We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Il Chianti Restaurant
Ranked #206 of 3,547 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Pricey but good, caprese 3/5, angel hair 4.5/5, bun 2.5/5, house wines 3.5/5, service a little slow but only one staff for 25 people at 1:30 pm

I will go again

Helpful?
Thank Nakodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is one of our favorite places to go on date nights. The food is always fabulous, the service is amazing. Worth every visit here

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allieoop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little hidden gem”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We came here with our daughters (4 & 2), and were pleasantly surprised. We were made to feel like family. There was a bit of a wait for the food, but it was well worth it. The food was fresh, hot and delicious. My girls wanted meatballs with their spaghetti (which is not on the menu) and sure enough, they got meatballs! Now that's amazing customer service. Thank you Il Chianti, we will be back. Ps. I think a lot of people have confused Chiantis with this place in their reviews. This place is a small family restaurant, not the chain restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma_Mootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you have kids stay away”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We ate here with our boys . The food was good but the service was poor. The server acted like we either couldn't afford to eat or that our kids were not welcome. I am unsure what her deal was. She at no time refilled drinks or came back to ask of everything was okay. Bottom line is my family put her out and won't return. I have several family and friends that travel to Calgary often and will be sure to pass on my observations
Won't be back very rude!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rats330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good italian restaurant in Tuxedo”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Good service. Limited wine list, but good wine selection.
Beef carpaccio and pasta of the day were very good. Service was friendly and courteous.
Good place to eat at if your in the neighbourhood.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CeeBee130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Chianti Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Il Chianti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing