We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“v. good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasquales

Pasquales
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasquales is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #157 of 3,490 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Southwest Calgary
Cross street: Glenmore Trail
Transit: Walking distance from Chinook Station.
Description: As a restaurant that has been in business for over 30 years, Pasquales has a loyal following of regular customers. We are a family owned and operated, and we take pride in our quality food and service. Our consistency, wide variety, and fresh food everyday are why people leave satisfied and always come back. Our menu is extensive, we specialize in fine Italian cuisine but also offer a well-focused selection of North American classics, perfect for the lunch crowd. The atmosphere is relaxed, and modern, with a classic feel. If you are looking to book an event, corporate function or even a wedding we are the place to be, with two private rooms that can accommodate most any request. In addition, if you want to enjoy our tasty food but need to be somewhere else, we can cater!
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“v. good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

this restaurant is for sure a gem. Excellent, friendly, professional service. Very good food, nice wine and atmosphere. we've been at this restaurant several times. Reasonable priced. Great place to come with friends and entertain. Casual prices with a very nice atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zahra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

All of our group really enjoyed our meals and the service was fabuleous. Prices vary and I think there is something for everyone both in regards to cost and food choices. Location is very handy and easy to find with ample parking. Very nice decor inside (relaxing) and I am a sucker for proper cloth napkins and tableclothes - I was happy to see both. Really good wine selection including choices by the glass. Extremely friendly and professional staff. Great experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa01_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
129 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to this restaurant. I was looking for a good Italian restaurant as we were visiting Calgary. The web suggested the place as a good choice. It did not disappoint. The food was great, service pleasant and I would go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GrantO13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good place for a business lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Menu has something for everyone.
Food service is quick. Daily special available.
Host and server very professional and friendly.
Somewhat expensive, but it is a business function.
Have visited two previous times, good consistent service.
Would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leonlikes2cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very great menu variety, tons to choose from. I had the tortelini, and it was delicous. The portion was a decent size. Our server was extremely attentive and fast with our requests. I was with a group of about 20, and the service was prompt. I would recommend this restaurant for business, and couples. It was a little bit overpriced for Italian, but yet still delicous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasquales also viewed

Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Pasquales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing