We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice late fall trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Clean large 3 room comfortable beds.. Only thing could have had two bathrooms or one off second bedroom. Breakfast was good. Staff was great. Location just behind airport. Plane noise was min to none.

Room Tip: If have a larger family take the three room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noshitreview2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

check in went great, associate was very helpful. associate went above and beyond to make me feel welcome.Breakfast and rooms were excellent. Found the room very comfortable and welcoming. Noise was very low and the entertainment system worked perfectly.

shuttle pick up service was terrible. I was hung up on by agent more than once. Will not use shuttle again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

First time I have stayed at a Holiday In Express. The rooms were vert nice, clean and large. Lighting in the bathroom was dim though. This would be the only negative I would have. Staff was very helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank carol j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Carol,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review!

I am so excited that our location was your first experience with a Holiday Inn Express! Welcome! I’m happy that we were able to present you with a pleasant first impression and I do hope you choose to stay with Holiday Inn Express’ in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. Easy to get to and from the airport. Room was spacious. Bed, linens and towels were all good. Breakfast space had plenty of room and food choices. All around a good choice-just what I expect with Holiday Inn Express. It is NOT near downtown, if that is what you are looking for. We used it as a stop after arriving by air and before heading off to Banff. Would defiinitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Baglen,

Thank you for your review! Your kind words about our friendly, helpful staff and the amenities we offer are very energizing! Thank you!

I am wondering which way you went into Downtown Calgary? As we are just a quick 10 minutes away from the heart of Downtown. Upon your next stay please stop by the desk and we would be more than happy to provide you with some quick easy directions. Enjoy Banff, it is absolutely beautiful.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Most HIE's are good. This place was great. Room was spacious, quiet, and comfy. Breakfast was great, plenty of space which is at times a prob. Help at the desk went above and beyond. We had just come from Jasper and had dinner res at the Calgary Tower that night. They suggested we go to Saddletown and catch the C-train to avoid the rush hour traffic and parking in downtown. Worked perfectly-only prob was our credit card did not have a chip so we couldnt print/buy tickets. A local saw our quandry and GAVE us tickets. Unbelievable.
We didnt use the pool, but it had a slide and the other guests with kids just loved it.

Room Tip: Ice machines are noisy everywhere.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

agff3,

Thank you very much for your positive analysis of our location! We are very appreciative of all your positive words. Your energizing review will be passed onto all the staff. We very much so look forward to having you and yours stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for the first time in June on our way to Canmore. We had too many suitcases for the car we rented to make the drive comfortable for our teenage children as toured the rockies. They were so friendly and helpful as we left our luggage for 3 days which turned to six due to the flooding and mudslides in the mountain. When we called to advise of our late pick up they were cordial and very accommodating. The pancake =machine is my favourite at breakfast. Good hot meal all around with fresh fruit. Great restaurant across from the hotel at the Sandman - Moxie's Classic Grill. wonderful food and service.

Room Tip: Check out Moxie's Classic Grill across the street at the Sandman.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Healthy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you Healthy_Traveller for your wonderful review! We are always very happy to provide an above and beyond customer service experience; our main goal is to make your stay as pleasurable and worry-free as possible. I am thankful that you took the time to write us your appreciation. I know your review will be helpful to fellow travelers in deciding where to stay on their visit to Calgary. Due to us being a Holiday Inn Express no we do not have a restaurant in our Hotel however we do offer the Complimentary Full Hot Buffet Breakfast as you mentioned; I am happy to hear you enjoyed our Pancake machine that is always a fun hit and yes- there is lots of restaurants very close.

Thanks again Healthy_Traveller and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on two different occasions. It is extremely clean, the staff if wonderful, polite and helpful. The rooms are very spacious. The kids swam with my husband and their grandfather in the fabulous pool. It has a super cool water feature. Even my 14 year old daughter, who I had to force to pack a bathing suit, had a ball! It was a great time while we were waiting for the next leg of our trip. It is very close to the airport and very convenient. We had a rental car, but they do have a shuttle. Breakfast was fantastic. Hot and cold food.

We will definitely be back when flying into Calgary.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cddmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEAirportCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Cddmoore,

Thank you so much for submitting your awesome review. We are just so grateful that you took the time to share with us your positive experience.

We can't wait for the chance to accommodate you and yours again on your next venture to Calgary.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary

Address: 45 Hopewell Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Calgary
#28 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#29 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £71 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Holiday Inn Express Airport Calgary’s outstanding guest service and expect a great rest in one of our 101 elegant and spacious guest rooms. Located south of Calgary International Airport (YYC). Hotel amenities include free airport shuttle, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, business centre, pool and waterslide, fitness centre and guest laundry. Each guest room includes at least one 32” LCD TV, large work desk with ergonomic chair, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and voice-mail. Our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar is served every morning in our Great Room – start your morning off right with the world’s best tasting cinnamon roll.Jetting out on a vacation ? - leave your vehicle here unattended for just $7/day for a maximum 7 days. The Holiday Inn Express Airport Calgary would love to be the host of your next corporate or leisure meeting. We have a variety of meeting rooms to accommodate between 10 to 100 people. Family suites and jacuzzi suites available for the perfect weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary Hotel Calgary
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Airport - Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing