We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Great service, always clean, fantastic free breakfast, kids love the pool and waterslide, free parking and close to south end shopping and airport. We always stay here! And always recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm61078, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay. We certainly do appreciate your loyalty to the hotel on multiple visits.

On behalf of the staff and management at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thank you

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

My family and I recently stayed here for just one night. We were visiting Edmonton specfically to visit West Edmonton Mall for the waterpark and all the other attractions there. Overall I can say that we had a good nights stay. We were able to check-in early, our room was clean and comfortable, the kids enjoyed the pool and slide and the breakfast was surprisingly good offering both continental and hot breakfasts. Had we done more research we would have found that there was a 20 minute drive to the Mall (reception gave us a map though) - I was surprised as I had thought that the hotel ad the Mall were fairly close to one another BUT we were able to secure a great rate on our room by booking in advance online and that made up for the drive too and fro. Having had a BLAST at the Mall we hope to visit Edmonton again, we would certainly consider staying at this hotel again, dependant upon the rates being offered at the time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeni49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm61078, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of the staff and management at the hotel, we thank you for the business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thank you

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I had a quick stay here after arriving late at YEG. The hotel is about a 15-minute drive from the airport, and is conveniently located for accessing most of Edmonton.

The hotel is modern and clean, and features a small water park for the kids. The room was very comfortable, with a separate sitting area, large bathroom, and very cozy beds. The breakfast buffet was ample and a great start to the day.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to travellers to Edmonton for a short or even a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okazon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm61078, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post s review on trip advisor. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of the staff and management at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thank you

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Had a great time with friendly service. Pool was a blast, kids loved the slide. Room was clean and the beds very comfortable. Hot breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm61078, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of the staff and management at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thanks

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Everything with my stay was excellent. The hotel room was clean and stylish. The rates were cheap for what you were given. Enjoyed the hot tub!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank femodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm61078, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of the staff and management, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Thank you


Farid Janmohamed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The staff are always friendly, the hotel is always very clean and our kids love the pool because they say it's the warmest pool anywhere! This has to be the best hotel as far as "atmosphere" from staff to the building are concerned!

Room Tip: Just contact the hotel, the staff here will take care of you - they really do a great job!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alden_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm61078, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to see that you enjoy the hotel and the amenities we have to offer.

On behalf of the staff and management at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.


Thank you


Farid Janmohamed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This is one of top hotel we stayed in Edmonton, clean, quiet and great staff!
The complementary breakfast was awesome, pool with slide and the hot tub was great!
Will definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rentherio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm61078, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities the hotel has to offer.

On behalf of the staff and management at the hotel, We thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Thank you

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#24 of 93 in Edmonton
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 101 St SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £70 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing