We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Came from Toronto 4 am in the morning from a exhausted flight. Hotel FD was so kind to allow me grab some food from breakfast room even though it was closed. Requested for a late check out which happened without any complications.all the stuff was great.forsure will be bac next time I come back to edmonton.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjfreetofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear mjfreetofly,

Thank you so much for taking some time out and posting your awesome comments.

It gives me immense pleasure that each and every team members are giving there best in regards to customer service and wants to exceed guest expectations. I am also happy that you had a great stay with us and my team members took care of you.

We all look forward to see you with us again.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We usually stay in other south Edmonton hotels but I was surprised how helpful the staff was in this hotel. They accommodated me early than normal check-in after my long drive. The rooms are quite spacious & beds are comfortable and the breakfast is included.
Get in early, though as many people tend to come around 8 AM or after 9 at weekends to have their breakfast.
Hotel is only about 5-8 min. drive to IKEA, Chapters,movie theatre and other stores and restaurants in South Common.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of hallways might be less noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Dana C,

Thank you so much for your time to put down your review and also for staying with us.

I thank you for your business and I am happy that you like our team member's service and hotel over all.

I am sure that we will see you again with us and I assure you our best always.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful clean hotel great pool and the breakfast was so worth the stay would recommend everyone going to Edmonton to stay here. Great value for the service and comfort offered beds were comfortable very kid friendly kids couldn't get enough of the pool work out room new equipment clean easy hassle free check in and out 12 o clock check out is nice u can eat breakfast and swim not feeling rushed out in the am

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelssomuchfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear hotelssomuchfun,

I am pleased that you and your family loved staying with us and enjoyed the service and the product overall.

I always belive that product can be good or better but it's the team with there attitude to serve makes the difference and happy that your also felt it that way and it meand we are going in the right direction.

Thank you for staying with us and we all look to have you back with us soon.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hotel staff and accommodations were friendly and clean. The kid loved the swimming pool and the hot tub was nice and warm. Morning breakfast was tasty with a nice selection. My only issue was our room faced the highway and the traffic noise was a little loud when trying to sleep but all in all a nice hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Blair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Blair S,

Thank you for staying with us and taking some time to post your review.

Your review, comments and suggestion ensure that we are always on top of our work and keep doing better where required and ensure that we exceed all our guest expectations.

I assure you that we will keep doing our best always and look forward to see you soon with us again.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very friendly staff ... nice comfortable bed, clean and good location. Breakfast was very good.. Attendant was friendly.. great place for families. Internet service was very good. Front Desk staff made a poiunt of welcoming me back .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Elaine G,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and giving us the oppurtunity to serve you. I am happy that we were able to meet and exceed your exceptaions.

i assure you that we will keep doing our best and also convey your appreciation to our front desk staff.

We all look forward to have you with us again.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend book a jacuzzi room on Sunday feb 16th to celebrate valentines day and room was amazing! My boyfriend asked for an early checking and had no problem at all.. Girls at the front desk did an amazing job! He requested If someone can go and turn on the jacuzzi so by the time that we come everything will be ready and that's how it happened!! It was a really enjoyable and romantic stay, room was perfect and spacious. Best hotel in Edmonton!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AMYARAMIREZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear AMYARAMIREZ,

Thank you for staying with us and it was pleasure to know that both of you had a great time during your stay with us.

I am sure that in future too we will keep doing our best always and see you soon with us again.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

To echo another review, the staff is absolutely tops. This trip was for medical reasons and once informed, all staff became familiar with the circumstances and always inquired about how things were progressing.
The facility is modern with easy access wall plugs for laptops, chargers etc. No need to move the bed to get at a power source.
Undoubtedly the best hotel experience in a long time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steelchef2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear steelchef2010,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and i am happy that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. It is the team that makes the difference and i assure you that we will keep doing our best always in future too.

Thank you for placing us in the top 1% and that means a lot to us and more responsibility to keep preforming better.

Thank you and look forward to see you soon with us.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#23 of 93 in Edmonton
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 101 St SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £77 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing