We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service”

Quynh Vietnamese Cuisine
Ranked #282 of 3,546 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Northeast Calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fast service”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I only tried the Pho chicken soup, which was great and Bubble tea which was great as well. I checked out dishes on other tables and the looked and smelled great :)

Helpful?
Thank Beachme22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, Lightning service ”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Always good food and incredibly fast (in and out in 30 minutes without rushing the meal). Best place around if you've got limited time to lunch.

Helpful?
Thank MarkSiwek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lots of food for an affordable price!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

we ordered soup, and noodle dishes, along with taro bubble tea for the four of us. everything tasted very good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stuff101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great, Real Food”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I visited from the UK with my family who live here, they are regulars and love the place. I was really impressed, great quality Vietnamese cooking. I had a seafood noodle soup which was a very generous portion and the best noodle soup I have ever had.

The staff were very friendly and the service was quick. I particularly liked how I received a plate of 'finishing touches' (Bean sprouts, Lime, Chilli and Fresh herbs) to add to the soup separately from the soup itself. This re-enforced the home-cooked aspect and made me feel a proper part of the cooking process (no matter how small). We also had spring rolls on the side and I was blown away with how lush they were, they don't make them like this in England.

Price is ridiculously good value for the quality of food provided, my massive soup cost $10 and that was one of the more pricey ones. The atmosphere is pleasant, we went mid afternoon to missed the lunchtime rush but my parents say it is buzzing. Apparently it is newly decorated and it does look and feel good, keeping in style with Vietnamese décor.

Summary: Great value, quality home-cooked food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SimpleSmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Convenient and Quick”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

This is some pretty good, reasonably priced Vietnamese food. Conveniently located just a few blocks from Sunridge Mall, it's a nice change from Wendy's or the Food Court.
My husband works nearby - we can get in, have apps and mains and have him back at work in under an hour.
Delicious, lovely, crispy spring rolls. My husband is a soup guy and LOVES the beef soup here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlyssaSaturley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quynh Vietnamese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Quynh Vietnamese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing