We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent Stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel rooms are updated. Staff is efficient and friendly. The only thing I would suggest is replacing or cleaning carpets.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you so much for this valuable feedback. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our service and quality of rooms. We agree with you that our carpets need to be updated and we are working towards making that happen as soon as we can; with all the exterior renovations happening, it is part of an ongoing list of upgrades to keep you, our most valued guest, satisfied on all fronts. Thank you for both your patience while we update our property and your patronage while we do so. We hope to welcome you to our property again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    309
    101
    26
    18
See reviews for
268
144
47
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Firstly, we were welcomed amazingly at check in :) We were not disturbed when we had our do not disturb sign on. The room was cleaned immaculately (stayed for 2 nights). The breakfast was great in the morning, as well they had tea available all hours of the evening. At checkout the front desk person gave us a discount because the elevator wasn't working that morning, and had to carry our own bags down (a very minor few stairs) without us even complaining about it. It was a very minor flaw to the excellent service we received. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and will stay here again 100%. We have stayed at many higher end hotels in our stays (we wanted to be close to access Canmore and chose this end of the city) Can't say enough great things!!

Room Tip: We just stayed in a King size bed, and the mattress was amazing! Very quiet and comfortable sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANowok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I am so pleased to hear all of this positive feedback regarding your stay at our property! We here at the Days Inn Calgary Northwest work tirelessly to make sure all of our guests are comfortable during their stays, so I am happy to hear that your stay was no exception to our high standards of service and comfort. Thank you so much for taking the time share this glowing feedback with our team, we truly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you to our property again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for business for 2 weeks .Clean hotel , helpful and friendly front desk staff.Will definitely stay here again and value for money. Decent size room with strong internet
Closer to the airport and local amenities

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omegaventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you were comfortable and happy during your stay with us. Our location is perfect for business travellers who want to stay in Calgary close to the downtown core without having to stay directly in the core. I walking path across from our property offers guests the perfect way to relax after a long day of urban adventuring. Thank you for sharing these insights with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#71 of 109 in Calgary
303 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Calgary Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Property: Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Address: 4420 16th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We are conveniently located adjacent to Edworthy Park, 15 minutes to downtown and minutes to Canada Olympic Park, Calaway Park, The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium - home of the Stampeders! We are proudly pet friendly with an added fee of $15/per pet per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in the rooms. Please speak with the Front Desk for further information about our pet policies. We invite you to try out our guest rooms with plush beds, 40" LCD flat screen TV's, fridge and microwave in every room. Our renovated guest bathrooms include some with walk in tile shower and all with 6 function shower heads and granite counter tops.Enjoy complimentary: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. Come see for yourself a boutique style home away from home. Our location makes us great for business travelers, teams and families alike. We are proud to offer competitive group rates! Feel free to call in and speak with management about a negotiated rate for your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Calgary Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Causeway Bay Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing