We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and good bang for the buck !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good location and good bang for the buck !”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Clean rooms and very good location. Close to anything you might need. Easy drive too and from the airport. Good size room if you get the king suite. Very quiet hotel. Decent breakfast is included. Staff is very helpful. Onsite guest self serve washer and dryer area is nice to have if you need it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Ronald B,

Thank you for your time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and also choosing our hotel.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our property location, cleanliness and brekfast offer. I assure you we will keep delivering our best always and I look forward to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    236
    75
    24
    20
See reviews for
331
162
43
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This Best Western is on the very south end of Edmonton coming north on the QE2 hiway from Calgary - so easy to access as it is right at the Ellerslie Road exit. I have stayed there a few times in the past year - check in is always seamless and the very courteous staff can't seem to do enough for you. Entrance is very clean and welcoming- rooms are attractive and neat - everything always works! There is a breakfast included with lots of variety, hot and cold. There is a pool and I think a fitness center(although I have not used either). There are restaurants within easy walking distance. Rates are somewhat lower than downtown - overall great value.

Room Tip: I sense you need to book ahead as far as possible - seems to by quite popular and I was unable to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Billk54,

Thank you for writting your comments on Trip Advisor.

It is always our pleasure to have you with us over the years and thank you for your business and patronizing our hotel.
I am sure that we will keep on delivering our best always for each and every guest and I look forward to see you soon with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood Meadows, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent staff and a nice new hotel where the staff all seem to go out of their way to be pleasant. Location is convenient to highway access for Edmonton and area. Restaurants are within walking distance at neighbouring hotels. Hot tub, pool and fitness room are good. Breakfast is more complete than some hotels offering hot scrambled eggs and sausages.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear John B,

Thank you for taking some time out and posting your comments on WWW.TRIPADVISOR.CA.

It is always a pleasure to know that our guest have enjoyed there stay with us and i assure you that we will keep doing our best always.

I am happy that you enjoyed the product and service mix of the hotel.

Look forward to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Staying at Best Western Hotels,never disappoint me.Well the ones I have stayed in when visiting Edmonton,Ab.My favorite is the Best Western city center,Edmonton,Ab due to shopping right across the street and TIm Hortons attached to building.With every BWH,the hotels are always suit my expectations. I stayed at the Best Western South as we had a Birthday Party to attend on Ellerslie Road.It was close distance. The room was nice and spacious,very clean and the beds were very comfy. The staff greeted us with friendliness and were very helpful. Will definitely stay in this hotel if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Newfie_Bullet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Newfie_Bullet2014,

Thank you so much for patronizing Best Western brand and I am happy that as a brand we were consistently delivering as per your expectations.

I am also pleased to know that you enjoyed staying at our property and my team were able to give there best for you.

Thank you again for being a part of the Best Western family and we appeciate your loyalty to us.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived in from the airport at about 230am. The guy behind the desk was super friendly and helpful. My kids were hungry and he let me grab snacks from the breakfast room! Thats a huge bonus with small kids. Thanks. In the am I got the message my brother had passed away suddenly and it was no problem at all to stay longer then check out time. Your kindness was much appreciated.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank love2travelw2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear love2travelw2kids,

Please accept our condelance on this tragic news and all the team member at Best Western Plus South is their with you in this time.

Thank you for taking some time to post this comment and I whole heartedly appreciate this that in this time too you posted your appreciation for our service and posted it in Trip Advisor.

I look forward to see you with us soon and please do let us know if there is anything we can be of assistance.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We really love staying at this hotel. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The front desk staff
is always accommodating, polite, efficient and very friendly. The breakfast menu has a good selection. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Location is very good if your needs are on the south side. Restaurant is a self serve complimentary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear toluce,

Thank you for staying with us and taking some time out to post your comments on Trip advisior.

It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We checked in April 27th, 2014 with an online reservation promising a fireplace in the room. The staff at the hotel helped clarify the reservation and then with no issue corrected the reservation to what the online agent promised with NO problems. Over the next week the staff were friendly, helpful ongoing as we had to extend our stay several days, and had to make a further reservation for this coming weekend.
This hotel is an excellent example of a premium Best western facility. I am staying here again this coming weekend and will utilize this for any future business or personal accomodations.
A Great Experience.

Room Tip: Trust the staff to help you, they are excellent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 388terryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear 388terryh,

It is a great moments for all our team when our guest have such a high regards for our service and recommend us so highly. We had enjoyed having you with us and looking forward to greet you again with us.

I am also happy that irrespective of the inconvenience caused while booking online, my team was able to resolve the matter as per your satisfication and I thank you for your patience with us.

We all are waiting to greet you this week with us.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Address: 1204 101 St SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing