We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turn your day around with a stay at Days Inn Calgary Northwest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Ranked #50 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Calgary Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here when it was a different hotel chain and didn't like it but wow has it ever changed comfy beds, great large rooms and the front desk was awesome very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Since becoming a Days Inn two years ago, our property has undergone an incredible renovation which brought all of our rooms to the level of comfort, value, and service that travelers in today’s market both crave and deserve. It is so fantastic to see the turnaround in our guest’s perception of our property as well. The entire team here takes great pride in making this property the best it can be every day, from an award-winning housekeeping team to service-first front desk agents on call 24 hours a day; we here at the Days Inn Calgary Northwest take great pride in our work and we are all so pleased to hear our efforts are reaping these wonderful dividends. Thank you for your wonderful comments, we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights, received no sleep complained to the front desk, was told by the manager "it's there world and your world and everyone has to live harmoniously together? What? Ok...then I was parked and a large Lincoln utility parked beside me, squishing me, I tried to get out without hitting the SUV and I scraped the side of my van on the cement pillar....I went in and told the manager about it and he said, well I wasn't driving your vehicle therefore I'm not responsible for what happened...too bad so sad it not so many words. My second day my food garbage from my room wasn't emptied nor was anything restocked. Would never stay here or recommend, worst experience ever!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

It is unfortunate that your stay was anything less than perfect with us. The complaints we had received from you were on the last day of your stay, after the incident occurred. It is impossible for any person to retroactively fix a situation from the night before. You had told me that you did not want to complain at the time because, “…they were only talking and laughing loudly”. I then said that we are all a part of life and that we all must respect each other as life does not belong to any one individual, ergo it would be appropriate to call and complain about this kind of noise. I recall offering a room change at the time, and perhaps a free upgrade to a king size room, to which you declined.

It is disappointing that my kind, empathetic demeanor was confusing and frustrating to you. It is true, I was not driving your vehicle and therefore it is not my responsibility, nor my property’s, to compensate you for mistakes you made on your own. Had you instead notified the desk you were unable to exit the spot due to another vehicle’s poor state of parking, we would have happily located the vehicle’s respective owner and kindly asked them to move the vehicle, at which point you would have been able to exit the space with ease. I recall advising you of this verbally as well. This is part of the reason why most hotels will obtain your vehicle information at check-in so they are able to help their guests in situations like this. It is concerning that your trash was not taken care of, as this is the first time I have heard of it, it is hard for me to do anything for you at this point. You have also expressed that you will not give us another chance either, so it is clear where we all stand. Thank you for this feedback and good luck in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank RedcliffCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shana K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Northwest Calgary
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#72 of 109 in Calgary
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Calgary Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Address: 4420 16 Ave NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £52 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We are conveniently located adjacent to Edworthy Park, 15 minutes to downtown and minutes to Canada Olympic Park, Calaway Park, The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium - home of the Stampeders! We are proudly pet friendly with an added fee of $15/per pet per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in the rooms. Please speak with the Front Desk for further information about our pet policies. We invite you to try out our guest rooms with plush beds, 40" LCD flat screen TV's, fridge and microwave in every room. Our renovated guest bathrooms include some with walk in tile shower and all with 6 function shower heads and granite counter tops.Enjoy complimentary: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. Come see for yourself a boutique style home away from home. Our location makes us great for business travelers, teams and families alike. We are proud to offer competitive group rates! Feel free to call in and speak with management about a negotiated rate for your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Calgary Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Causeway Bay Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing