We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at La Dolce Vita”

La Dolce Vita Ristorante
Ranked #1,363 of 3,603 Restaurants in Calgary
Price range: US$0 - US$99
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner at La Dolce Vita”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Classical Italian Restaurant serves great Italian dishes owner takes great pride in the quality.
The waiters are very friendly if not entertaining and owner graciously will insist on handing you an amazing Italian liquor on your way out ...

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CiaoBelladrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Food and service was excellent. A little more sophisticated an atmosphere than we generally like, but very good

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CaperCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Wasn't fulfilling enough for me”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The quantity of the food isn't that great. You'll have to order two plates for a mid size person.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Great selection of beer is the best part. Service was worth a 15% tip not 20 though. We were only in the upstairs dining room, I can't comment about the street level resturant.
Too bright for my liking, seems more like a ski hill cafeteria than romantic getaway, I suggest actually using the candle holder on the table than just having it sit there.
Pizza was real good, however the gnocchi was really sub-par, I think I could make better and I am a microwaving Ukranian!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WelcomeMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great private dinner”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

A group of 8 of us had reserved the private cellar here for a reunion dinneron Jan 12. Franco, the owner/Chef prepared a wonderful dinner for us but most importantly allowed us plenty of time and privacy to talk and enjoy the company of friends who had not gotten together for years! We were the last ones to leave bur never felt rushed. Service was excellent and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NaushadPKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dolce Vita Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to La Dolce Vita Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing