We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was perfect. Room was very comfortable with excellent...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
A Wyndham traveler
Phoenix, Arizona
1
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is located close to all the amenities and activities that my family and I take advantage of in the City of Edmonton, Alberta. The hotel is 5 - 10 minutes from a major Casino, River Cree Resort, the West Edmonton Mall, and other activities such as the Science Centre, and golf courses. The hotel administration, staff and cleanliness is a real asset. They offer a full continental breakfast with many choices of interest and nutrition. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a family vacation, or if you are there for business trips as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

So true... Location..:Location..Location. Appreciate the recommendation as well as you noted and our slogan suggests "Built for Business..Built for Leisure..Built for you!! See you again soon and "Thanks". Jim Wirun CHA GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay, and the food in the Homefire.

Would have been very happy if the TV had been mounted higher.

Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank-you... we think highly of the Homefire Grill as do many of our guests - great food / nice atmosphere for dining. Good comment regarding the positioning of the TV, something to consider going forward. Have a great summer and we look forward to you returning again soon. Jim Wirun CHA GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room and hotel itself was awesome. The front desk staff are super nice and the pool is great. The pool has a water slide which my kids loved! The woman who works at the breakfast bar works super hard and I let her know that she was doing a great job! She was going non stop. My only problem was with the booking which I did through Wyndam which has yet to be resolved. They did not tell me I had two rooms booked when I was there and I didn't find out until I saw the extra charge on my Mastercard bill. I asked to add on a night not book another room. I asked them to reverse the charges and am waiting to see what happens.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank eek90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you - "5 Bubbles" all around..... pleased to hear that everyone had a great time. If there are any issues with the central booking office feel free to call me and I'll do what I can to help!!
Jim Wirun CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sherrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
273 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West

Address: 18220 100 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#23 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £74 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the West Edmonton Mall, Wingate Inn Edmonton West offers 105 guestrooms and suites. Renovated in 2010, guest amenities include an indoor waterpark featuring a pool, hot tub, waterslide, mushroom and fitness centre. For the business traveller we have a 24/7 business centre, free wireless internet, large writing desk in all rooms, and catered meeting rooms. All guests receive free parking, in-room safe, microwave and fridge, as well as a FREE deluxe hot breakfast for each night of their stay. Relax, it's included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Edmonton West Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing