We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Ranked #46 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    321
    104
    27
    19
See reviews for
276
151
48
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is our regular place to stay in Calgary. It's convenient, being on the West side of the city, easy access, right on the TransCanada highway, clean, (the rooms that we have seen have all been updated recently), beds are new, or seem to be, friendly and helpful staff, and a good price performer. Last week when we were there, we had visitors from the USA with us at The Stampede. When we arrived back at the hotel at 1:15AM, the person on duty helped us find a parking place since the hotel was full. The assistance was very much appreciated, since we had had a very long day. I guess since we had our friends stay there also, it says how we feel about the Days Inn Calgary Northwest.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dexter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for these amazing and positive insights. We truly do appreciate your patronage and recommendations; it is very rewarding to hear that our hard work is paying off so well. I am so happy to hear that our friendly 24 hour staff were so accommodating during the night, they are truly an enthusiastic team that works tirelessly around the clock to see to it that all of our guests get the most from their stay. Thank you so much for making our property your home away from home, in Calgary. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The rooms were recently refurbished. I would rate them similar to a Delta Hotel. They were well appointed and clean. The beds were comfortable. Reasonable price and a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share these comments with the Trip Advisor community. I agree that our well-appointed and updated rooms do rival that of higher-end business hotels coupled with competitive rates that translate into value for our guests. The beds are indeed new and offer our guests a luxurious nights' sleep, leaving them well-rested and ready to get the most from their day ahead. I am so happy to hear you were able to experience the value and comfort we strive to give all of our guests during your stay. Thank you again for this feedback, we look forward to welcoming to our property you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I left message when making the reservation that I hope I can get a room faced to the back. But maybe I check-in little late so there were only rooms facing to the main street. I am quite sensitive to sound so I couldn't sleep well during the night. I was little upset this time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for this feedback. It is unfortunate that you were not able to have a room facing the rear of the building during your stay with us this time. Our property is currently undergoing exterior renovations in order to address the noise from the road outside. We will be installing a more sound-proof window in our front-facing rooms that will dampen the noise from the road. Thank you again for your feedback and patronage. We look forward to welcoming you to our property again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#71 of 109 in Calgary
326 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Calgary Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Property: Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Address: 4420 16 Ave NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We are conveniently located adjacent to Edworthy Park, 15 minutes to downtown and minutes to Canada Olympic Park, Calaway Park, The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium - home of the Stampeders! We are proudly pet friendly with an added fee of $15/per pet per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in the rooms. Please speak with the Front Desk for further information about our pet policies. We invite you to try out our guest rooms with plush beds, 40" LCD flat screen TV's, fridge and microwave in every room. Our renovated guest bathrooms include some with walk in tile shower and all with 6 function shower heads and granite counter tops.Enjoy complimentary: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. Come see for yourself a boutique style home away from home. Our location makes us great for business travelers, teams and families alike. We are proud to offer competitive group rates! Feel free to call in and speak with management about a negotiated rate for your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Calgary Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Causeway Bay Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing